WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Douglas' Ex-Wife Wants "Wall Street 2" Earnings

Posted: August 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael DouglasSubmit Comment
About a week ago, we learned that Michael Douglas has to undergo eight weeks of radiation and chemotherapy for a tumor in his throat. But that's not stopping his ex-wife, Diandra Douglas, from squeezing more money out of the actor, despite being divorced for over ten years.

Diandra took Michael to court on Tuesday over her claims that she is entitled to half his earnings from the "Wall Street" sequel, which has yet to hit theaters. Their multimillion-dollar divorce gave her the right to share in proceeds from spin-offs from work Michael did while they were married, which Diandra says includes "Wall Street 2."

Michael's lawyer says his client's ex-wife misinterpreted the agreement and that she can only share the proceeds of films that were on the horizon when the two split. And there have been plenty of those. Diandra has made over $6 million in just spin-off projects.

"When does it stop? She's not Mrs. Michael Douglas," Michael's lawyer told a Manhattan judge. "It's enough. It's time for Ms. Douglas to move on and let Mr. Douglas move on and enjoy his life, without having to concern himself with someone trying to claw back moneys that they're not entitled to."

Diandra's lawyer says her client isn't greedy and isn't clinging to her ex-husband. "She has her own identity, and she's proud of it," said the lawyer. "My client is not greedy. The exact opposite is true."

Source: FoxNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:33:15 AM

"She has her own identity, and she's proud of it," said the lawyer.

We know she's A money grabbing little bitch !!
BDeck writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:46:49 AM

what a money whore.

6 mill on spin offs?


she should just shut up and blow him.
nope.com writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:47:23 AM

way to take advantage of a guy with cancer you whore
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:50:33 AM

Bet she had the court papers delivered to him while he was having chemotherapy !!

I'm sure she has more than enough to live on for the rest of her life ..

I take it her motto is Greed is Good , maybe that line was her idea !!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:03:18 AM

Standerd Ex Wife...money grubbing bitch who doesn't care if the ex is actually dying from something!
j-man writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 7:35:57 AM

whata whore bag! hope she gets f*cking AIDS!!!!!!!!!!!
telur writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 8:34:18 AM

that why men don't like married
CCBlev writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:28:14 AM

what a c*nt!! I'd kick the bitch in her ass and send her on her way!
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:49:48 AM

lol

Mate you should become a divorce lawyer ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:59:27 AM

Michael Douglas' Ex-Wife Wants "Wall Street 2" Earnings


Diandra's lawyer says her client isn't greedy and isn't clinging to her ex-husband. "She has her own identity, and she's proud of it," said the lawyer. "My client is not greedy. The exact opposite is true."

Bit of an oxymoron I think there????
CCBlev writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:13:21 AM

Trailer-With the divorce rate nowadays I'd make a fortune, thanks bud, genius idea. I'll sign up for night school lol
Moose756 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:57:37 AM

No just a moron I believe
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:24:26 PM

I think it would be cheaper for Michael to dispose of her in a most unforunate way. I think gang raped by several hundred men then decapitation would be fitting for the gold digging whore. I say video tape it and sell it on the black market to get your 6 mil back.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:25:15 PM

One minor detail this article doesn't mention is she got $72 million in the divorce settlement.

She sounds like my friend's wife.

WANT - WANT - WANT - WANT! But gives nothing in return. They're like f*cking Tribbles!
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:28:46 PM

@jeff - I've thought the same about these gold-diggers. They're so selfish they don't even consider that in a split second some guy sick of their sh*t is going to give the 'The O.J. Treatment!' - and even if they considered it... they think they could settle the person down from such an intent.

Good luck gold-diggers!
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:30:24 PM

And her own 'identity' is still playing the ex-Mrs. Douglas. For without his hard work she'd have an office job somewhere blowing the boss for a raise (as it were). Yeah, she has her own identity alright... it's called a blood-sucking leech!
rabid writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:36:10 PM

what a greedy c*nt!
when's she going to get cancer?
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:13:42 PM

The stress this whore gave Michael is probably the reason for his cancer.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:13:42 PM

I didn't think MD even had 72 million to give in the first place.

Having said that, it is in truely bad taste to ask for even more money. Unless she can prove she is funding some charity.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:14:32 PM

... other than herself.

Oh, MD's been producing, acting... has a bunch of things on the go. Big $'s.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:15:13 PM

"My client is not greedy. The exact opposite is true."

So... she IS greedy? Got it.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:17:12 PM

@Horror - supporting other charities or not. She has her $72mil + that additional $6mil. She has plenty of her own money now to support whatever she wants, without having to go back to the well this often. Wallstreet 2 wasn't even on the radar of being produced 10 years ago when they got divorced, other than maybe a dinner or phone call with Stone saying: 'Hey... we should do a sequel (some day)'

She should look both ways carefully before crossing any streets, or for dropped pianos... for the rest of her life.
FBO writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:39:05 PM

Well that's what douglous gets for marrying SATAN'S WHORING DAUGHTER What a bitch! It's women like this that give the common street whore a bad name.

@tular - I actually agree with you on that one.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:51:44 PM

My ex sister in law...

My brother comes home... the house is completely empty, even the ice cube trays (see: True Lies). She asks for a divorce (my brother was going to get one as soon as the kids were 18 anyway)... and before the echo of her request faded in the room, my brother said: 'You got it' (she was bluffing, trying to train him, would argue in front of the kids, my brother wouldn't, she used them as pawns in the divorce). So my Bro divorces her.

She gets knocked up with another guy. Sells his vehicle without his consent (the Judge made her pay him back, lol), has a kid with him. Is divorced again, and... (get ready) BANKRUPT!

What a whore.

A guy that owned a company that would install flooring in my suites... making $500K a year. His wife kept spending it. Years later his son shows up at one of my suites for work saying: 'My Dad told me to tell you he finally kicked my mom to the curb!' - We both laughed.

My locksmith had an alcoholic wife, and a lazy daughter (he enabled both). Lost out on $100K buying a house in the country near their 640 acres because she 'didn't think it was a good idea' - in a year that same house increased by over $100K.

I could go on all day with whore-r stories like this.

Some of the regulars on here read my story about the girl I dumped after 10 days, she them proposed to me (flowers + card... which I still have... we call that sh*t 'evidence!'). She showed up at my house drunk, her car smashed up. I kicked her to the curb once and again... her company (her Dad loaned her $'s for) was going under, she kicked out the man she married out of HIS condo after they got married... I boot her out... 2 weeks later she's suing me for $300K! She lost of course.

And people wonder why hookers stay in business (I've never paid, but certainly don't judge those that do). People wonder why men cheat?

My friend's friend has a couple of Lamborghini's (and property to match). When he asked her what she wanted for their anniversary she said 'A Divorce!' He replied: I'm not willing to cut you that big of a check. LOL!

I was on a pub patio yesterday, having the full time pleasure of a server so young she could be my daughter EASILY! Still has braces (with the elastic bands... HAWT!!!). We talked about everything. I'll keep you posted...
OneTime writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:14:18 PM

i make a gf sign an agreement ..whats hers is hers and whats mine is mine..if they dont sign...


YOU CAN JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME...then leave
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:14:25 PM

Young, cute, un-gamey, brace-wearing, tight, finger puppets are the only way to go!
Man in Black writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:15:07 PM

( MD )so judge this bitch wants more of my money and id like to get something for my money , so im thinking i get to blow my wad in her face when ever i want to then finish it with a donkey punch... when ever i want to
( JUDGE ) ummmm fair enuf ruling stands if plaintiff disagrees ill hold you in contempt of court for wasting my time and rehashing some of the dumbest greediest sh*t i have ever heard
thats how that sh*t should go down IMO
encoreyourface writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:10:46 PM

BDeck-lol yeah shut the bitch up with a c*ck to the mouth. six mil is plenty for anyone, she should just chain herself back to the stove.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:15:21 PM

lol.
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 5:37:23 PM

Ranger-

Money always seems to attract the wrong sorts of people male or female and sometimes turns good people into complete A holes.

"having the full time pleasure of a server so young she could be my daughter"

Good work my friend...




Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 5:46:03 PM

She and Gary Coleman's widow would make very good friends.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:01:30 PM

Ok, I'll play devil's advocate: Ranger, in yoru world, are there any "good" women? You are not allowed to say "hookers, sluts, whores, college bimbos, etc". I know that some of the posters on this site are married so there must be some good women out there.
Salvador writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:02:19 PM

@Ranger: Wow, what a story bro...

Who is this Diandra Douglas anyway? Get a life woman! To me, this sounds more like "I'm still pissed off because you divorced me assh***!"
rocketman writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:04:10 PM

c*nts like that are the reason i will never marry.Cookin n f*ckin,all i need.
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:13:54 PM

Horror -

There are plenty of good women out there, You just have to side step women like MD's ex if you can.

Rocket- Blunt and to the point LOL
Austin VBA writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:47:17 PM

f*ck bitches.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:35:35 PM

@Trailer: If you ask me, I'd be more than satisfied with $6 mil. And unless we are talking about being in an abusive relationship where I feared for my life, I'd see no reason to ask for $72 mil in the first place.

I know for a fact there are good woman just like I know for a fact there are good men out there. There are some really sh*tty men/women out there too. You get my drift.

On topic: The court should throw this case out. It has no merit (unless she can prove that she owns part of the rights to the movie) and she has more then enough money.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:15:34 PM

So Michael wound up in a real-life, realtiy show version of War of the Roses ... only without him pissing into the fish or falling from the chandalier ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:17:18 PM

" I ain't sayin' she a golddigger,
but she ain't messin' with ol'
Hollywood wiggers ... "

Michael Douglas
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:38:08 PM

You're very right.

And thank you. Don't forget she has braces too!
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:52:32 PM

Above message to trailer.

@Horror - yes, there are some good women. I have more lady friends (most of which I poked in the past) than guy friends - we're all (mostly) platonic now. They're great ladies. Oh, and both my grandmother's were wonderful women.

I think European women (for example) love being women. They're sexy and sensual and really love being a woman. They love to please and be pleased by their man. But if a European woman comes to N. America, she can go either way (no, not that 'either way') - she can remain classy, or turn into a N. American messed up, greedy thing. It seems N. American 'ladies' think they can live the life of Paris Hilton without actually being Paris Hilton (she only as an example... you get my drift). They're out to see what the world 'owes' them.

In our group of friends, there's this married couple. Nicest people in the world. Tight marriage. Beautiful kids. But if she takes a few hoots/tokes at a yard party, I'll tell you I get a lot nicer hugs from her than I'd ever see from her sober/straight (but I don't mind - she has the bod for it!).

I guess being the 'New World' of instant credit, gratification, divorce $'s for implants (I've known more women to cheat on their man than I know of men having cheated on their woman - I think women started the rumor all men cheat to take the spotlight off of their wiley ways), etc. They're so insecure, if they're not the center of attention in any given venue they have a sh*t. N. American women are angry. I don't know if it's N. American indulgent parents or WTF. But I seen it with my friends kids (male and female) - the sense of 'entitlement' - LOL... the world is going to crush them!

I've had my share, thus my experiences. When I was in my later 30's I had an 18 year old poke (yeah, we only got together to poke). She gave me her phone #. She's c*m over after church with her parents. I'd nail her, then take her out for ice cream (because I'm that nice a guy... LOL!). She even did naked cartwheels in my bedroom (swear to God!), it was like... Xmas in July!

Of course I don't know you personally. But if you are anything like your posts, you come off as being very self-aware and balanced (honestly).

So yes, there are good women out there... I suspect.
Sinestro writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:26:03 AM

Why do rich people get married? Doesn't make any sense.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:36:10 AM

My brother said it best: 'To have kids' (also knowing that isn't a prerequisite).

And even at that, the 'Gene Simmons Plan' seems to work just fine.

There was a conversation at a table once where I was just about to sit down. It was about relationships. I chimed in with: 'Were it not for sex, men and women wouldn't even talk to one-another.' No one debated that... lol.
FBO writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 12:49:21 AM

@Ranger - I think you meant to say it was like a white xmas in july
telur writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 2:10:24 AM

gosh ranger... you can made a movie with your story
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 4:33:42 AM

@FBO - lol.

@telur - sadly, yes I could.

What would the title be?

When Harry's got f*cked over by Sally's.
My Basic Instinct tells me you're a Bitch!
Fatal Attraction - O.J. Style!

jigsaw23 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:15:31 AM

id say f*ck you c*nt
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:17:18 AM

id say f*ck you c*nt

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved