WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hatchet 2" Trailer Arrives Online

Posted: August 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hatchet 2" Trailer Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Today we have the teaser trailer for the upcoming sequel to Adam Green's "Hatchet," which was a 2006 horror film that has gained a cult following. Check out the trailer below.

The franchise revolves around the legend of Victor Crowley, a horribly disfigured man who was tragically and accidentally killed with a hatchet by the hands of his own father. He now haunts a Louisiana swamp where visitors are forced to fight for their lives.

The sequel will focus on Marybeth as she escapes Crowley, learns the truth about the curse and returns to the swamp to seek revenge for her family and finally kill Crowley once and for all.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:28:57 AM

Cheap-o-vision.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:17:42 AM

Hatchet did not "resurrect and change" the slasher film genre, and it certainly was not "the holy grail of slasher films". It was actually quite underwhelming and unscary. It had some good gore, though.

I'll probably end up seeing the sequel whenever it hits DVD, just because I like slasher movies. Hopefully it'll be at least slightly better than the first.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:10:16 AM

@ Phantom: I couldn't disagree more. Hatchet was AWESOME!!! Probably the best B-horror movie I've seen in 15 years. I have to watch it every time I stumble across it on tv. I personally think its the most entertaining horror movie to come along in a long time. The acting is far better than most higher budget horror flicks and so are the special effects. Between the great old school creature FX and the buckets of delicious gore, Hatchet manages to resurrect all of the elements that made the 80s campground slasher films popular and turns them into 2 hours of hilarious fun.

We need a sequel as much as we need air to breathe :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 10:05:24 AM

Although I won't agree that it was the holy grail, it was pretty f*cking awesome. It was fully aware of itself and what it tried to do, plus it had some nice gore.
darthraige writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 10:22:44 AM

Awful trailer.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:00:42 AM

@SAC
couldn't agree f*cking love Hatchet... it's definitely one of those movies I around Halloween for the last 2 years... can't wait for this but kind of wish it were straight to DVD to be honest...
Crossdrill writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:13:02 AM

Can't wait, i loved the first one, and i'm excited that 2 finally is coming out. these films are so awesome.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:27:34 AM

character seems like a vorhees rip off. i havnt seen the 1st one though. must check it out.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:13:51 PM

Wow. At first I thought this was the sequel to David Arquette's classic, the Ripper.

By the way, when I say classic I'm being EXTREEEEEMELY sarcastic.
rabid writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 11:23:49 AM

The first one was good, but nothing groundbreaking. There are plenty of creepier, edgier slasher films out there.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 2:38:34 PM

@SACdaddy: I don't disagree that it was entertaining. It was a fun flick, and I pop it in occasionally for some good laughs and violent mayhem. My comment was more about the hype for the film, than the film itself. Saying that it "resurrected" the slasher genre, and that it's the "holy grail" of slasher films is ludicrous. There are greater slasher films out there that actually had suspense and scares in them.

The hype for Hatchet was way over the top, and by the time I saw it, I was completely let down.

It's still a fun film....but I'm hoping that the sequel is better.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved