WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Piranha 3D" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: August 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Piranha 3D" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Alexandre Aja's "Piranha 3D" movie grossed on $10 million this weekend on a $24 million budget. While the film will likely make its money back, "Piranha" had to settle for sixth place at the domestic box office.

Now, Dimension films has announced that a sequel is in the works. "I'm delighted because the sequel is something we've clearly been talking about," said producer Mark Canton. "With the really popular response of the audience, both here and in England, it has cemented our going to the script phase. We know it was a bifurcated weekend at the domestic box office, but we had the lowest drop of any film on Sunday night."

There no word whether Aja will return to direct, but he had previously talked about where he wants the sequel to take place. "We had many ideas," Aja told EW a few days ago. "There is the Full Moon Party in Thailand, a huge event with like 200,000 young people from all around the world taking mushrooms and partying on the beach."

Despite such poor box office results, "Piranha 3D" has been praised by critics like The Associated Press and Reuters. The film enjoys a whopping 83% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Click here to read our "Piranha 3D" review.

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:26:48 AM

Not seen this yet , Looks ok though ..

Best Alexandre Aja does direct or we may get a Hills Have eyes pt2 which was very poor...
AYT BALL writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:44:16 AM

@ Trailer - Saw it the other night, expect plenty of gore and fully naked chicks (Miss Brook included) all in glorious 3D.......its a really sh*t film but in a good way! lol i had a right laugh!
AYT BALL writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:45:11 AM

oh and this is not a patch on Hill have eyes, people need to take this for what it is, just a bit gorey fun, no real depth.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:14:58 AM

" expect plenty of gore and fully naked chicks"

Those are the magic words. May see it tonight.
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:25:10 AM

AYT-

Kelly Brook Naked , The film is an 8/10 already lol

I liked the 1st (remake)Of Hills have eyes as well, thought it was pretty well done.

2nd one not so much ...
CCBlev writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:24:14 AM

I'm sorry did someone say "Fully Naked Chicks" I just got as expendables erection. If this goes to Thailand I will be there, nothing like sexy naked Thai women to look at RAWRRRR.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:35:47 AM

ok just to clarify, Kelly Brook and some blond chick, fully naked, swimming about with a camera man doing his best to see the works......in 3DD!! lol but lots of gore too if anyones still interested!?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:52:39 AM

AYT BALL
you forgot the most vital part in the movie
the 3-d d*ck u see swimming and best of all when it enters a pirahas mouth, though unfortunately it spate it out (what a waste of fine c*ck)
AYT BALL writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 11:00:33 AM

lol where was my head forgetting that!?
Moose756 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:42:56 PM

For the sequel more nudity and blood plus bigger fish.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:48:41 PM

This movie may have just jumped to the top of my must see list if there are naked chicks in 3D even though I hate 3D I may make an exception just this once.
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:10:17 PM

I see by the picture this sequel will star Lohan's vagina.
BigUnit writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:24:51 PM

what the first one actually good?
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:33:00 PM

Haven't seen it yet. But how could it not be?

Lol...
Derp88 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 4:35:32 PM

f*ck yeah Piranha 3D was awesome entertainment,give it a chance if you haven't seen it.
Slyer writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:17:04 PM

awsome mindless entertainment!!!
Derp88 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:18:13 PM

Slyer writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:17:04 PM
awsome mindless entertainment!!!



Indeed
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:13:06 PM

Yep! And nothing wrong with movies being just that.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:29:49 PM

Hey guys...just saw The Expendables....3/10!!! what a frickin joke!!! I kuvd the movie, would have liked some more one liners like the good old days but the filmed delivered on what it siad on the poster advertisments and all.

As Ronseal Varnish would say "Does exactly what is says on the tin"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:55:38 PM

On topic...havn't seen the first yet but looks good, so will be up for the sequel.
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 2:36:40 AM

Dave , Glad you liked it ...

Ronseal Varnish lol , It sure did...
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:35:45 AM

Lohan's vaghina, far more dangerous than maw of piranha.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:47:56 AM

@Dave - welcome to The Expendables Club Bro.

As for Lovag... she may be out in as little as a day (today actually). Hot damn! She'll be f*cking up in no time (have you met her parents?!), so we'll get our Lohag bashing caught up!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:22:45 AM

Funny thing is trailer, girl I saw it with liked it too, she luvd as I did the action in the movie and did'nt expect anything less.

Something you will luv, three times a fone went of int the cinema, first I let it slide second time I was a little angry, by the third time I was livid...so I shouted in the general direction..."turn of you f*cking phone, I'm watching the damn movie!!!"

So of course everyone is staring at me and thinking "what the hell is that man saying and what's his problem?", bearing in mind I'm the only westerner in the screen and more than likely no one in there speaks English.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 4:25:02 AM

@ranger- Thanx for the invite, I reckon my membership was garunteed anyway..but of course had to go through the formality.

But I can't beleive he (I use the term loosley) gave it 3/10.
trailertrash writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 5:46:26 AM

dave - LMAO !!!

I hate that talking and phones going off during the movie , You should have beaten him as a warning to the others in the cinema to...

"Turn your f*cking phones off"

My wife saw the Expendables (didn't really want to) and she loved it as well, Loved it even more the following morning

Nudge Nudge Wink Wink !!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 5:52:58 AM

Monty Python style "nudge nudge wink wink" eh hahaha.

So did the one I was with, she loved "The Expendables" all night and the all of the next day.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 6:09:35 AM

I should have beaten the f*ck out of them, I mean even if they all jumped me I would have had 'em considering they're only two feet tall, but nothing was gonna disturb my time watching this, lucky I was in a good mood.

Plus you guys would have heard about it on the news hahahaha.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:34:00 PM

I had a row of Asians behind me in the theater once. I told them all to shut the f*ck up. Then Ms. Mom of the crowd sneezed on me. I turn around to look at her and she says: 'Can't someone sneeze?' I reply: 'Can't someone cover their f*cking mouth?'

f*cking bitch!

I should have Chuck Norris'd the whole row!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:44:26 PM

@Ranger - if you Chuck Norris'd the whole f*cking row, then the movie would have stopped.

Next time, go to bathroom, have a quick jack into your hands, return to your seat and fling!!! Everyone caught by the spider web! Extend both hands in classic Spiderman pose for greater dramatic effect.

I say body fluid for body fluid man.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 9:25:20 PM

Damn wish I had thought of that...funny isn't it...it's only till later that you realise what you should have done.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved