WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says "Avatar 2" May Be Released in 2014

Posted: August 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says "Avatar 2" May Be Released in 2014Submit Comment
Just recently director James Cameron revealed that he is working on a deal with 20th Century Fox to develop two more "Avatar" sequels, which he said would likely be shot simultaneously.

And while that still the plan, Cameron told KTLA 5 Morning News that he will need a good amount of time to make "Avatar 2" and that fans will likely not see the film in theaters until 2014.

"Right now, the thinking is that two and three are going to be done together," he said. "They'll be released separately, probably a year apart or maybe even two, but they'll be done in a bunch. I'm mapping out the storyline right now."

Cameron added that he has been working on a secret screenplay for the last few year and will likely shoot it before getting "Avatar 2" going. We don't know much about this secret movie, but sources claim that it will be completely live-action. The director is also planning another underwater documentary.

Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:02:38 PM

This guy is really starting to annoy me...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:05:02 PM

good so we'll be dead by then. and when we all die, all the avatards will go to Pandora and shut the f*ck up giving us some peace and quiet.
Champ1432 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:22:09 PM

4 years away just for the second one, huh? How many useless updates about non-news on this movie can we look forward to between now and then?
Slyer writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:34:49 PM

BBBBBBOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
pomme writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:16:07 PM

good for him! i hope a better script less "i read pocahontas story" or " i write this story for my 4 years old nephrew"
Tyrkae writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:22:23 PM

has to wait 4 years so he can put some kind of new novelty to it
Gates writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:38:21 PM

Pure sh*t.
Cobbolmen writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:47:16 PM

GOOd 4 Another 4 YEars Without Avatar worst movie everr!!!!!!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:57:42 PM

thank god for 2012 so we have to see this sh*t. f*ck avatar that ripoff to sh*t loads of movies
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:59:18 PM

cameron's best were
the terminator
terminator 2
true lies
and that one unterwater one i kinda liked.
all the others blow donkey balls
Bigcheese writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:14:28 PM

Mapping out the storyline? In other words, he is watching a bunch of Disney DVD's to see which is easier to rip-off.
montheindy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:15:21 PM

Why doesn't he just rip off another story line?
Austin VBA writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:24:36 PM

just get this avatar bullsh*t done and over with asap so we don't have to deal with it.
ian_918 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:51:12 PM

How about we never see a sequel.. the movie was bad enough..
Jigsaws_apprentice writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:54:04 PM

hey Jigsaw23 - What about Aliens???? imo one of the best movies ever made
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:12:47 PM

The only way for me to watch the second film is if it deals with human retaliation on Pandora, dropping insane amounts of nukes to wipe out the life on the planet to exploit the unobtanium, and suddenly a new ridiculously epic threat arises.
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:31:34 PM

In the meantime we can have Avatar Special Edition versions 2-34 released between now and then.
JFB writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:42:33 PM

What's Avatar?
JFB writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:42:49 PM

^lol, could you imagine?
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:50:46 PM

this guy moves so slow but when you make his cash you can cause the mass public loves big piles of steaming crap... he does own the rights to Battle Angle and that could make a cool movie
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:53:38 PM

he'll rip off some kind of Atlantis story for some search for a relic.... oh no that's nick cages thing
rabid writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 11:04:03 PM

I'll watch anything James Cameron films. He never disappoints,and Avatar is still my favortie movie out this year.
But I really hope he finds a reason to write Sam W out of the story. I don't know how much more of that guy's acting I can take.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 11:05:53 PM

I've seen plays that were more exciting than Avatar...

Honest to God...PLAYS!
darthraige writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 11:58:49 PM

You gotta be sh*tting me.
BDeck writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:02:14 AM

yo plenty of plays are exciting...

and i just watched an ep of aots with jc on it and he was pretty down to earth cool guy.he even beat the sh*t out of a mannequin with a folding chair wwf style.
vwkombi writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:49:48 AM

"Mapping out the storyline? In other words, he is watching a bunch of Disney DVD's to see which is easier to rip-off."

You took the words right out of my mouth.
Jensama writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:07:14 AM

Storyline? What story?
Didn't know there was one.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 3:51:32 AM

@Rabid ... i'm with you on that one.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:39:54 AM

Please the Mayans be right!
billofill writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 10:23:43 AM

Can we have a Na'Vi vs Predators movie? or Comic please.
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:27:51 PM

FFFf*ck! THIS DOUCHE IS AND GAYVATARD AND SAM W.!
CBullitt writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:56:46 PM

Yeah. He's got a good four years to run away from AGW debates. SO it will take a while for people to forget he's a d*ck.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:59:43 PM

Is this going to be another $200 million dollar production with a lame, hackneyed script? (Though Avatar did contain exactly one good science fiction idea.)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:58:51 PM

"Right now, the thinking is that two and three are going to be done together," he said. "They'll be released separately, probably a year apart or maybe even two, but they'll be done in a bunch. I'm mapping out the storyline right now."

Does'nt anyone see something wrong with this comment?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:50:13 AM

Cameron should take another 12 year hiatus and film sea cuc*mbers rather than rape the consumers for their hard earned dollar. Give us something original Mr.-so-called-King-of-the-World. More like Mr.-lets-see-if-I-can milk-the-same-blue-man-sh*t-3-times-and-make-a bajillion-dollars.

Hurt Locker so deserved to win. Sucker.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved