WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Situation from "Jersey Shore" Will Earn $5 Million This Year

Posted: August 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Situation from "Jersey Shore" Will Earn $5 Million This YearSubmit Comment
Back in January, it was reported that the cast would get only $10,000 per episode to shoot the second season of the popular "Jersey Shore" reality show. Now comes word that Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino is earning far more than expected.

The 29-year-old could actually earn more than $5 million this year, which is more than Scarlett Johansson, Michael Cera and Don Cheadle put together. So how does The Situation make so much money?

His manager has revealed to THR that he has been able to secure many endorsement deals, business opportunities and additional television offers for his client. The $10,000 per episode has grew to around $60,000 after bonus incentives. The Situation also gets $15,000 to $50,000 for event appearances, which will bring him $1 million this year alone.

He has an abs-focused fitness video, "The Situation Workout," and a chewable supplement line distributed by GNC. He has partnered with Gotham Books to write his autobiography called "Here's the Situation," which has earned him a six-figure advance. There's a new Vodka line endorsement, which brought him another six-figure payday and partial ownership. Plus, he has a "GTL" app and a rap song on iTunes, endorsements with Vitamin Water and Reebok, and a deal for a clothing line with Dilligaf.

And there's more. He also has several deals in place with production companies to appear on the big screen, and receives a cut of sales on all "Jersey Shore"-related projects and products. And he just announced that he'll appear on "Dancing With the Stars."

As it stands, The Situation is expected to earn more than $5 million by 2011 and more than $10 million overall by this time next year. Not bad for a guy who was an assistant manager of a fitness center, which brought in $35,000 per year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:48:14 AM

The guy is a douche, but you cant blame him for capitalising on his temporary fame. He will be set by next year.
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:59:27 AM

Its a funny world we live in.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:03:53 AM

What the f*ck? Who is this *sshole? Should I know who he is?
velocityknown writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:30:23 AM

And some military vets and members struggle to make ends meet.
BDeck writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:43:31 AM

f*ck me...whens my big break...no really,im pissed.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:29:23 AM

i have no clue who this c*nt is.
StrangerDanger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:53:51 AM

................. dont really know what to say this has shocked me to where i cant think of anything witty or smartass to say other then my urge to hit with a cricket bat has gone up pretty fast.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:28:34 AM

If this douche can get a break like this, we all should be able to do. Claim to fame? Drinking. Point blank. Oh and having a bunch of guido retards hanging around him. I unfortunately caught an episode of their show and it was the absolute dumbest thing I sat through for half an hour. I hope they all die from alcohol poisoning. I really do. Or die in a d.u.i. related car accident that burns their corpses beyond recognition.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:32:28 AM

Got no problem with the Situation making the most of his 15 minutes. Even jabronies can live the American dream :)
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:37:15 AM

Looks like Chris evans , can't be him though he doesn't earn that much ....
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:38:19 AM

Too many f*cking guidos in that show with the one f*cking hair style....is that hair style the f*cking craze in the US or something, if i start seeing that sh*t here in Australia, i am going to kill the f*cker with that hairstyle
BDeck writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:07:22 AM

in other news katy perry just told me that she can make my Popsicle melt...

baaaaaoing!
Moose756 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:12:53 AM

Life really sucks when no talent asses make more money than you.
CCBlev writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:26:17 AM

Hey Situation, I got a situation for ya. When I see you crossing the street I'm knocking your fag ass out with an Exorcist left hook. what a douche.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:31:54 AM

@ VDODSON, completely agree. Guy is probably a tool, but he saw an oportunity and went for it, and it's paying off, can't really hate him.

I just wish he would jump on one "grenade" called Lindsey Lohan....
Ajjb21 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 11:17:17 AM

Who the f*ck is the situation?
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:33:10 PM

The situation is by far much better actor tham Sam W. and he did'nt have to make a movie to prove it That`s the situation fags!
aioros writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:47:57 PM

Life relly is unfair!!!

@Trueman. There is something wrong with you if you think this guy can act. I prefer to watch clash of the titans again before watch an episode of jersey shore or for that matter an episode of any program from MTV.
Frank4969 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:56:09 PM

The situation? More like goomba douche bag! Can't blame him for cashing in on morons who think he's cool. Anyway this fag will be gone in a year getting raped by his cell mate for having fab abs. What a f*cked up world. Starving kids, families losing homes, a retarded war and this homo is rich. God bless the moronic people of the USA.

I DO NOT WATCH THE SHOW NOR DID I KNOW THIS FAG TILL I READ THIS HERE!
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:59:21 PM

f*ck this douche. By this time next year I will be medically retired from the military for having a f*cking plance fall on me. What do I get for that you ask, about 1,000/mo and medical coverage. Other than that its job hunting time. f*ck this *sshole, why do we let the morons of the world advance over those who truly sacrifice for their country and loved ones. I am not talking about me necessarily more like the guys that have been shot and limbs blown off for service of their country, they practically get sh*t on by the gov't and VA but hey great for the worthless douchebag piece of sh*t who acts like an *sshole and cares of noone but his own selfish endeavors.
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:06:11 PM

ab focus workout video eh? LOL! Targeting abs doesn't result in great abs. Almost everyone has great abs... they just need to lower their over-all body fat content to show them.

Well, good for him though. He'd never see this kind of money stealing or washing cars (unless it's for Michael Bay).
Blank x2 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:07:13 PM

Wow.

I don't ever want to hear anyone complain about Cameron, Bay, or anyone else people claim make sh*t tons of money with NO talent ever again.

EVER.
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:09:15 PM

lol... no sh*t.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:10:02 PM

I can also say I'm surprised so many people haven't heard of him. I never watch the show, I just thought they had infected the whole country by now.

I wish I was as lucky as you guys who had never heard of The Situation. What a tool.
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:17:14 PM

@Blank - I have never seen an episode of Jersey Shore... and I kind of like it that way. It was a HUGE hit even before I heard of it. And even more time passed before I knew what it was about. I'll suspect I'm not missing anything.

I miss The West Wing.
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:51:52 PM

@Jeff No one told u to join the service. i made that mistake as well and i regret ever putting anything on the line for this sh*tty ass country. I thank god i got injured. I would still be in right now. This country is absolute sh*t. Canada here i come. LOL
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:10:25 PM

i really love the episode whem snokie get punch in the face, but i prefer if someone hit Sam W. for once, by the way he is in jerseyshore, he appear in the show once dress like FAGQUEEN!
TeemSelami writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:23:58 PM

good for him.
rocketman writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:35:18 PM

There was a BIG situation in my toilet this morning.
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:47:55 PM

Yeah, well... there's a 2nd. BIG situation headed for my crapper in about 2 minutes!

Too much coffee today!!!

Feels like a 2-flusher MINIMUM, and squeegeeing the walls will be required!

bbbbye!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 4:28:33 PM

rocket-lol
Derp88 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 4:39:48 PM

Even Steve Urkel will f*ck up this gaybo
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:16:01 PM

In the words of Dr. John Hammond, "I really hate that man."
rocketman writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:20:59 PM

If this guy lived in england his nickname would be ''The c*nt''
rocketman writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:30:56 PM

Rhymes with constipation.
Estevan writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:41:00 PM

nice avatar gamble :(
sergal writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:50:39 PM

S.J. is stolen biological material, taken against will and formed to clones line 200 pieces total. DANGEROUS, DANGEROUS, sign of dangerous criminal activity. Original Scarlett Galabekian future pediatrician doctor, pediatrician nurse license she obtained in 2008.
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:01:01 PM

rocket-

He sure would, And his 1st name would be What A ,
Man in Black writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:29:09 PM

ya lets compare this d bag to arnie in his hayday and this f*cking WOP would look like an 8 year old girl keep your shirt on fag
Rodan writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 12:18:13 AM

I bet half is gonna be spent on hair gel.
Mudders writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:42:36 AM

he's a f*ckin moron...the whole f*ckin show is a f*ckin waste of time/space and money.
amazing how anyone could spend money on a f*ckin idiot like this.
i should start my own show...it will be me inviting people around to my house for mass drinking binges,fighting and general stupidity...oh wait...thats basically is jersey shore
Vin12 writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:09:57 PM

yea!!! My boy's a rich ass mofo!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved