WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan is a Fan of Michael Bay Movies

Posted: August 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan is a Fan of Michael Bay MoviesSubmit Comment
Cinematical caught up with cinematographer Wally Pfister, who has worked with director Christopher Nolan on all of his films, including "Inception," "The Dark Knight" and "Memento."

The two men are good friends, which comes as no surprise that Pfister revealed that they often talk about other films and filmmakers. But the two cannot agree on Michael Bay (Transformers, Pearl Harbor, Armageddon) movies.

"There are the movies out there that he loves and I hate," Pfister said. "I'm not a big Michael Bay fan. Chris loves Michael Bay's movies. And so I'm always like come on, dude! But he sees something in it, and I don't see it."

Source: Cinematical, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:07:18 PM

How does Michael Bay do it? First Megan Fox washing his cars, now Nolan praising him. All hail the Norse magic god that is Bay
BlueJulias writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:22:31 PM

"Christopher Nolan is a Fan of Michael Bay Movies"

What the f*ck for?
BlueJulias writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:24:17 PM

That's like Jimi Hendrix being a fan of Justin Bieber.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:25:58 PM

He obviously wants the secret to get that Marion Cotillard washes his car (preferably naked).
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:28:04 PM

Super old news, but I LOL'd when I read it myself. I can see why though. Bay does action well, it's all the other stuff.
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:36:30 PM

Nolan on the Phone to Wally Pfister:

Why couldn't you have said i love to lick the boom boys arse hole every morning before breakfast.

Why would say that about Bay you c*nt...
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:39:19 PM

TH3D4RKKN1GH7-

He does do a good Action set piece your right
vwkombi writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:52:32 PM

Come on, Michael Bay movies are not that bad.

The Rock, Transformers and Armaggedon were entertaining. Not good films by any stretch of the imagination, but entertaining.
pomme writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:53:56 PM

i'm in Pfister team
Ari Gold writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:10:00 PM

Watch all the Nolan fan boys ride Bays d*ck all the way through to Transformers 3 and make it a massive 'success.'

By the way, I want a Bad Boys 3!
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:11:59 PM

In your bedroom or on the big screen?
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:12:19 PM

(I couldn't leave that one alone).
Deckman writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:13:49 PM

He can do a Hell of an action-scene. Not so mcuh story, but you get the point.

Michael Bay BABOOM!!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:14:06 PM

@vwkombi

The Rock was sick!!
Ari Gold writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:16:56 PM

@Ranger

Lol!

Bedroom mate for sure, with that gimp looking motherf*cker yourfriendwiththebigd*ck!
AYT BALL writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:20:06 PM

Ya know what, i will get slated for this but the dude makes some entertaining movies, i think the problem is much like John Woo, they captured an action style that was new and slick, but after a while it got old and we all wanna see something different, Bay just needs to up his game and drop his budget, Bad Boys was like 20 mil and its a much better movie than Transformers 2, cos it actually had a script! lol
-Chewy- writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:33:32 PM


Bay and Nolan belong in the same club; they put the same occult knowledge in their movies. (but more with Bay).

Thats why Nolan sees something in Bay`s movies that some others cannot.
Movieman188 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:35:19 PM

There is a God! Thank you!
Blank x2 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:08:24 PM

@vwkombi -

"Come on, Michael Bay movies are not that bad.

The Rock, Transformers and Armaggedon were entertaining. Not good films by any stretch of the imagination, but entertaining."

I've been preaching that for years. There IS a difference between entertaining and good.
CCBlev writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:15:37 PM

I love the 1st Bad boys and The rock, eh its gets kinda sh*tter after that.
Aingx writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:20:41 PM

Then he must now be cured of his sickness and cleansed in the fires of Mount Doom. How dare you sir....
Inception writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:36:38 PM

"Eddie Murphy will be the RIddler", Pfister said.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:01:18 PM

of "the rock"? I'll buy that.
koul writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:36:18 PM

you guys are stupid. why hate on him when he made some of the greatest movies you will ever see. Pearl Harbor, Armageddon, Bad Boys 1 and 2, and Transformers but i do agree that Revenge of the Fallen was crappy
blumpkin writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:58:47 PM

team edward
Rodan writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 11:28:54 PM

Michael Bay doesn't even like Michael Bay movies.
rabid writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 11:49:58 PM

There is an art to Michael Bay films. Transformers 1 was great, and so was the first Bad Boys. Pearl Harbor was good for a watch. Bay knows how to make great movies. He just doesn't always know how to pick the great scripts.
Rodan writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:06:53 AM

He knows how to make great movies? Well, that's where we would begin arguing what makes a movie great, and of course neither one of us would budge. I will concede that he knows how to make big explosions. My life's goal is to blow up Michael Bay's house while he's inside, fast asleep. It would be the ultimate irony.
Sinestro writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:08:21 AM

Some of his movies are fun to watch on the big screen with a great sound system while eating popcorn. The dude is not a good film-maker, but if you wanna spend a couple of hours staring at a giant screen on a Summer night, his movies can entertain you.
SaulSilver writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:17:15 AM

Michael Bay isn't really as bad as his reputation. I think the main reason he gets slammed so much is because the jokes created by people like us are so clever and well crafted. I echo the sentiments of everyone who said he is a master of the Action scene.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:30:07 AM

Bay's Armaggedon and The Rock are balls-out great entertainment. Hard to dispute otherwise. Maybe Nolan finds praise by the fact that Bay can do the commercial blockbuster popcorn explosions like no other. To be a successful director in Hollywood means to make money for film studios. And Bay technically does it well and brings in the profits. Nolan on the otherhand needs years to ponder his masterpiece before calling in the special effects teams. Yes, hands down I prefer Nolan. But Bay can also deliver the bang for your buck. Just never would have expected Nolan to offer up this WTF comment (rather would expect it to be the other way around).
Chewbacca writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:00:58 AM

Michael Bay is a modern day schlock director. He knows his audience and he's a man who always trying to please his fans (sometimes a negative). But I completely respect him as a filmmaker because obviously people like his movies and he knows that so he will use that to his advantage. Nolan should like him. Bay helps to create a larger action fan-base which will help Nolan forthcoming when bringing in bank from the box office. Plus I can't deny he makes entertaining movies.
Rambo writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:08:07 AM

I Love all Bay movies except pearl harbor,Transformers 2 and the ben affleck scenes in Armageddon...
johnny_boy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:09:48 AM

He doesn't love Bays movies. He just respects him cuz he fooled Megan Fox many times to f*ck him.
filmaddict24 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:17:26 AM

I really enjoy Michael Bay's movies. Does that mean I'm as intelligent as Christopher Nolan?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:23:01 AM

I think Nolan maybe tripping and somehow stuck in the 4th layer dream dimension. Someone please give him a shove and knock his ass off his chair.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:31:20 AM

I smell conspiracy! Notice how Nolan is not quoted about why he likes Bay. Simple he doesn't know why. Bay must have planted this WTF out of the blue inception mind seed after he had Megan Fox seduce Nolan to a pure 24 hour sexing then exhaustion inducing deep sleep coma. Can't blame the guy. I'd admit to f*cking Bay if it meant f*cking Fox for real first. Hook me up to the brief case plunger do-hickey.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:50:27 AM

Oh, and I wouldn't mind smelling her Fox.
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:10:55 AM

Smells of Car wax...
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:44:41 AM

Michael Bay will have little praise from critics for his movies, but I found them pretty entertaining.

Nolan has the talent and Bay the action. But I admire Nolan for agreeing wiht something unthinkable.
pomme writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:26:03 AM

next news: Nolan says "i want Megan Fox as Catwoman:her ass is the reason why i love Bay movies"
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:27:06 AM

Bays a good action guy, not so good with holding a story together properly. Armageddon, Bad Boys, The Rock, some of Bad Boys 2, Transformers, and parts of The Island; were entertaining.
Bring us Bad Boys 3 already.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:27:45 AM

I can see why Nolan said this,I myself can see Bay's movies for what they are mindless fun...when you are in the mood for it it is great..but sometimes Bay just misses the mark ie:Pearl Harbour.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:59:48 AM

i got you man!i love bad boys and i hate transformers.Pearl Harbor is a slughter to watch it.jolie sould hide the one boob not the one eye :-)
Rambo writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 5:09:30 AM

'Bring us Bad Boys 3 already'

Amen to that.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:06:33 AM

thats right rambo they talked about it a month ago.smith and martin
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:28:26 AM

Hell Yeah to some Bad Boys 3!!
scarface85 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:58:43 AM

the title should say Michael Bay is a Fan of Christopher Nolan movies
scarface85 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:00:11 AM

RANGER: lmaooo, jajajajaaaaaaaaaaaa that was funny
TheStig writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:03:44 AM

This just goes to show that Nolan is just a guy who likes the occasional fun and entertaining action flick. I like that Nolan likes these things. If he claimed to only like super high-brow films then I would feel like he was a pretentious prick. Now though he seems like a guy who likes all kinds of movies and is still able to find the few redeeming qualities in Bay's films.
johnthemon writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:42:04 AM

Most of Michael Bay's stuff is pretty good from an entertainment standpoint.

However, Transformers 2 was a piece of sh*t by any measure.

The first one was really fun, and the first half of Armageddon was pretty okay.
The-BRAD writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:53:34 AM

MICHAEL BAYSLPOSIONS!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:13:35 PM

ahhh .... so he's under the control of baysplosions. the only way out of that is if he gets a bitch to shut up and BA-LOW him!
Ben Reilly writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:13:54 AM

You can see Bay's influence from Batman Begins to Inception. Dark Knight has The Rock written all over it.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:28:57 AM

Well, it's obvious that Christopher Nolan is really just a version of Michael Bay, but with the ability to actually write a script, which Bay DEFINITELY cannot do.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved