WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hulk Hogan in "The Expendables" Sequel?

Posted: August 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hulk Hogan in "The Expendables" Sequel?Submit Comment
As soon as "The Expendables" became a huge success, Sylvester Stallone immediately announced a sequel and stated that he will bring back some of the original cast and will make sure to get other big action stars.

We've already heard that Stallone has had conversations with Arnold Schwarzenegger and Jean-Claude Van Damme regarding taking part in "The Expendables 2." But the always-credible The Sun is now reporting that Stallone has also reached out to Mr. T, Hulk Hogan and Carl Weathers.

According to the paper, he is also looking to get Vin Diesel and Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson on board. The script is currently being worked on and everyone is rushing to get the sequel into production. Stay tuned.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
steaknugget26 writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:31:20 AM

might work...but only if he plays Thunderlips.
m3talface writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:36:10 AM

AAAAAAAWWWWWWWW sh*t!
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:43:03 AM

please no...
KallousTom writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:45:48 AM

His scene in Rocky 3 was the f*cking Worst acting I have ever seen in my entire life. And I've seen parts of The Room! I'm not kidding, this guy is a worse actor than Tommy "Oh Hai Mark!" Wiseau!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:51:48 AM

I'm in only if we get to see Hulk whip JCVDs stupid French ass
sc_kg writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:57:39 AM

What about Chuck Norris?
boiler tk writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:14:02 AM

What was his show about the super hi-tech boat? Thunder in Paradise? It was like Viper but on water.
coolguy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:17:53 AM

not so pumped about hogan being in the sequel, he cant act, everything he says just sounds extrememly cheesy.....however all the other names in discussion are goin to make this even better than the first one (which was awesome btw)
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:19:21 AM

as much as it would be cool to see it happen its not worth listening to anything the sun newspaper comes out with
Monash writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:20:28 AM

I just saw Carl Weathers on Psych, i doubt he'll be doing any action scenes, Vin and Dwayne are good choices though
KalVicious writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:18:45 AM

Good. :)
Bunny X writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:45:30 AM

I hope he gets killed before the opening credits are done.
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:48:08 AM

He could look after all the Expendables team members kids, while they all go off on their missions .....
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:50:39 AM

I dont think he would touch any off them ....
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:52:36 AM

Oh LOL the sun , this will me a made up story then ...
LastActionHero writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 9:16:07 AM

Hulk Rules!
buttabean writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 9:18:12 AM

How the hell is he going to put all these characters in? I mean they would have to be all bad guys right?
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 9:38:30 AM

Sly will find a way i'm sure ...

In Stallone we trust ..
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 9:45:23 AM

This just keeps getting better and better.
CCBlev writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 10:10:28 AM

The sn, huh, have they seen batboy lately? Same paper I'm thinking of I hope, wonder when they plan on having part 2 done?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 10:35:56 AM

The Hulkster would be perfect for an Expendable film. Here's a few reasons why:

1. At 6'5" 250lbs he'd easily be one of if not the biggest guys in the movie, and he still looks like a total badass.

2. He's already got the handlebar stache primed and ready for an Expendables chopper.

3. 24" pythons BROTHER!!!

4. Isn't The Expendables a Thunder In Paradise rippoff anyway?

5. Because he's a REAL AMERICAN!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGuhZvO1DKg

C'mon Sly, do us Hulkamaniacs a favor and let him kick you ass again :)

scarface85 writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:23:01 AM

WOW
acreshakers writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:38:36 AM

Ok he can be in it...only if I get to poke his hottt MILF Ex-wife!!! I hear she's into young studs these days!!
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:59:51 AM

@KallousTom - sorry my friend. The Rocky III scene betwix Sly and Hogan is a classic. You missed the point completely. It wasn't about acting. It was about introducing the future world's best known wrestler, and little Sly having the balls to get into a ring with him. The beating Sly took is one of the greatest beatings of all time. Plus Sly picked up Hogan and threw him over the top rope. Amazing!

@SAC - I would have figured Hulk to be heavier. I'm 250 at 6'... maybe I should push to be in the sequel... lol?
LeeMaca writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:11:03 PM

to all that dont know THE SUN although one of the biggest selling is also one of the trashiest full of crap tabloid newspapers available in the uk who also brought us such stories as Cher will be catwoman, Eddie murphy will be the riddler and gary coleman the secret life of the only black oompa loompa
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:12:36 PM

I miss Gary... (sniffle)...
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:34:56 PM

I haven't seen #1 yet and I think I'll wait till DVD... so how does this get funded and Heavy Metal doesn't?
BigUnit writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:46:47 PM

ask Laim Neeson as well, he would be great for this franchise and he has been doing every movie possible lately
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 1:43:35 PM

nice... Hogan Knows Best... lmao
imasexyotter writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 1:49:51 PM

Finally Carl Weathers is mentioned in some form...

"Baby, you've got a stew going."
rabid writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 2:29:03 PM

they should have Stallone bust him out of a nursing home.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 2:35:00 PM

lol.
DOLAN writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 2:39:18 PM

@Ranger: totally agree. It was also a pretty salient satire of the commercialization of ring sports. Thunderlips was the first of hundreds of real-life WWF/WWC/WWE imitators (including Hogan himself, which makes for a mind-bending existentialist question for Terry to wrestle with).

They've gotta get Vinnie Jones. I love watching that guy stalk around Bullet Tooth Tony-style.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 3:43:25 PM

@DOLAN - thx. I loved that scene. And again... ballsy for Sly to take that from The Hulkster! My back wouldn't have survived it!
Moose756 writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 4:30:58 PM

Carl weathers would be awesome
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 4:39:51 PM

I agree guys that fight was nearly as good as the fight at the end of the movie...

This always made me smile too ......

Mickey: Let's get out of here.

Rocky Balboa: Aw, c'mon Mick, it's for charity.

Mickey: You're wearing your anatomy out for charity. Nobody else does this much for charity.

Rocky Balboa: Bob Hope would.

Mickey: [pause, nods] That's true

Rocky Balboa: [looking at Thunderlips] Wow, he's awful big. Hey, Mick, how much do you think he eats?

Mickey: About 202 pounds.

Ring announcer: Weighing in at 202 pounds...
Mickey: [Mickey smiles and looks at Rocky]

Paulie: Hey, Rock; you better call Bob Hope.

Great movie .....
KallousTom writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 5:34:01 PM

@dolan & @ranger Lol guys, that's all I have to say!
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 5:39:05 PM

any time i hear about Carl Weathers... i think of Tobias Funke saying his name... or am I the only one? lol
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:45:39 PM

@Kallous - lol.

@tt - nice quoting! Yeah, pretty funny stuff.
Electro Rock writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:38:59 PM

Itll be cool if his role is small and hes a villain.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 10:19:35 PM

I always got a bit nervous everytime Rocky prayed before each fight on one knee with his back turned to his opponent. Thunderlips was the only fighter to almost completely tag him. For a big guy, the man could move like lightning.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:20:23 AM

get wesley snipes aswelL!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:27:43 AM

with you on that ranger, sack, cc, trailer, Stallone has to think about putting him in, for what the chracter he was in Rocky III he did ok, if he's in this the sequel is gonna rock big time.

Out of all The Expendables I would say Steve Austin was the best, he played that cold blooded bastard a little too well hahaha.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:11:46 AM

Rourke was amazing (he always is). I'm glad he's back in the Biz.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:21:47 AM

dont rush take ur time but get if out in like 2 years. and f*ck please no hogan every else would be fine just no hogan
DOLAN writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:12:04 AM

Ugh, no Wesley Snipes. It's half-baked assclowns like Snipes that killed the action genre dead and sent it straight to DVD.

The scene in Stallone's "Cobra" where Sly pulls up to the gangbangers in front of his house, tearing the leader's shirt off and humiliating him, is why action movies should be allowed to exist. Blatant acts of uber-machoness mixed with cartoon improbabilities . . . not some posturing martial arts wanna be in over-choreographed fight scenes with no great payoff.
supaflywill writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 2:11:07 AM

surburban comando anyone ~?? hahahah
struck21 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:40:41 AM

What about David Carradine?

Ohhh wait... nvm.
pioneerseo writes:
on January 8th, 2017 at 7:17:34 AM

We provide best services to all class of clients. Airport Car Service Minneapolis have friendly relationships with clients and customers. Our drivers are professional, well-trained and licensed. MSP Airport to Mayo Clinic Car Service

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved