WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hatchet 2" Skips MPAA, to Hit Theaters Unrated

Posted: August 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hatchet 2" Skips MPAA, to Hit Theaters UnratedSubmit Comment
Adam Green's "Hatchet" sequel is scheduled to hit theaters on October 1st without an MPAA rating, marking the widest release of an unrated horror film in more than 25 years. AMC Theaters will release the film in top twenty markets across the country.

"Having a movie as graphically over the top as 'Hatchet 2' come out in major theaters unrated is an absolute dream come true," said Green. "Not only for the genre fans but for the entire make-up effects crew who normally have to watch their amazing achievements get sliced and diced for theatrical release."

He continued: "This is an important event for the horror genre and I hope the real horror fans support 'Hatchet 2' and help change the way genre films are released theatrically from this day forward. Kudos to Dark Sky Films and AMC theaters for truly honoring the spirit of old school American horror and doing this right. Gorehounds won't know what hit them!"

The sequel picks up right where the 2007 original film ends, as Marybeth (Danielle Harris) escapes from the clutches of the deformed, swamp-dwelling killer Victor Crowley. Marybeth returns to the Louisiana swamps along with an army of hunters to recover the bodies of her family and exact her revenge against Victor Crowley.

Source: Dark Sky Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:47:54 AM

Here comes another guilty-pleasure.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 6:54:39 AM

Hey, if Hostel 2 can make it into theaters with that d*ck chopping scene with the dog eating, sure this can make it as well
freshfromthedeli writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:03:41 AM

"Hatchet" is no better and no worse than Friday the 13th. In fact, Kane Hodder was Victor Crowley. I barely see a difference.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 9:43:49 AM

cool.
CCBlev writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 10:20:51 AM

What is ti with Danielle Harris in these horror movies, Halloween remake and pt 2 now these movies. She wants to be in a horror come to my house one night.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:02:36 AM

This movie is about to be real life for Danielle, check out below from Wikipedia.

In 1995, she was stalked by an obsessed fan, Christopher Small, who wrote letters threatening to kill her. Small was later arrested after bringing a shotgun and a teddy bear to her home. On January 29, 2007, Harris appeared on an episode of The Dr. Phil Show recounting the terrifying experience. The stalker was obsessed with her character Molly on the TV show Roseanne. In October 2009, Harris was granted a restraining order against Small, who began sending her messages on Twitter. The restraining order will expire in 2012.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:09:51 AM

All great news! I have know doubt it will come to Austin, and I will be the first in line at the Alamo Drafthouse to see it. Green is absolutely right about the implications of its uncensored theatrical release. With movies like this and Human Centipede actually being released and getting bigger exposure, Hwood might be opening new doors for the horror genre. If you like old school fun-lovin horror and FX, please go and support Hatchet 2. If its half as good as the original, you wont be disappointed.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:22:45 AM

@CBLEV: I don't know if you're that big of a horror fan but Danielle was also in Halloween 4 and 5 as a kid. She was also Bruce Willis' foul mouthed daughter in The Last Boyscout. When I was a kid I was always a big fan of hers, but I didn't realize who she was when I saw her in the Halloween remake. She's aged nicely.
CCBlev writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:35:23 AM

@Sac
I know she was in those movies, Last Boy Scout is one of my all time favs. Surprised she didn't get to be a bigger star. I think she woulda done great. In the infamous words of Joe Hallenbeck "If I make it through this case, I swear to Christ I'm gonna dance a jig!"
SACdaddy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:33:30 PM

Looks like she's had a pretty steady acting career bouncing between film and TV. She has done a lot of horror films, and it looks like she going to be in the new Night of the Living Dead 3D film. Heard anything about that?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:38:52 PM

Personal Quotes
(About Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers (1988)) "It was my first movie, so I was more excited about that - just being an actress, never mind being in a horror movie. At that time, I wasn't even a horror movie fan. I did "Halloween 4" and Halloween 5 (1989) back to back, and I decided that horror movies were all I wanted to do for the rest of my life. It was going to be my thing".

Guess that clears up things :)
CCBlev writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 1:05:10 PM

Theres nothing wrong with that, she is great :)
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 1:50:51 PM

Can't f*cking wait for this... i saw at comic-con that Greene promised there are nearly 20 kills in H2... all over the top lol

btw... Hatchet fans... check out this epic photo of Victor Crowley and Adam Green haha

http://i48.tinypic.com/1gt202.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved