WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Google Founders Get Their Own Film

Posted: August 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Google Founders Get Their Own FilmSubmit Comment
David Fincher is set to release "The Social Network" about the founders of Facebook, and Deadline is now reporting that the story of Google founders will also get a big screen treatment.

Groundswell Production and producer John Morris have acquired movie rights to "Googled: The End of the World As We Know It" book by Ken Auletta. The story is about Google founder Sergey Brin and Larry Page and the business that made them billionaires.

"It's about these two young guys who created a company that changed the world, and how the world in turn changed them," London explained. "The heart of the movie is their wonderful edict, 'don't be evil.' At a certain point in the evolution of a company so big and powerful, there are a million challenges to that mandate. Can you stay true to principles like that as you become as rich and powerful as that company has become?"

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:01:40 AM

WorstPreviews is set to have their own film next...
johnny_boy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:09:12 AM

I don't trust WP on this. A Google movie. I'll find put if true, let me Yahoo! it
wonderBOY writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:16:32 AM

@CyberpunkCentral
harry knowles will get a movie first
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:54:41 AM

I wanna j*zzhutt movie next.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:17:05 AM

CC-

What about 2 girls one cup the movie !!!

((((((SHUDDERS)))))
encoreyourface writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:40:47 AM

better then the facebook film
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:43:42 AM

Trailer-wow lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:56:52 AM

trailer- good call mate, now that's a movie with great acting, script and direction.

Really??? Do we actually want a movie about this???? I'll just askjeeves and find out...better yet let me google it...wait...damn!!!!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:23:26 AM

lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:21:03 PM

what a day indeed!...now we get a google movie...but will i pay to watch any movie about any website?...nope, and I wouldn't even watch it for free either...watching movies about websites is less than a porno and more of a STD...unless they make movie website spoofs...but that's worse than watching spoofs like disaster movie or that twilight spoof movie, well actually, I wouldn't even watch the twilight spoof movie...why do studios think they can match up to scary movie still??
rabid writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:21:14 PM

When does Bing.com get their film?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:45:15 PM

rabid writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:21:14 PM

When does Bing.com get their film?


By the end of next month rabid
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:54:37 PM

Google has become... well...

If you have an online interest (website), moved up through the ranks to #1 by public usage/popularity - Google themselves will bump you to page 10, then you start receiving mail-outs/junk mail from them coincidentally at the same time suggesting you sign up to their GoogleWords to help your business get higher in the ratings on the Internet.

Not saying I'd do it any differently, they're all about the $'s - which business isn't? Just saying it's a bit of 'behind the scenes' working of Google.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:42:49 PM

Ok Change my mind take me out of here !!


trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:17:28 PM

dave-

Brett Ratner is the perfect choice as director for 2 girls 1 cup

Can you imagine the sort of sh*t you would see from his retarded ex girls friends swinging in the trees.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:14:24 PM

They outghta name it " I Ogled Her On Google ".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:15:07 PM

CyberpunkCentral writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:01:40 AM

WorstPreviews is set to have their own film next...


If that's true, Dustpan is the first to die.

Just like the token Negro in every slasher film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:15:58 PM

In that photo, all I can see is small gums and big teeth .... ewwwwwwww.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 5:52:23 PM

it is sadley true i would rathr watch a WP movie, it would kick ass
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 5:54:25 PM

then there will be a twitter movie, then my favorite how to be like mel gibson in 2 days and 6 hours
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 5:59:26 PM

A WP movie please... but only if we get to expose our genitals!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:11:35 PM

and Justin Beiber plays me...or with me...I forget which.

@trailer- the f*cked up sh*t would be good, but the dialogue would be sh*tter then the sh*t being eaten then sh*t out that sh*t that then that sh*t gets eaten.
GIST writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:44:22 AM

Twitter & Tumblr.
rabid writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 11:50:31 AM

Bet this offer rolls off the table once the Facebook film is a box office flop.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved