WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michelle Rodriguez Tired of Butch Roles

Posted: August 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michelle Rodriguez Tired of Butch RolesSubmit Comment
Michelle Rodriguez (Avatar) revealed to Moviehole that a big reason why she took a role in "Machete" was because the film gave her the opportunity to play a sexy character, rather than a "butch" one.

"You know what was amazing to me? Finally not having a frickin' cop outfit," she said. "I'm so tired of these butchy polyester outfits. It seems every time I do something I'm wearing some government outfit - it's so annoying. With the exception of 'Fast And The Furious,' I'm always in uniform. I'm always like, 'Can I just get rid of this butch outfit and be hot for once?'"

She added that "sexy" doesn't necessarily mean "nude," because she refused to take her clothes off for the film. "That was one of my first conditions before we even started," she said.

Click here to read more about "Machete."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:54:22 PM

Who gives a sh*t what she thinks... stay butch sweetheart... it works (for us)... BA-BOING!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:55:53 PM

She kept her clothes on in the film...

but plenty came off during the auditions (gobble, gobble, gobble, eh sister?)
CCBlev writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:59:50 PM

^lol
Is it me or does she get hotter as she gets older? Michelle Tu mi Amore, mi gusto Latina Chicas. I got some special meat for her taco. Mi pinto muy grande pora ti Michelle :)
rocketman writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:05:05 PM

Michelle Rodriguez is mine,get back or i'll bite.
Step away from the hot scowling angry sex nice bummed cutie.I want to make her mascara run ;)
Matiax writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:05:57 PM

I'd totally bang her, butch or not!
http://www.gulum.net/model/model.php?id=7754

@CC (It's "Amor", Amore is italian)
CCBlev writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:21:02 PM

I knew that lol My spelling has always been bad when it comes to spanish
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:22:06 PM

So she's basically tired of playing a c*nt?
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:23:54 PM

I love that spunk eye patch look.

Show's she's a be prepared girl ...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:47:29 PM

i don't care how Butch she gets i'd nail her to a wall with my d*ck
Aingx writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:50:42 PM

Maybe stop being such a lesbo and guys will take you seriously. Or just give us some nudey pics.
Derp88 writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:59:25 PM

This chick would beat me up in a fight,thats hot,Getting beaten and raped by Michelle,thats hot.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 6:34:12 PM

That's what you get for having a c*ck, Michelle.

Sorry.
OneTime writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 7:18:28 PM

id let her punch me in the face while she rides me
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 7:29:49 PM

yeah i think she does get hotter the older she gets like in the fast and furious she was bangin then in LOST she was damnnn then in fast and furious she was like holy sh*t then in machete she is like f*ck me.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 8:33:35 PM

Well Michelle, you certainly came along way. Lately you've been looking hot I'll admit. But it's hard not to give you a butch role when you have such a butch voice
johnny_boy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 8:34:34 PM

....know what. It doesn't matter if a butch voice comes out of your mouth. I'd still let you put my d*ck in it
makingcircles writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 9:00:57 PM

@Max - lol...that's totally what I was thinking.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 9:23:28 PM

mmmmm
koul writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 10:12:42 PM

Michelle Rodriguez is so f*cking hot as hell. i'm been wanting her to be nude for once in a film. this movie is a hard R rated movie. how can she not take off her clothes?
JohnZee writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 11:35:48 PM

Some woman you just want to have angry, tearing up the bedroom, slapping each other in the face as hard as you can, raunchy hard and fast sex...

...But I swear if after we finish if she starts talking about her feelings, how much she loves her family, or wants to cuddle...

...I'll be heading for the door.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 11:50:40 PM

LOL@the comments in this thread.

Is it too late to say that I saw The Expendables earlier today and that when I walked into the movie theater I was a woman but when it was over I was a male? It's that awesome and I can't wait for the sequel.
rabid writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:10:57 AM

I want her to drive me around in her Jeep and teach me how to shoot a crossbow at a cow.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:25:42 AM

@Horror - I only saw it myself yesterday. Always good to see and read your posts.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:29:45 AM

PS: my 'review' in under:
'in theaters' +
'The Expendables!' +
'User Reviews'
--- hope you'll have something to add there as well.
trailertrash writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 2:33:14 AM

Horror/Ranger- Good stuff

I see it's still hanging in there at number 1 on Friday night (just)

Looks like it's took a big drop from it's opening weekend though (could be as much as 55%)

Not looking good for Piranha 3D , really want to se that ..


Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 2:44:28 AM

P3D I'm pretty sure I won't go to the theater for it... but they will get my $'s when I buy it.
trailertrash writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 2:56:57 AM

Thats what i was thinking...

It will do well on Blu Ray/Dvd sales i bet ...
Rambo writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 5:01:18 AM

Waaaaaaaaaaalt!
darkraven28 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 10:10:38 AM

Why do women always think that sexy DOESN'T mean nude? I mean, yeah, us guys love it when you dress up in a nice tight dress, girls, but we as guys still want to take it off at some point and f*ck the sh*t out of you. (Sighs).
encoreyourface writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 10:31:35 AM

agreed.
scarface85 writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 12:16:14 PM

cool
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 1:44:36 PM

What darkraven said.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:40:48 AM

Who gives a sh*t what she thinks... stay butch sweetheart... it works (for us)... BA-BOING!!!





There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved