WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Got a Glimpse at "Indiana Jones 5" Script

Posted: August 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Got a Glimpse at "Indiana Jones 5" ScriptSubmit Comment
Last year, Shia LaBeouf revealed that director Steven Spielberg has cracked the story for the fifth "Indiana Jones" installment. This news was later confirmed by Harrison Ford, who said that he, Spielberg and George Lucas have an idea that they are working on.

Now, LaBeouf tells ShowbizSpy that he recently met with Spielberg who gave him a sneak peek at the script. "They're script writing right now," the actor explained. "I got called into Steven's office and he pitched a little bit to me and it sounds crazy, it sounds really cool."

At this point, it's assumed that Spielberg is the one putting a treatment together since writers have yet to be hired. It was rumored that filming will begin next year for a 2012 release, but producer Frank Marshall denied that any solid plans have been made.

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
adamXmarshall writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 6:45:40 PM

THIS MOVIE IS GUNNA SUCK SOO MUCH c*ckKKKKKKKKK
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 6:56:24 PM

I f*cking hate Shia LaButt-head. Someone please eliminate that douche.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:02:23 PM

harrison's too old for this sh*t already!
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:04:41 PM

Hopefully it's scheduled to come out after End of Days, so we can all miss it.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:10:16 PM

Wonder if they (george, Steven) made him bark like a dog and roll around the floor before they let him look at the script..
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:11:25 PM

If by: '...bark like a dog and roll around the floor...' you mean did he take a load in from each, I suspect so.
Tyrkae writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:12:19 PM

I wonder if they will have something to Top the fridge scene that was pretty dam bad
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:13:32 PM

Sure. It'll be a stove next time.

By Indiana 6, a dishwasher.

trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:14:39 PM

That is what i meant ....
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:16:30 PM

Indy will be doing marion on the cooker why mutt wanks himself silly in the corner !!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:09:39 PM

I admit this, he was the first out of all the actors and crew of that movie to come out and say that INDY 4 was a crock of sh*t, hopefully Speilberg and Lucas have listend to the entire world and realised that having 90% CGI is just f*cking gay as all hell!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:19:56 PM

I bet they go looking for Elvis and Colonel Tom Parker shoots Shia's character Pup right between the eyes.

But a man can dream.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:22:36 PM

Indiana Jones and the Quest to Reclaim Harrison's Flailing Career ... coming to 3,000 screens near you.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:23:49 PM

Tyrkae writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:12:19 PM

I wonder if they will have something to Top the fridge scene that was pretty dam bad


@Tyrkae

Yep. Shia's character crawls out of Richard Gere's ass. And lives.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:51:52 PM

"and he pitched a little tent" ah .... i knew Shia didn't get into these roles without a little ... boost.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:21:10 PM

Shia LaButtf*cker is a talentless homo.
BDeck writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:39:21 PM

really guys?

i asked this on a tread but i guess no one saw it.

is there any one in Hollywood that is under 25 that you f*cks like? seems like if any one is young and successful in movies you guys cant stand them. then theres the ones that im sure just rip into them because everyone else does.

i watched a movie last night called new york i love you and it had a lot in of new up and comers(hayden christensen,shia labeeouf,bradley cooper etc.) in like 10 different shorts and i thought it was excellent.

did you think we would have tom hanks,tom cruise,etc for ever? its time for a new generation of actors to come up.get used to it and quit bitching.

no disrespect i love "most" of you.

ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:43:15 PM

McLovin is cool.
BDeck writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:44:58 PM

yeah he was the sh*t in superbad and kickas but were not going to talk about role models.
BDeck writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:46:05 PM

*kickass.

you know what would be cool?

a f*cking edit button.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:21:32 PM

^ I wanna have high hopes for Shia that he is a hefty plot-pushing actor with serious chops.

He just keeps getting sh*t shoved in front of him.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:23:20 PM

I mean, when EVERYONE looked back at that the last Indiana Jones, instead of saying " COOOOL! THEY f*ckING OUTDID THEMSELVES " .... they said " FUUUUUUCKKKKK ... THEY f*ckED THE HELLL OUTTA USSSSS.... "
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:09:36 AM

@Max - I liked the last Indy movie. The CGI was bad, but I still liked the movie and I know that I'm not the only one. I'm just saying that when you say everyone thought they f*cked us...

BTW - George Lucas is such a f*cking money whore. He's probably gonna release Star Wars box set of Blu-Ray about 3 times and what's sad is that all the fanboys will buy it every single time.
BDeck writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:18:49 AM

i thought shia was great in Disturbia and a guide to recognizing your saints.

you cant blame ij4 and transformers 2 on him,really he did a pretty good job on what he had.
CCBlev writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:31:53 AM

Indiana Jones and the Quest for Diapers.
CCBlev writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:35:18 AM

Don't get me wrong I love Indy, was my Idol as kid but, they f*cked it up waiting 19 years between movies. Now they are trying to make up for lost time by coming up with these sh*t movies???? I've seen Indy 4 more times now than any of em and I still, despite forcing myself, to like it at all. f*ck YOU GEORGE!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:36:33 AM

He probably liked the part in the script where he has to say:"no no no no no no no..."
CCBlev writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:36:49 AM

get myself to like it sorry.
Rambo writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:37:18 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IXCK1EyP4s
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:40:11 AM

@bdeck- I see where your're coming from...I don't LaDouche really...I think he ahs done ok considering he was in the kids show "Even Stevens"...but for some reason he just keeps doind sh*t movies and comes across an utter twat...the other thing is if he hated ID4 why not say it at the time or not sign up for it..we always here about actors intergrity but he hasn't really shown any and most of the new wave of actors think they are the dogs bollocks without really doing anything.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:42:05 AM

Rambo writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:36:33 AM

He probably liked the part in the script where he has to say:"no no no no no no no..."

Hey rambo was that a motor boat?
BDeck writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:52:19 AM

dave-

look at it this way,

you are a young actor that wants to make a solid career for yourself. Michael bay asks you to be in a huge movie called transformers and you're the lead.Steven f*cking speilberg takes you ender his wing and makes you the son of indiana Jones in one of the biggest franchises in the history of film.
then oliver stone asks you to be the lead in wall street?what do you do?

hes working with legends that will make him a lot of money along with catapulting his career.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 1:01:01 AM

@bdeck- you right, if I was a young actor I would cosider it too, but I would never work with Bay..that man would'nt know a good script if it raped him real hard.

Now Speilberg and Stone I would work with, Stone more than Speilberg though.
BDeck writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 1:05:16 AM

you would work with bay if hes making a sure thing mega block buster movie like transformers???

i would look at it like this.

if hes good enough for will smith,bruce willis,Sean Connery, Nicolas Cage and affleck then its prob good enough for me.
BDeck writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 1:05:31 AM

wouldnt*
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 1:28:56 AM

With Bay I would look at the movie as an easy paycheck and nothing more, we always hear about actors wanting to go on an emotional journey...well what journey are you going to get in Bay movie?
coldplayesence writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 1:36:53 AM

Well I don't really care why he is doing sh*tty movies, build fame, win money, I don't care, I just can't stand his "acting", which turns out that he's just playing the same character over and over again.
BDeck writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 2:26:33 AM

what cant you stand about his acting???

i have to ask what movie you have watched him in because all of his roles are not the same,sure he plays the sarcastic teenager pretty often,but hes done character work to.

new york i love you,greatest game ever played,bobby,The Battle of Shaker Heights,and to some degree ij 4.
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 2:53:00 AM

BDeck -

I don't have any problem with Shia at all.

As you said who wouldn't want to work with Spielberg, stone, even Bay (apart from dave lol)

I liked The 1st Transformers movie (not the 2nd), Disturbia was good and i didn't mind eagle eye either.

I want to see New York , I love but it's not out here yet !! Your right it has a great young cast with James Caan and Eli Wallach to boot.

Raiders of the lost ark is one of favourite films of all time , For me Indy 4 was one of the most disappointing films i have ever seen, i really wanted to love it but the whole thing missed the mark IMO , To much CGI, Action was wooden and lacked the tension of the earlier films, Characters good and bad were weak. I thought Ford was ok playing an older indy, he was the best thing in the movie.

All it did for me was show what a great job Spielberg had done nearly 30 years earlier.

That said The day Indy 5 comes out i will be first in line to see it (with my fingers crossed it's better than the last one)
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 2:59:52 AM

Just to add i would never dislike anybody, A movie star, sports star or someone off the street just for being successful.

Thats a pretty sad reason to hate someone !!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 3:04:19 AM

BDeck-you make some good points we need to see what the future has in store for us actor-wise. i actually like Shia a lot i just rip on 'em because it's so easy. i haven't seen a shia film which i didn't think his acting was good (his acting, not the film).
Eben1277 writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 3:09:19 AM

I liked both Transformers movies and I also liked IJ4, CGI and all. In fact I thought it was better than 2, but not as good as 3 or 1 (3 is the best, Sean Connery automatically makes any movie better). But what the f*ck do I know, my favorite movie of all time is a toss up between Braveheart and The 13th Warrior, with spots 3,4, and 5 being a toss up between Conan the Barbarian, King Arthur and The Expendables. Plus, I liked Avatar and Quantum of Solace. Having said all this, if I admit that The Edge and The Devil's Advocate are in my top 10 will I be kicked off the website?
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 3:15:13 AM

Eben1277-

It's all good apart from maybe The 13th Warrior , i watched that the other night on TV (not seen it before) i didn't like that movie too much.

It's a very diverce list of movies there ...
Eben1277 writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 3:18:42 AM

Trailer, 13th Warrior gets better every time I watch it, maybe you just need to see it again.
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 3:26:04 AM

It's only took me 11 years to watch it for the first time , Maybe give it another chance in 5 years this time lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 3:43:59 AM

@trailer- haha, you get what I mean though, it's just you always here about actors talkign about experiences and journeys and telling a story...then you have Bay!

I'm with you on Shia, don't mind the man at all and considering the show he was on on tv (which I quite liked in a guilty pleasure sort of way) he has done really well.

The 13th Warrior is a hit and miss movie as in you either like it or not, I'm indifferent with it, if it's on and I have'nt seen it in a while I'll check it out, my brother really likes the movie.
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:38:33 AM

dave-

I get what you mean , I only rag on him a little bit when it's a story to do with Indiana Jones.

I'm Not a fan of his character (thats not his fault though).

They should do Indiana Jones 5 put right that was wrong with part 4 then leave it, don't pass the torch on to Mutt or anything like that.

You wouldn't do that sh*t with james bond would you.

13th Warrior was on BBC1 so i bet they cut all the good bits out !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:58:52 AM

@trailer- with you there man
johnny_boy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:03:22 AM

"Hopefully it's scheduled to come out after End of Days, so we can all miss it."

LMFAO! ranger, you priceless bastard
sc_kg writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 7:01:28 AM

I like Shia LaBeouf. He's the closest to young Michael J. Fox characters as he can be.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 1:55:31 PM

@johnny - lol.

Saw The Expendables last night.

Fantastic!

I don't know what DP was talking about. But even before seeing it, and from the comments/reviews from posters on here I knew it met it's intended goal: 'A homage to 80's action movies with action stars!' A testosterone-driven explo-fest. It did just that... in spades!

The story was fine.

GREAT: seeing the Big 3 Action stars on the screen at the same time (thx. Sly!).

The action top-notch!

I eagerly await the sequel(s).

Like we needed another reason to know why Sylvester Stallone is The Man? No. But sure glad he gave us another!
TheStig writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 2:34:40 PM

I really don't mind having another Indy movie. Why? Because even if it's a pretty sh*tty movie like Crystal Skull, it was still a fun nostalgic experience and I can go home, pull out my DVD of Raiders of the Lost Arc, and watch that phenomenal film. Basically, these new versions of the old classics are just a fun Friday night of good memories of the originals that we all love.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:42:50 PM

Excellent point Stig. In fact, George Lucas never intended Indy and Star Wars to be huge epics (at least not in the beginning) but an homage to the days when he would go to the movies for the campy serials. Which is very much what Crystal Skull felt like to me.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:45:11 PM

Well said as usual Stig.
TheStig writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 6:51:08 PM

thanks for the love boys
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 8:49:49 PM

XOXO!
TheStig writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 8:56:00 PM

hahahahaha
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 9:00:24 PM

lol.
Bunny X writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 9:19:32 PM

He also got a glimpse of some p*ssy but that doesn't mean he'll be any good in that either.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 4:26:38 AM

Yeah... his mother's!

The woman he's 'in love' with and 'would marry.'
elrei writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 9:31:35 PM

Yo Steve and George! enough with the aliens crap right?
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 1:40:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved