WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Hires "xXx" Writer for "Iron Fist" Movie

Posted: August 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Hires "xXx" Writer for "Iron Fist" MovieSubmit Comment
Marvel Studios is moving forward with a live-action feature film based on the "Iron Fist" character, and has hired screenwriter Rich Wilkes (xXx) to write the script about a martial arts expert whose battle with a dragon turned his fists into indestructible weapons.

The studio tried to make an "Iron Fist" movie with Artisan nearly a decade ago, as a starring vehicle for martial arts expert Ray Park (X-Men). Now that Disney has acquired Marvel, it has been expected that "Iron Fist" would be one of the first characters to get his own movie after "The Avengers" hits theaters in 2012.

Meanwhile, Park is eager to be given the chance to star in the film, stating that he can bleach his hair and get his abs back. He believes that the story should focus on the Iron Fist's partnership with "Hero for Hire" Luke Cage.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Austin VBA writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:45:29 PM

I don't think a lot of people care about Iron Fist, I know most don't even know who the hell he is...
Taco writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:46:43 PM

XXX Iron Fist inside Lohags vag! oh my god! my hand, its melting!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:52:48 PM

iron fist kicks ass can't wait.
wonderBOY writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:21:29 PM

pornos have writers
manichispanic writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:36:32 PM

lets get a good director dammit!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:51:01 PM

I didn't know Ray Park lost his abs. Did they run away or did he simply mis-place them?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:57:59 PM

So the guy who penned xXx is doing Iron Fist ? We can see how well xXx did for Diesel.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:23:05 PM

iron fist. Sounds like something Lindsey Lohan is into.
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:24:42 PM

A porn with a superhero twist? Or vice versa.Very interesting.....
CCBlev writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:22:57 PM

I wanna Iron Fist Charlize Theron
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:32:25 PM

Isn't there a website called "Iron Fist", me thinks there is some copyright issues here and a possible lawsuit.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:33:26 PM

Plus I think this movie could attract the wrong crowd...or maybe the right crowd depending on the way you look at it.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:07:29 AM

@CC - I'd watch.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:10:47 AM

@Taco - lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:11:44 AM

I think we all would ranger...cc could make it pay-per-view and make millions!
SaulSilver writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:13:19 AM

Ray Park was born for this role.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:17:14 AM

@Dave - I'd pay too (to sniff his fist afterward)!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:24:24 AM

try to form an ordely que eh??? or do you reckon he would autcion the sale of that?
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:25:02 AM

I'd pay extra for the crusty stuff under his nails.
Man in Black writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:49:20 AM

hells ya finally a staring role for mr maul ... good actor liked his charater in heros to bad the show when to sh*t before they finished all the arcs
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 1:27:48 AM

Better get there quick before he washes them ie: licks them clean.
VDODSON writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 2:07:09 AM

Donny Yen please.
Willy_Idle writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 2:16:41 AM

absolutely no way in hell should ray park get this
CCBlev writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 3:03:22 AM

Would my Pay Pew View event, set and all tie sales record?
The crusty stuff is mine, ALL MINE! lol
Sonic writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 3:49:08 AM

Hero for Hire?
rabid writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:58:34 AM

Heroes4Hire would be great but they can't make that one. Some idiot at Marvel sold the Luke Cage rights to another film company, so you won't see him and Iron Fist together.

and Sabretooth won't show up because he's owned by FOX.
rabid writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:59:17 AM

WTF? Ray Park?
have you ever seen him act?
Farradin writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 3:46:45 PM

Honestly I'm a big comics fan but I've read almost nothing with him in it, and think I get him mixed up with Shang Chi abit. He was Daredevil for a while wasn't he?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 10:42:46 PM

That costume alone screams gay porno.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved