WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Vampires Suck" Tops All New Releases, But Not "The Expendables"

Posted: August 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Vampires Suck" Tops All New Releases, But Not "The Expendables"Submit Comment
For the second week in a row, Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables" took first place at the domestic box office, adding another $16 million to its domestic total of $65 million. The film cost $80 million to make, but has yet to be released in many international territories.

Out of all the new wide releases, 20th Century Fox's parody "Vampires Suck," beat them all by taking second place with $12.2 million ($18.5 since Wednesday). The comedy cost $20 million and will easily make its money back.

Taking fourth place after "Eat Pray Love" is Bow Wow's "Lottery Ticket" with $11.1 million. The film cost $17 million and had the highest per screen average out of all wide releases.

"Piranha 3D," "Nanny McPhee Returns" and Jennifer Aniston's "The Switch" underperformed. "Piranha" earned $10 million on a $24 million budget, which was enough for sixth place. "Nanny McPhee 2" grossed $8.3 million on a $35 million budget and "The Switch" took in $8.1 million to end up in seventh and eighth places respectively.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JFB writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:41:49 PM

Piranha 3D was alright, not great. Expendables is the BEST MOVIE EVER, so no wonder it came out on top again. But why are idiots watching movies like "Vampires Suck", because now Hollywood's going to make more of these crappy spoof movies. And they are rated PG-13, no nudity or anything, totally not worth it.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:58:07 PM

I think the 1st 2 scary movies were enough. but epic movie, meet the spartans. now this are ridiculous!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 9:00:45 PM

@JFB - good post.

And even for The Expendables rating of 'R' the language was very tame (clearly the rating was for violence) - can't wait for the sequels.

As for why people pay to go to sh*t movies... your guess is as good as anyone's.
ian_918 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 9:05:23 PM

The only reason paradoys do well in box office is because little teens run to see it due to the fact they can't geet into R rated movies.
velocityknown writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 9:17:50 PM

Vampires Suck looked worse than any of the Twilight movies. And guess who went to see that movie? Twihards looking for a laugh.

They are destroying the movie industry.
StrangerDanger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:26 PM

If you are looking for no further proof that there is no god its this sh*t. Also is it wrong that when ever i see the commercials for these two f*cks sh*tty movies my urge to kill them rises?
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 10:30:07 PM

JFB i am with you on that one.
screw vanps suck
i will wait to watch piranha 3D on dvd
expendables- of course i saw this badass movie.
scary movie 1 and 2 because of the wayans, 3 was ok, then it got sh*tty and then those writers destroyed spoofs. to me superhero movie was the best spoof since scary movie.
CCBlev writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 10:35:38 PM

I didn't even know there was a vampires suck movie till it came out friday lol. I just wonder if Expendables will hold on for a 3rd week?
Eben1277 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 11:14:40 PM

Didn't see superhero movie but if it was good it's because it was made by the Airplane/Naked Gun guys.
Derp88 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 11:34:37 PM

I wanna spoof all over these spoofs
Derp88 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 11:36:23 PM

Piranha 3D was f*cking epic,The best use of 3D in any movie ever. Boobs, butts, blood, piranhas and some c*nt got his d*ck chewed off.


Only gays and virgins wouldn't like this movie.
coolguy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 12:04:28 AM

you know the worlds about to end when a movie like vampires suck makes any money :(
Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 12:45:51 AM

I would like to take the 2 makers of those recent poop fest spoof movies and leave them in a room for the weekend with 2 african aids infected male gorillas in heat.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:35:26 AM

The Expendables is the only movie I enjoyed out of the top five. I couldn't give a rat's ass about the others.

Come on Mr. Stallone! Get to work on the sequel!
JFB writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:52:50 AM

@CC


I doubt The Expendables can go one more week on top. Don't forget, next week "takers" comes out, the one movie that is attracting all the young kids. They are so young and innocent, Goddamn you Hollywood for ruining there lives with movies like these.


But I won't judge the movie yet, I'll just wait and watch it die.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:59:32 AM

Can I just say this. I'm not into spoof movies, but can't we be glad at least somebody decided to exploit Twilight for the hack of film work that it is
VDODSON writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:24:38 AM

Derp-LMAO, dude had his d*ck chewed off? Thats f*cked up. Aniston had a new movie come out?? She plays the same f*cking role in each flick, get rid of her.
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:30:22 AM

Eben-

Superhero is in my top 3 of worst films i have ever seen, It is truly terrible !!

CC- As long as it beats the re-milking of Avatar i will be happy.

Last Exorcism and Takers will take more than $10 mil each i would think so fingers crossed for third.....
montheindy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:57:28 AM

The Expendables was one of the worse movies to be released this year. Stallone cannot act and clearly can't direct/write.

The only redeeming quality was Jason Statham & his fight scenes.
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:59:09 AM

^^ Really !!

Dustin is that you ?
Derp88 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 3:02:41 AM

@Vdodson


Yep some c*nt gets his penis chewed up and spat out
Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 3:08:05 AM

I half agree with montheindy regarding the expendables,it was a bad movie and Jason Statham was indeed the only beacon of light in this movie,Sly did a horrible job directing and writing BUT he did a great job with Rambo 4 which was a great action movie...
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 3:21:28 AM

Rambo-

I still can't believe you didn't like the Expendables a little bit dude ....
encoreyourface writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 3:33:52 AM

wow. guess A LOT of people hate twilight.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:03:59 AM

Over-looked here...

Mickey Rourke gave an exceptional performance.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:05:37 AM

Jennifer Aniston's "The Switch" underperformed.

Wow... that's a shocker. Here... let me sit down and settle down from that bolt of news.

trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:18:34 AM

She needs to go for gratuitous nudity for her next film role.

For no other reason than i would like to have a good look at her starkers .....
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:20:18 AM

'starkers' = piss flaps or mud flaps?
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:22:43 AM

Bacon Bits !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:23:50 AM

Bet she has the neatest fanny in the world ...
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:30:05 AM

Yep. Saw it in 'The Break-Up' with Vince Vaughn.

You could bounce a silver dollar off her ass and get change!
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:33:12 AM

So there is a reason to see the break up then !!

Nice
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:34:42 AM

Yeah. I still have that segment (only) on my PVR... lol. She did the nudie walk for Vince's character right after her boss advised her to get the 'Telly Savalas' treatment done on her cooter. Tanned & firm she was.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:41:09 AM

@Rambo - you're entitled to your opinion, of course. But I just watched Rambo only a short while ago (within the past couple of weeks), then The Expendables. I didn't see a whole lot different between the two, enough so that your liked Rambo more (other than Stallone had the movie all to himself). In The Expendables, he brought us a fantastic cast, and was magnanimous enough to take a sh*t-kicking from Austin, that p*ssy JCVD wasn't willing to take from Li. I didn't see Rambo having any deeper a story than The Expendables... but Rambo did have cobras in it.
Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 5:02:23 AM

@Ranger

For me 'Rambo' had much more serious tone and had much more emotional depth then 'the expendables' which looked more like it was proud on its all star cast,and sly was acting in 'Rambo' while in the 'expendables' he was just on auto pilot...
johnny_boy writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 5:02:46 AM

^can't forget the cobras now
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 5:16:11 AM

Tanned & firm

Yum Yum Nice...

I'm sold !!!
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:23:55 AM

I just thought, I bet none of the Twihard morons will go see "Let Me In" in October even though that looks to be a legitimately good vampire movie and I bet the majority of them don't even know that "Let the Right One In" exists.
warriors187 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 11:20:50 AM

@montheindy
Could'nt disagree with your post more, but nice Edie Sedgwick avatar,

And I saw Vampires Suck yesterday. I DVD rip with a couple of watermarks leaked online (No way in hell I was paying) and yea, its worse than the trailers make it out to be...
I was stoned when I watched it and it still wasn't funny
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

@Rambo - fair enough.
jdl107 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:46:04 PM

Kind've a bummer to see that Scott Pilgrim had no chance of picking itself back up. I actually kinda want to see it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved