WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eli Roth to Write "Thanksgiving" Script Next Month

Posted: August 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eli Roth to Write "Thanksgiving" Script Next MonthSubmit Comment
Now that Robert Rodriguez is getting ready to release "Machete" in theaters and Jason Eisener is in post-production on "Hobo With a Shotgun," Eli Roth (Hostel) has become more serious about filming "Thanksgiving," another big screen version of a faux "Grindhouse" trailer.

During "The Last Exorcism" press junket, Roth told CinemaBlend: "I've been working on the script with my co-writer, Jeff Rendell, who plays the pilgrim in the trailer. But Jeff has been working. I said that his deal is he has to work on the script while I'm promoting 'The Last Exorcism,' and as soon as I'm done in mid-September he's going to fly to California, we're going to sit down, and bang out the script."

"Thanksgiving" movie has always been part of a package that includes Roth's PG-13 monster sci-fi thriller called "Endangered Species." The goal was to get $85 million in funding for both films together.

"Thanksgiving" Trailer:


Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BDeck writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:47:58 AM

the bear jew strikes again.
VDODSON writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 8:30:43 AM

Grindhouse is one of the most underrated flicks in american cinema. I had a blast watching two quality flicks that recaptured the grindhouse era.
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 8:59:47 AM

VDODSON-

Love both of those movies. Kurt Russell was a badass as StuntMan Mike BTW.

Not seen them in the GrindHouse format had to watch them individually. But i think the dvd/blu ray is coming out later this year with all the trailers etc !!

Will defiantly be buying that...
CCBlev writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:38:01 AM

Grindhouse was underrated!! Very good point!
Lubai writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:45:49 AM

I haven't had as much fun at the movies as I did seeing grindhouse since its release. I wish it made more money so we could've seen RR and QT do more double features. At least Machete got made!
Moose756 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:12:25 AM

grindhouse was amazing but will this movie be? i dont think it is worth making a full fledged movie out of this
coldplayesence writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:15:45 PM

f*ck thanksgiving, I wanna see "Don't!" or maybe Werewolf Women of the SS.
rabid writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:38:52 PM

excellent.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:51:29 PM

Haha this is gonna be great. Agreed with everyone here that Grindhouse is so tragically underrated and seeing it as the 3.5 hour spectacle it was intended to be in the theater with all the faux trailers was easily one of the best theater experiences ive ever had. Machete is gonna be awesome and Roth has a style and sense of humor (though his Hostel movies blow) that seems similar to Tarantino's and Rodriguez's so hopefully Thanksgiving will turn out to be something more along those directors' styles. As for making feature length films of the other trailers, I don't think Zombie can a film fun like these other directors and Edgar Wright takes long gaps between projects and we're still waiting on Antman so idk if we'll ever see a big screen Don't
holtlt writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:46:15 PM

Coldplayesence@ I agree with "Don't" it looked great, including a bearded badass Jason Isaacs. I also hope Michael Biehn to be on "Thanksgiving" since his character from Grindhouse makes a cameo.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:04:07 PM

"Bang out the script"? Sounds like code for "f*cking the male intern".

I use to love you Eli but you've gotten a little too smarmy as of late. Is Peaches still sucking on your knob? Or has she gotten you to join the cult that she is currently attached to?
Chewbacca writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:05:56 PM

it's blood...son of a bitch
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:25:05 PM

Wow. Way to continue raping, Eli. Rape and rape again.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:20:00 AM

i agree grindhouse was over rated and i loved them too. and the thanksgiving trailer was the only bear jew movie i enjoyed not counting basterds.
crangle writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:38:32 PM

Anyway, I like Thanksgiving because I love the turkey. BTW, here is a thanksgiving turkey quiz to test your knowledge of it. Cheers.
http://thisbluemarble.com/showthread.php?t=31856
crangle writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:39:16 PM

Thanksgiving Turkey -

http://www.sameshow.com/samples/thanksgiving-quiz/index.html

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved