WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Lynn Bousman is Threatened for Making "11 11 11" Horror Film

Posted: August 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren Lynn Bousman is Threatened for Making "11 11 11" Horror FilmSubmit Comment
We recently reported that Darren Lynn Bousman (Saw 2) signed on to direct "11 11 11" horror film, which is centered on the 11:11 phenomenon, which centered on the emergency of that number in people's lives that alerts them to angels or spirit guardians trying to communicate with them.

Apparently there is are plenty of people out there who take this stuff very seriously. DreadCentral put together a list of several angry comments from 11:11 websites.

* "My first reaction was anger then I thought start a Petition, however then my thought was if we did that then it will draw more attention to the movie and more will want to see it, so maybe ignoring it will be better, or how about all of us changing the future by projecting that the movie fails at the box office or projecting that he doesn't raise enough money to make it, if enough of [us] do this maybe the movie will never manifest itself."

* "Well I [guess] we know he's not on the side of light especially since he is destroying our mission... if my energy and universe bending can do anything he will pay for this and he will regret the day he decided to do this film."

* "Oh for Gods sake! And releasing this on that day which is clearly an attempt to counteract an energy shift and any global meditations/lightwork on that date is well pretty horrific in itself."

* "He is purposefully trying to thwart all of the positive energy we have saved and use it for his own evil he will soon learn about the darkness he is calling upon he's going to rue this day."

* "We just need to band together to stop this kind of thing. Focus our energies. Target them so that Hollywood can be stopped. Great way to have people learn about 11:11 through fear."

Despite threats from 11:11 believers, Bousman stated: "I understand their concern, but I wish people would know facts before throwing stones."

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 6:56:41 AM

Elvis has just told me :

f*ck off to all the people that use a 11:11 websites .....
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 6:58:07 AM

"We just need to band together to stop this kind of thing. Focus our energies. Target them so that Hollywood can be stopped"

Any chance of trying to get Twilight stopped as well.

Many thanks :)

johnny_boy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:09:29 AM

I say make this movie that much more of exploiting the 11:11 thing just to spite them
BuuMonster writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:47:28 AM

Hand me my shotgun before enough of these people breed.
VDODSON writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:03:05 AM

What the f*ck is wrong these idiots, how can people think like this?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:15:33 AM

Those 11:11 f*ckers need to GET A f*ckING LIFE.
steaknugget26 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:16:33 AM

i must be way out of touch...i have no clue what the f*ck these people are babbling about.
ian_918 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:24:44 AM

Hahahaha. Society these days is just amazingly retarded.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:28:50 AM

After reading these comments again, dam what a bunch of nut cases. I believe in god, but I'm not as crazy as these f*ckers.@ buumonster, I don't have a shot gun but do possess a semi automatic, hope I can lend it to you in hopes of stoping these crazies from breeding
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:51:11 AM

Nutcases like that are why I will never belong to that nutjob brain washing cult they call Religion.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:31:08 AM

What about all the 11:11 and 11 seconds people/websites, bet they are even more pissed.
j-man writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:00:53 AM

bousman, get 11 of those 11;11 loving c*nts, tie them up in 11 different rooms, and stick ur d*ck up their asses for 11 minutes each all while making them watch 11 minutes of twilight. and when ur done. burn the f*ckers after using 11 different types of flamable liquid.....(u cud prob get them ata 7/11)...

contact me for the speed u'll need, my numbers, 02890111111.......ironic?
Man in Black writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:45:21 AM

and so starts the zombie apocalypse with these 1111 nutters
darthraige writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:59:26 AM

Society has gone to sh*t. Who the f*ck cares? People are so up tight about the stupidest sh*t these days. It's f*cking pathetic.
BuuMonster writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 12:28:59 PM

Thank you johnny_boy that will most definitely dirge trick. I also have a flanged mace to give them that not so fresh feeling.
What I don't get is all there preaching on energy but they go and whine like babies creating negative energy themselves right? Alright I'm loaded up fellas. If you hear in the news, 11 virgins were sacrificed then my mission was complete
markoz writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 12:53:09 PM

Wow,I haven't even heard about this phenomenon until now.I really need to start watching TV
rabid writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:20:14 PM

I've no clue what any of this article was about but it sounds like new age bullsh*t
JRprime writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:28:04 PM

those threats made me lol
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:29:22 PM

Y'know...

We should all really go onto that site and post positive things... it'll drive 'em crazy!
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:15:56 PM

The whole article doesn't even make sense.
StrangerDanger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:32:36 PM

Ahh yes the logic of crazy people, Nothing you can say will ever beat what they think.... well to them they think they are right and we end up thinking they are nutbags on the level of Margot Kidder.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 3:05:49 PM

studios don't really care what people have to say...they proceed anyway...but it does sound like new age BS too...it's like the next 'next' film...there's really nothing anybody could do to stop more crap films from coming into existence...but no matter...crap films as fast they come, they're also forgotten...i mean, everybody remembers them, but they also remember how crappy it was and how much they didn't care then as they do now...look at epic movie and disaster movie...not that big anymore....just like in the music industry, for example, fergie isn't all that anymore...lady gaga might be the next biggest thing now, highly overexposed and overplayed on the radios...but eventually everyone will grow tired of it...just like everyone is already getting tired of the same disaster movie trying to outdo its last groundbreaking disaster film...i just think it's funny when certain studios/directors give themselves too much credit...they carry on to their next film and turns out even more crappy than the last....it's just like the producers making the asteroids movie...people complained because there was no story to the game and their response is, 'well yes, there's a story, it's about two brothers...' and two brothers are not even in the game are they?...if that doesn't cut the definition of crap producer then i don't know what will
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 3:09:52 PM

wtf? douche-bags.
oklahomaer writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:10:10 PM

I bet Dandy is one of the 11:11 people
oklahomaer writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:11:09 PM

in the words of penn and teller. 11:11 is BULLsh*t!!!
FBO writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 5:17:28 PM

i did a google search for 11:11 and it turns out it's just some crappy all american rejects song, so now i am confused as to why anyone would get their panties in a bunch over am all american rejects song?
OneTime writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 5:19:17 PM

hahahaahahahh people are f*ckin retarded....
Aaron writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 6:20:47 PM

+10pts to
"Any chance of trying to get Twilight stopped as well.

Many thanks :)"
rabid writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:58:18 PM

There was a point about 15 years ago that I kept a diary of everywhere I saw the number 23. A nasty superstition I picked up from reading William Burroughs.
Rodan writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:55:38 PM

rabid, I hope you didn't live in Chicago. That's f*cking carpal tunnel right there.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:18:38 AM

here ya go ranger
http://board.1111angels.com/

ps. these people are amazing. they need to get their own show on TBN
vwkombi writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 2:05:45 AM

WP users unite. Close your eyes and wish really hard and this guys head will explode.

Seriously, his f*cking with my auroua and needs to be stopped.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 6:56:20 PM

God, people are f*cking stupid.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved