WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Death-Predicting Cat to Get Feature Film

Posted: August 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Death-Predicting Cat to Get Feature FilmSubmit Comment
Oscar the famous cat, who is able to predict the impending death of terminally ill patients in the nursing center where he lives, is about to become the subject of a feature film.

Oscar, now 5 years old, arrived at the Steere House Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Providence, RI, as a kitten. A year later, staff starting noticing that the tabby would curl up with patients a few hours before their death.

The cats track record was so impeccable that he became an early warning signal for doctors and nurses. Whenever he began a vigil, staff notified family members and friends to come to the center.

The movie will be based on David Dosa's best-selling nonfiction novel "Making the Rounds With Oscar: The Extraordinary Gift of an Ordinary Cat" and will follow a physician's discovery of the cat's ability and its impact on his own belief system, as well as the care given to people at the end of their lives.

CNN Story About Oscar:


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:47:22 PM

I predict death for that cat! Die p*ssy!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:56:16 PM

that actually isn't that shocking, sort of felt like cats had a sense about these things my self; like someone wouldn't be feeling well and they would try to comfort them. though the death sensing thing is weird.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:13:44 PM

Cat probably sits on the feeding tube, blocking it for the patient!
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:18:13 PM

1st it was Soldier Dogs walking around all erect and now this !!

Not the sort of p*ssy film I will be watching :)
oklahomaer writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:24:47 PM

i predict this f*cking piece of sh*t will bomb.i havent seen vin dandy around in a while not since gary coleman died. Coincidence?
nope.com writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:41:52 PM

unsurprisingly the Twilight crowd that consists of lonely cat women will show up for this... in that event expect huge box office numbers
TheChucktastic1 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 8:09:36 PM

I hear Justin Bieber will be voicing the cat
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 8:59:19 PM

We could use a cat like that in the mob.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:38:25 PM

I just finished watching "Constintine" and this story reminds me of the part in the move where Keanu says "Cats are good. They are half in and out anyway".

Looks like he wasn't kidding.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:05:41 PM

I wonder if in the book they have a wheel that you spin, so that it can predict the day you die of boredom from the cat.
jdl107 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:13:38 PM

Thats not a gift, a dog will chew your f*ckin' leg off if you have cancer.

It's called advanced senses you dumbass
johnny_boy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:24:01 PM

did this p*ssy also predict the death of movies in hollywood?
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:27:53 PM

Death predicting Cat. Yeah right. I guess they will do the same with Paul the "World Cup Predicting" Octopus.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:55:01 PM

They covered this in an episode of 'House (MD)'

Those dying had heating pads (God knows why... maybe until Lex Luthor got them to sign their Will HIS Lawyer drafted up). And the cat was on those folks because of the heating pad.

Hey Hollywood. I took a 2-flusher sh*t today. Can I have my own movie?

You f*cking morons!
CCBlev writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:26:33 PM

I dont even know what to say to this!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:29:56 PM

Sounds like to me that the cat is killing the patients rather than predicting their death...that's one sick p*ssy!
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:18:01 AM

Speaking of sick p*ssy...

I wonder who Lovag is licking tonight?
Man in Black writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:51:27 AM

Wednesday must be the new monday when it comes to news on WP
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 1:29:08 AM

I knew someone would pick up the guantlet...well played ranger...let's see who else has a go.
otis writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 1:44:31 AM

Isn't Bill Murray voicing this cat? Or was...that...something else entirely?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 2:07:34 AM

I think the title of the movie should be

"Faster p*ssycat Kill! Kill!"

or is that already taken.
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 4:09:34 AM

f*ck that...what about Paul the octopus movie???
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 4:40:26 AM

Shannon Price predicted Gary Coleman's death (if causing his death is the same thing).
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 4:42:35 AM

I predict (hope) the cat dies before they get a chance to make this sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 4:50:37 AM

That cat looks like a p*ssy!
j-man writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:39:04 AM

send him to england, a woman who dumps them in wheelie bins (trash bins) would happily sort him out

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved