WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"30 Days of Night" Helmer to Direct "Wolverine 2"?

Posted: August 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"30 Days of Night" Helmer to Direct "Wolverine 2"?Submit Comment
We recently heard that Hugh Jackman cleared his schedule to get in shape for the "Wolverine" sequel. Now comes word that 20th Century Fox is now searching for a helmer to direct the new superhero movie because it won't be "Wolverine" director Gavin Hood.

NY magazine has learned that David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night) and Robert Schwentke (Time Traveler's Wife, Flightplan) have met with the studio and have already been approved. The final decision will be made by Jackman, who will meet with the two men next week. However, a source close to the production insists that it will be Slade.

"Wolverine 2" is written by Christopher McQuarrie (Valkyrie, The Usual Suspects) and will bring Logan to Japan. There, he begins a forbidden romance with a Japanese woman whose hand in marriage is promised to another man. Logan eventually must do battle with her furious father and samurai sword-wielding brothers.

Source: NY Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:12:48 PM

That's a lot of clout for Jackman to pick the director. But good for him I guess.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:38:20 PM

he has to pick only between those two, so it's not like he is powerful or something
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:20:05 PM

I wanna cream on Naomi Watts titties.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:25:39 PM

So David Slade goes from one pile of sh*t to another pile of sh*t ? David, why must you follow the path of Brett Ratner ? Or Uwe Boll ?
encoreyourface writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:53:08 PM

the first 30 DON was pretty good so i guess i don't mind ...
CCBlev writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:38:44 AM

We shall see.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 12:55:25 AM

I hope we just get a good script out of McQuarrie, something with some depth and knowledge of the character and comics. Hopefully Slade can take it the rest of the way (people tell me he made a good Twilight movie, I guess thats somewhat impressive). But a good script is where to start
johnny_boy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:15:43 AM

They're considering someone who has directed a twilight movie to direct this? Might as well have Joel schuhamer(batman and robin) direct expendables 2
johnny_boy writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 5:22:42 AM

"Hopefully Slade can take it the rest of the way (people tell me he made a good Twilight movie, I guess thats somewhat impressive)"

@Murphy- I took a sh*t this morning that was more impressive than all 3 twilight films combined
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 9:01:35 AM

Slade's a decent director, if there's a decent script... then he should be able to make this work.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 9:25:09 PM

liked 30 days of night i dont give a f*ck for twilight so one sh*tter, but i am fine with him directing and only saw the usual suspects of the writer so maybe he can write it good. it would have still been better to hard R these, since they would have been better.
montheindy writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 3:55:48 AM

I'm hoping the graphics will be better than the last Wolverine.

With the last film, I heard it was leaked early so they basically said f*ck this and couldn't be bothered putting in effort to the CGI.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved