WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon on Female Characters in "The Avengers"

Posted: August 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon on Female Characters in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
The Herald Sun caught up with director Joss Whedon who said that The Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson) won't be the only female character in the film. "It is true that the movie is only going to have one female avenger," he explained. "But she will not be the only female character."

Obviously he is not talking about some extras. So he must be referring to the minor villain role that Alice Eve (She's Out of My League) has been rumored to be in talks for.

Regarding the story, Whedon said: "It will be a new story that has many things from different arcs of the comics in it. There is no one 'Avengers' story that you can just do the way that you can do the origin of Spider-Man. You really have to cull from the original and 'The Ultimates,' which is one of 'The Avengers' titles."

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: The Herald Sun, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:01:12 AM

I want one!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:06:44 AM

I want scarlet johanson and Alice eve for a threesome. I would die happier than a man with trillions of dollars
KalVicious writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:48:17 AM

I hope it's good. :)
VDODSON writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:01:49 AM

I dont know about his guy, he's always f*cking lying about what's going to happen in the Avengers.
BuuMonster writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:03:24 AM

Start writing the gang bang scene now, Joss. It will save the movie I guarantee it.
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:08:31 AM

Scarlett hun, if it meant sucking your husbands love juice outta your ass just to have a chance at f*cking you I'd do it with a smile!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:13:08 AM

You old romantic ...
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:45:43 AM

Trailer If I really wanted to be a romantic, I'd bring her flowers when I came over.
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:56:53 AM

That would be romantic ,

i normally have to say sorry when i come over (her) lol
VDODSON writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:01:35 AM

CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:08:31 AM

Scarlett hun, if it meant sucking your husbands love juice outta your ass just to have a chance at f*cking you I'd do it with a smile!!

LMAO, you sick SOB! I would stop at using her butthole as an inhaler.
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:26:37 AM

Vdod-
I would use her ass as inhaler if I was on life support, she is the only one in the world who's ass smells like roses.
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:27:48 AM

Trailer- lol After you come all over her, would be the gentleman you are and clean up the mess?
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:59:57 AM

There's never too much mess she's a little Hoover you know and that outfit (above) is not stick !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:18:49 AM

^ Non Stick ...
Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:49:59 AM

I liked scarlett better when she was chubby...I like some meat on my ladies...
Man in Black writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:50:36 AM

sweet give us more big titty babes is tight cloths with sh*t Russian accents... with the mute on its all the same
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 11:44:40 AM

6 thats what i tell all my friends about sleep with fat chicks, in the dark its all the same :)
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:12:56 PM

Let alone the clean-up of drop sheets and flour you had to roll them in the check for the wet spots.

Actually... fat chicks are fun to f*ck. Between their rolls of far, a different crack to f*ck every night of the month!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:51:55 PM

buu-that will save it plus a few billion!
Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:19:42 PM

this is the scarlett i like more...

http://images.teamsugar.com/files/upl1/0/88/33_2008/81108-Scarlett-Johansson.jpg

http://fatmovieguy.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/06/scarlettjohansson.jpg
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:15:24 PM

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/5451/scarlettjohannsonseethr.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:25:19 PM

Rambo- Scarlett is all good ..

Ranger - Nippy, very Nippy
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:28:30 PM

She could dial a phone with those nipples!

Nice!
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:35:13 PM

I would tweak her like an FM radio dial....
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 5:29:05 PM

they shouldnt use joss because he isnt that good to screw up the avengers. plus he dumped norton like a lil bitch. firefly was ok so he should just stick to tv. and oooh id snort coke from scarletts ass
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 5:34:51 PM

Wouldn't the fizzy bubbles hurt your nose :)
CCBlev writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:51:28 PM

Fizzy bubbles lol
rabid writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 11:04:36 PM

Norton IS a little bitch.
ismokerocks writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:06:07 AM

i would eat her sh*t just to know what its like to be inside her

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved