WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Frank Darabont's "The Walking Dead" Zombie Series

Posted: August 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Frank DarabontSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, AMC premiered the official trailer for "The Walking Dead" zombie TV series, which is based on a comic book and created by director Frank Darabont (Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile). We showed you a bootleg trailer for it, but AMC has now released the official version. Check it out below.

Plot: "The Walking Dead" tells the story of the months and years that follow after a zombie apocalypse. It follows a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, who travel in search of a safe and secure home. The comic goes on to explore the challenges of life in a world overrun by zombies who take a toll on the survivors, and sometimes the interpersonal conflicts present a greater danger to their continuing survival than the zombies that roam the country. Over time, the characters are changed by the constant exposure to death and some grow willing to do anything to survive.

The first six-episode season will premiere with a 90-minute episode on Halloween night, Sunday, October 31st at 10/9c on AMC.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: AMC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:08:33 PM

I like the look of this, Beats the hell of of the X factor or poop idol ...

Good for Andrew Lincoln as well , the boys done well since This Life..
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:10:53 PM

Still no UK release news i take it ...
AYT BALL writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:00:18 PM

YIPEE!!! lol sorry but im like an excited school boy over this! said it before and i will keep saying it, the comics are the best ive ever read, better than most zombie movies and books, this looks faithful as hell to the source material.

@ Trailer - no dates yet, but they said it will be almost a world wide release. IF its not i will upload it to the work server and give you a direct download link or post it in the mail, so dont worry ;-) Im gonna make sure everyone i know is watching this!
JFB writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:13:26 PM

Looks good. Don't think I need to say much more...
rzmsauce writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:43:44 PM

Looks awesome, but isnt the begining a direct rip off from 28 days later?

Which came first the graphic novel or 28 day's, if it was the graphic novel then i guess they were ripped off?
rzmsauce writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:46:14 PM

28 days later 2002

Walking Dead 2003

Wiki'd it
rzmsauce writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:46:30 PM

in case any one cares ;)
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:50:02 PM

I'll be on my couch watching this with my front door light turned off. f*ck off, kids!
AYT BALL writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:12:28 PM

@ rzmsauce - Robert Kirkman (the writer) does a letters page in the book every month and in the very first issue he held his hands up and said he ripped it off cos it was a great idea for a beggining but the rest is very different, its a very character driven story and so shocking in some parts, gotta just trust me on that cos i dont wanna give anything away but this isnt your run of the mill zombie story! :-)
Man in Black writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:12:35 PM

yes this might feed my lost fix looks well done but they gave to much away with him crawling in the abrams but why on halloween f*ck ! little sh*ts
Gates writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:27:10 PM

@Man in Black

What exactly did they give away?

This looks absolutely fantastic!
Tyrkae writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:33:56 PM

worst part of this trailer is now i gotta go change my pants cause they have been royaly creamed in
CCBlev writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:34:02 PM

This i'll definatly watch, I like Frank Darabonts work.
rzmsauce writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:43:14 PM

Thanks Ayt Ball, Im very excited for this!
Sinestro writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:44:48 PM

they still on this "created by darabont" sh*t. robert kirkman and tony moore created the characters, the plot and the f*cking comic. seriously, wp, get your sh*t straight.
Sinestro writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:55:55 PM

a lot of what you see in the walking dead (comic) is derived of popular zombie movies and novels. but its still a very good book on its own. the characters (as ayt ball) pointed out and their progression through a broken world is what makes it interesting. i dont think we've ever seen such an in-depth look of what normal human beings would do to survive in such a world on a long term basis.
c-prime writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 11:35:33 PM

Halloween can't come fast enough for me. Finally, AMC will have another good show besides just "Breaking Bad".
Rodan writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 11:55:17 PM

I almost shed a tear when they showed him riding into Atlanta on his horse with all those guns over his shoulder.
Man in Black writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:52:27 AM

@ GATES how he escaped the zombies while under the abrams .... yet im intrigued does it run still ? does he drive away in it ? does he know how to drive it ? that set up alone is why i want to watch this even more !
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:59:57 AM

The special effects makeup on zombies looks frightening as hell. Nice to see a return to the zombie true form, like 28 Days Later or Dawn of the Dead, compared to super accelerated wall climbing computer generated ones from I Am Legend. Who cares if the cop wakes up in a hospital. Disorientation, shock at realization, newfound fear and personal loss are a great way to quickly build sympathy for the protagonist in his search for his missing family.
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:22:46 AM

AYT- Good stuff my friend !!
AYT BALL writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:49:12 AM

@ Trailer and all UK folks - Good news, its on here on FX in November, few days behind america apparently!

http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=28752
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 5:35:34 AM

Thats Good news, mate !!

SACdaddy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:24:17 AM

Don't get me wrong, I love a great zombie flick, but when will we ever see a change in the genre? In 50 years the only progress we've seen is the occassional fast moving zombie. I guess this just might be the limits of the zombie concept or just a lack of creativity, but its really starting to wear on me. Even with all the vampire and werewolf crap being released left and right, its the zombie movies that still seem stale and static. I guess I'm just getting bored with the concept.

One last thing, the more of these zombie movies I see the less realistic the idea of a zombie takeover seems. America is so heavily armed (technically there are more guns than people in this country) that I have a hard time believing some slow moving zombies would ever have the advantage over armed citizens. Between the military and the guns and ammo stores that grace every American city block, the walking dead wouldn't stand a chance. The virus concept that 28 Days and I Am Legend (and Resident Evil I guess) are based in is the only slightly realistic scenario I could see turning the tide in the zombies favor. But from a narrative standpoint even the virus idea is getting stale. This may be a genre of film that just needs to go away for a while until someone can breathe new life (and ideas) into it. For what its worth, I think Zombieland is the best film the genre has to offer now. At least, the people in that film have fun killing these walking targets.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 10:17:48 AM

i don't get that channel .... fuuuuuuck. i really hope someone puts it online soon enough.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 11:10:00 AM

@ SACdaddy - I do see your point but id give this a chance if i was you, theres a hell of alot more going on in this story than the same old crap, there are some really sick things going on and most of them come from other living people!

Lots of the main characters get bitten etc and rather than commit suicide or change into a zombie, they become amputees and still remain as important characters, the story is set over years rather than hours or days so you will see many levels of survival that havent been explored on film before. As for them not being able to overtake cities etc. 1st how many gun owners are crack shots to nail these things in the head? 2nd this story comes up with a new behavioural aspect for the zombies, they are slow but when faced with food they get a little more excited and faster (still walkers tho) but they also dont just wander the earth alone, the collect in packs and follow each other like sheep, gather momentum and become a hurd, following the sound of gunshots or the sight of a fresh meal. Give it a chance, think you will be surprised, and for what its worth i thought the same about Zombieland and im even more excited for this.
j-man writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:33:52 PM

@sac

totally agree, thats why i loved at the end of shaun of the dead *spoiler ahead* when the army just comes and shoots the f*ck outa all them (which would more than likely happen anyway)..will still watch tho, would love one of these films to show the 'soul survivors' just walking past and seeing some guy writing one of those 'god help us' or some bibical saying in blood, and be like, 'eh mate, wat the f*ck u doin'
j-man writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:35:15 PM

p.s since its horror, they really should put the mist with darabonts credits, f*ckin movie rocked!...brilliant ending
Rodan writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:48:37 PM

@SACdaddy,
http://www.cracked.com/article_18683_7-scientific-reasons-zombie-outbreak-would-fail-quickly.html
SACdaddy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:57:51 PM

@J-man: Totally agree. The Mist was awesome!

@Rodan: LOL! Thanks for the insight. If they put these more realistic conditions and limitations in a film I would be way more interested. Seeing the fledgling beginnings of a zombie holocaust would be far more interesting than what we get with most modern zombie films.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:35:53 AM

Big new American Tv series, Hollywood director, and as usual, British actors. Go Team!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved