WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"RoboCop" Director Adapting Book About Psychic Muslims

Posted: August 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"RoboCop" Director Adapting Book About Psychic MuslimsSubmit Comment
Paul Verhoeven (RoboCop, Total Recall, Starship Troopers) hasn't done much in the last four years, but has now announced on a Dutch television show that he will be adapting a Dutch novel called "The Hidden Force."

"[The movie is about] rebellion against colonial rule, the emergence of fundamentalist Islam, the behavior between people, adultery and psychic powers," he explained. "It is a story about things that we do not understand but happen."

Book summary: A novel written in 1900 and set in the Dutch East Indies. It concerns a colonial official who is undone by his willful application of reason to a culture that is steeped in the mystical and irrational.

The script will be written by Gerard Soeteman, who has worked with Verhoeven on "Black Book."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:03:22 PM

well that's borderline mental.
Champ1432 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:23:55 PM

Is it too much to hope that the "colonial offical" be Robocop? I don't think it is......
rabid writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:40:38 PM

Psycho muslims?
well, there's certainly no shortage of those.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:25:48 PM

very scary. so what do they do with their powers? do they make themselves blow up as a suicide bombers? control pilots and drivers to crash unto buildings. make stone float and hit women who show their faces. blow up anyone not worshipping allah? every Jew in the world dies? They pretty much make the entire world into sand monkies then. I can keep going but i'll stop so that i don't be offensive ;)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:21:59 PM

He'll end up like this guy: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theo_van_Gogh_%28film_director%29

f*cking muslims.
JFB writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:32:23 PM

^^Come one guys, lets not be TOO racist. I'm Muslim and I don't mind with all the suicide bomber jokes, because obviously its funny and stereotyping; but I don't think actual "bashing" of Muslims or any religion should be conducted on the website.

Also, WTF is with this director! He should be blown up for thinking of such an idea!.... see the sarcasm.
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:33:42 PM

Dammit Rabid you beat me to it lol
rabid writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 11:05:18 PM

too racist?
methinks you are confused. Islam is a religion, not a race.
OneTime writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 1:29:58 AM

this is more out there then lohans sagging vagina lips
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:17:49 AM

It's a suicide f*cker !!

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/arab-lady-wakes-sleeping-neighbor-2156592.html
ikleesdekrant writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 4:16:30 AM

Way back they turned the book into a tv show. I remember i found it scary as sh*t. But I must've been 4 years old. Anyhow, the book's dutch, the show was dutch and I'm guessing the movie will be too. So don't worry, you guys won't even have to bother to form an opinion about a movie you will never go see..
johnny_boy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:04:33 AM

@ jfb.... You're a good sport, bro. Since you're new here you gotta know, we bash on EVERYTHING here. Pretty much nothing is off limits. Just have fun with it
LEONCIO writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 5:43:20 AM

Johnny_boy is right JFB, I'm new here too, but I've been reading WP's comments for a couple of years and I've read tons of jokes about gays, black people, women, nazis, aliens, Pattinson, AIDS, Lohan, etc... XD And I'm quite sure almost nobody here hates black people, gays or muslims among many other communities or whatever, this is just a place without any kind of political correctness just for the laughs.

I have gay friends but I have no problems with making fun of Pattinson's gayness for instance.

Just think that christians, muslims, buddhists, atheists, gays, blacks, whites, asians, latinos, etc... we all are united by our strong belief in Lohan's death by overdose before 2012. XD
j-man writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:14:42 AM

much you waan bet after reading that most muslims will take to the streets, burning pictures of verhoven, calling in the anti-christ and threatening his life........god (allah) i hate those c*nts
johnny_boy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 7:57:49 AM

@leoncio..... Well said. Main thing I love about this site is we don't regard political correctness. I hate those words. I'm Latino and I've said plenty of offensive jokes about Latinos. It's just fun. And if any of us really are racist or hateful, who cares. Long as we all hate Lindsey lohan, were all united as one
encoreyourface writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:28:33 AM

yeah offensive is our middle name. don't take it to personal like johnny and Leon said, we do it to EVERYTHING.
VDODSON writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:37:10 AM

Spookys dad is gay and you dont ever hear him crying about anything. Its all in good fun pal.
movielover writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:57:55 AM

logic he makes a pshyco movie about moslims in his country 1.5 milion people will attend the movie. They dislike islam 8 pure bussiness

Where is the world going !!!

by the way I don't mind the moslim jokes I'm a moslim myself
darkraven28 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 3:53:13 PM

If there's any director who I think is willing to risk having a fatwa on his head, it's Verhoeven. He makes us all look like little f*cking babies.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 1:59:57 AM

Hey JFB, I thought you were a John McClane white boy from your avatar pic. No sweat bro, previous posters expressed quasi-UN-non-political-anti-Lohan-vag-smelling-Mel-tape-loving-Megan-Fox-humping-overall-sentiments.

Did I miss anything?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved