WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man" Writers Hired for "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Movie

Posted: August 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man" Writers Hired for "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" MovieSubmit Comment
We recently showed you a leaked Paramount Pictures email that stated that the studio is looking to hire new writers for the upcoming live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie.

Apparently that was true, because it is now being reported that Paramount has brought on the writing team of Art Marcum and Matt Holloway (Iron Man, Punisher: War Zone) to put together a new script. "The studio is looking at this as its next huge franchise, like Transformers," a source told Deadline.

The studio is fast-tracking the project and wants a first draft by October so it can begin searching for a director and finally release the film by 2012.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:07:19 AM

Wasn't the script for "Iron Man" unfinish during filming? And "Punisher: War Zone" sucked.

Thanks Michael Gay... i mean Michael Bay!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:10:36 AM

^right the first time when saying his name
johnny_boy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:11:56 AM

Hope the film has some dark tone in it. Not all comedy like the original franchise.
asylum writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:53:10 AM

Johnny_boy- The original movie was actually pretty dark and the comedy was kept down to a minimum. I actually think it was one of the best comic book movies ever made. It was ahead of it's time in terms of comic book movies.The 2nd and 3rd are the ones guilty of having to much comedy and were much lighter in tone. Although you cant deny "Ninja Rap" was pretty awesome!
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:58:53 AM

The Origianl comic were pretty gory and violent, love to see Leo chop peoples heads off in this one.
VDODSON writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:59:51 AM

That Ninja Rap Dance was tight!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:09:21 AM

@ asylum-"Although you cant deny "Ninja Rap" was pretty awesome!"

Amen, brother!
koul writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:28:09 AM

is this gonna be the same one that Michael Bay gonna produce
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:06:52 AM

lmao you have to love the ninja rap dance if you love the classic TMNT movies...
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:18:26 AM

I looooove being a turtle!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:13:02 PM

TMNT is just all around borderline retarded.
Rio14 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:19:26 PM

Don't take me wrong I'm stoked cause I love the Turtles, But is Hollywood for REAL!!!! How many remakes, I bet in 10 years they'll reboot Transformers and remake scream like 5 years after this 4th one comes out. PLEASE will someone, an unkown director with unknown really good talent, please make something Original!!!!!
There should be a law and copyright infringement on remakes now, like sports figures retire their numbers; if the film has to be remade cause it was bad then, special effects and cgi won't help it now! Just like you tube kicks off my movies for copyrights so should these studios who just buy/copy other original crap, remake it, and call it their own.

The End
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:16:47 PM

It makes sense these guys write for the Turtle movie. I mean, Iron Man had a shell exterior, as do the Turtles... so it all makes sense.

I'd like to add that I LOVE Turtles (the candy - these guys are OK too).
CornLord writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:21:11 PM

As a kid, I loved the comedy in those movies and the television show, but now I would really like to see them be violent. I hope they make it about Bebop and Rocksteady too.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:38:02 PM

I had a turtle head once , but thats a whole another story ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:17:54 PM

This better not suck more air than Mickey Rourke's a*hole in the shower in prison (in the storyline of Iron Man 2).
LastActionHero writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 9:24:09 AM

I want a turle movie with a real pyscho Casey Jones like they did for the cartoon instead of the wuss version used in all the movies so far.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:48:11 AM

oh yes!but why not warner bros?
The R1DDL3R writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 3:02:19 PM

This movie could be badass if you're a fan of TMNT of course...that'd be sweet sh*t if it has krang in it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved