WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fantastic Four" Reboot Casting Rumors

Posted: August 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Casting RumorsSubmit Comment
Back in July, we learned that 20th Century Fox was moving forward with a "Fantastic Four" reboot, called "Fantastic Four Reborn," and was planning to make The Thing completely CG. But what about the rest of the cast?

ScreenRant is reporting that Adrien Brody (Predators) and Jonathan Rhys Meyers (From Paris with Love) are in talks for the Mr. Fantastic role, the character who is not only a genius but is also completely elastic.

Regarding Sue Storm (aka Invisible Woman), actresses Alice Eve (She's Out Of My League) and Amber Heard (Pineapple Express) are rumored to be in the running for the role. And Kevin Pennington ("90210") is said to be considered for Johnny Storm (aka Human Torch).

Fox is planning to release the new movie in theaters during the summer of 2012.

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 6:40:44 AM

We all know this is gonna be sh*t. It's only a matter of time before F4 goes back to Marvel. Then again Marvel has been f*cking up lately with their cheap antics that F4 going back to Marvel isn't that big deal. Least Fox coughs up the money to TRY and make a decent film
rocketman writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 7:21:55 AM

So many great comic book propeties out there,why thisa old boring drivel again.Give me a Slain or Stontium Dog movie,they don't all need gay spandex.
masht7 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 7:26:23 AM

Adrian Brody would work better as Dr. Strange. Just kill this project already.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 7:44:40 AM

@masht- it's been long. You need to come on here more often buddy. We all like your comments and your avatar
coolguy writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:07:43 AM

agree with johnny_boy, the first 2 FF4 were sh*thouse, no hope for this one
CCBlev writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:16:59 AM

Epic Fail!! f*ck you Amber Turd!! The only role yor gonna be famous for is a sniff film.
trailertrash writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:38:58 AM

LOL , You love her really ...
LEONCIO writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:41:26 AM

Brody or Meyers for R.Richatds? WTF? I'm not saying that they are bad actors, but they are sh*t options for Mr. Fantastic, couldn't they look for someone that slightly looks like him?

And don't tell that he's just comic book character, I know, but they could look for someone that is believable on this role, and none of these guys would be a good choice imo.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 10:29:59 AM

can they ever repair the damage made by the second film?
rabid writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 10:45:57 AM

yes, they can... by finishing it. They were supposed to resolve that Galactus story with the Silver Surfer movie.
CCBlev writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 12:35:52 PM

Hell no I don't love that cutnt I wanna see her snuff film though.
trailertrash writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 12:43:45 PM

lol
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:12:07 PM

'm not sure how true any of these casting rumors are, but Brody or Rhys Meyers wouldn't be bad. Personally, I've always thought that Ben Chaplin would make a good Reed Richards. The only things I've seen Amber Heard in are "All The Boys Love Mandy Lane" and "Pineapple Express", so I'm not sure if she'd make a good Sue Storm or not. I haven't seen Kevin Pennington or Alice Eve in anything, as far as I'm aware.

All I really know that I'd like to see a good Fantastic Four film on the level of "Iron Man" or "X2". I also need to see a badass Doctor Doom on the big screen.

Doom is the best villain in the Marvel canon and so far he's been treated like crap on film. It's hard to think of actors who could pull of that villain though without coming across as too over the top.
Janus writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:19:49 PM

Didn't Kevin Pennington already sign a three movie contract with Marvel, him showing up in The Avengers and so on?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:38:16 PM

I curious as Curious George catching the Man in the Yellow Hat getting a blumpkin in the Blue Oyster's bathroom to find out who the f*ck asked for this ? I would rather see a remake of The Adventures Of Ford Fairlane starring Louis CK and Cheech Marin in the Andrew " Dice " Clay and Gilbert Gottfried roles or The Jerky Boys starring Fred Norris and Jackie Martling than this piece of Dustpan sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:39:49 PM

The only reason to watch the first one is so you can put it on mute, watch Jessica Alba and masterbate to The Invisible Snatch.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:41:51 PM

I say they oughta get Busta Rhymes to play The Thing. Oh, and to also portray Ben Grimm as The Thing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:43:56 PM

If Adrien Brody is Mr. Fantastic, then he'll have elastic boogers, elastic nosehairs and an elastic schnoz. Who's to say he doesn't satisfy Sue Richards both vaginally and anally ????
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:44:56 PM

20th Century Fox : We may make sh*tty movies, but hey, aren't our shows awesome ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:45:58 PM

Fox is planning to release the new movie in theaters during the summer of 2012 ... as predicted by the Mayans as a sign of the Apocolypse.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:48:16 PM

The 2nd. FF movie... they take the board away from the Silver Surfer... the Herald of Galactus. Hmmm... couldn't be done in a billion years, but thx. for doing it hoping we'd believe. You stupid sh*ts! Then... THEN The Surfer takes on Galactus, the super being that created him... Hmmm... couldn't be done in a billion years. But thx. again for trying.

Anyone (especially those writers) should review the FF comics #'s 48-50. Stupid sh*ts!

Janus writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 2:02:25 PM

Ok, checked: Kevin Pennington tweeted on August 3rd that he finalized a deal with Fox. That may be it.
HideousSecretion writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 2:24:38 PM

None of these actors sound even remotely right for the part. Besides, a non-Marvel FF movie will be garbage. Adrien Brody needs to go on to bigger things. Jonathan Meyers needs to make From Paris With Love 2. Cause that movie was hilarious. The others are complete unknowns. I remember the one girl having like two scenes in Pineapple Express. Meh.
Jergyn writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 2:44:34 PM

THE CAST ON THE ORIGINAL MOVIE WAS GOOD. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE SCRIPT....IM GONNA MISS JESSICA ALBA'S TIGHT UNIFORM
trailertrash writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 2:47:55 PM

^ The best thing in both movies BTW !!
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 3:38:38 PM

Her big eyes... her 'no-spill' lips (horizontal pair only I suspect).
CCBlev writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 3:47:21 PM

Wait there other stars in FF other Jessica Alba? sh*t I missed that.
trailertrash writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 4:05:04 PM

Apparently it was the Fantastic Four and not just the Fantastic Ass ....
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 5:00:23 PM

nice MAX.

jessica alba is the only sue storm.
amber heard wouldnt be bad
dont like alice eve to much cause of her face a bit. the cast of the first 2 were perfect although the guy who played reed should have been younger for alba. i liked both fantastic 4 movies but if had a better director then i would have liked them more....
BDeck writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 5:52:37 PM

jonathan Rhys Meyers was dope in the tudors but i cant see him as Mr. Fantastic brody maybe.i dont really give a sh*t about the others.
Derp88 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 6:46:41 PM

Adrien Brody loves ball scissoring,Brody got slapped by the Crimson Bolt for farting while they were ball scissoring.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:01:59 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:06:06 PM

I'm still laughing over 'ball scissoring!'
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 8:53:39 PM

why even spend money releasing pieces of sh*t hollywoods just gunna do over. lol
JohnZee writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 9:43:30 PM

You know the thing about the Fantastic Four is that their villains are tons more better than the team. Really the only character that is worth anything is Ben Grimm.

Think about it:

Doctor Doom
Galactus
Annihilus
Molecule Man
Rama-Tut/Kang the Conqueror


90% of all FF stories work like this, the FF face off against something that all of them combined can't defeat, then Reed Richards packs a couple of bowls of hashish for his pipe, gets whacked out of his skull, and then pulls out some thing-a-magig that exploits some vulnerability of the enemy that wasn't even hinted out until Reed has the vulnerability targeting device in his hand and about to pull the trigger...

...Perfect for 60's comic books, not so much for modern day movies.

If you ask me the Avengers movie should start off with the Fantastic Four being surprised by the Skrulls,and everyone of them dying horribly violent deaths. And the only one that's left seriously injured but not completely dead is the Thing...

Cinema wise, probably the most you'll ever get out of the other three team members.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 10:22:14 PM

@John - good post. Great points. I'm all for 3/4's of the FF dying in The Avengers movie. People die all the time, and (seriously) the FF movies suck so bad... killing them off would get great mileage out of them, plus it's believable (see: people die all the time above). I'm for it.
rabid writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 12:00:56 AM

I love the FF comics, but the sequel was doomed from the moment they chose Galactus and the Surfer. Silver surfer is easy enough to get right, but how the hell do you film Galactus for general audiences? The moment you show him as a really tall guy dressed in pink and purple, credibility would be shot and disbelief unsuspended. If you watch the FF2 deleted scenes, it shows more of his face and hand, but it still didn't leave a lasting impression. The movie ends and you've never even met the story's antagonist.
They should have immediately followed up with a Silver Surfer movie to end the story... because the Galactus concept is a whole lot less ridiculous in deep space.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 3:38:35 AM

rabid-yea they really need to do a silver surfer film. i think part of the problem in the second film was that they used the same protagonist (doom) twice in a row. might work for things like gi joe but FF could have used many possibilities.
masht7 writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:27:33 AM

@johnny

Ha, yeah. I'm still attahed to this site, I read WP's post everyday, I've just had nothing interesting to say about stuff. I just sat back and just wacthed Ranger do what he does best along with Max and you guys.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:06:57 AM

The problem with FF's movies wasn't the use of Galactus on FF2, the real problem was hiring such a sh*tty director (Tim Story? WTF???). A competent/good director would have no problem handling Galactus for the big screen, there have been tons of more unbelievable characters on movies for the last years, with today's cgi everything is possible on a movie, you just have to find a good director that finds the way to do it right, and that guy is not the one that previously directed such masterpieces as "Barbershop" or "Taxi".

The same sh*t happened with the Dragon Ball movie, some people said it sucked because it was impossible to properly translate DB to the big screen... bullsh*t, these days you can adapt absolutely everything with the right people and the right budget, but if you hire a bunch of incompetent idiots and give them a sh*tty budget you'll only get crap like that awful DB Movie served by (surprise) Fox.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 1:56:15 PM

a DBZ film would have to have one monster budget to work right and a VERY talented crew.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 2:10:14 PM

Unless someone of Nolan's caliber helms it, thereby metamorphosing it into a well written/acted/directed reboot, this is a bad decision.
The last director(Story) was completely inept and basically ruined it with the second one.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:10:30 PM

Watching AMC's Rubicon's last episode I've just realized that its main actor (he was also Jack's sidekick on 24's 3rd season) looks absolutely perfect for Reed the role of Reed Richards (on the show he plays a genius and looks older than on 24 with some gray hair and he reminded me to these casting rumors news for FF's reboot).
LEONCIO writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 10:17:17 PM

^^^f*ck, I wrote "Reed" twice. This place needs an edit button.
rabid writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 12:12:56 AM

I always pictured Reed looking like the Professor from Gilligan's Island.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 9:17:41 PM

I just hope they make Sue Storm older than her brother...Alba was'nt even beleivable as an older sister...unless of course it was an older sister I'd like to f*ck...then yes very beleivable.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved