WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Six Actresses Competing for "Spider-Man" Female Lead

Posted: August 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Six Actresses Competing for "Spider-Man" Female LeadSubmit Comment
THR is reporting that director Marc Webb is narrowing down the list for the female lead in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot. The love-interest character is not Mary Jane as was in the last three installments.

Among the contenders are Imogen Poots (28 Weeks Later), Ophelia Lovibond (Nowhere Boy), Lilly Collins (The Blind Side), Teresa Palmer (The Sorcerer's Apprentice), Emma Roberts (Hotel for Dogs) and Mary Elizabeth Winstead (Scott Pilgrim vs the World).

At this point, no decision has been made and another round of search could take place if Webb feel that none of the girls are right for the job. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bill the butcher writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:02:54 AM

imogen poots was brilliant in centurion
teresa palmer was amazing in RESTRAINT
which one will get the part??????
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:03:09 AM

Not making a "Spider-Man 4" is the best part about this reboot.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:06:06 AM

Emma Roberts? Julia Roberts relative? Ha!

All the ones above 18, let me have a crack at boning each one and I'll decide who makes the cut for MJ
johnny_boy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:07:11 AM

Oh yeah and when it's Mary Elizabeth Winsteads turn, she's gotta have purple hair as she did in Scott pilgram
CroMan1aC writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:09:24 AM

If MJ is not the love interest then Gwen Stacy probably is, so my vote goes to Imogen Poots
avaela writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:38:23 AM

Love interest = Felicia Hardy please
avaela writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:47:11 AM

Teresa Palmer as Felicia Hardy pretty please. Also, none of these girls are attractive :(
LeeMaca writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:48:06 AM

happy birthdau Andrew Garfield, 27 today.........yet he's playing a high school/college kid. Remember when they were specifically looking for younger actors??????? Me thinks this reboot shall suck! just give the rights back to marvel already
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:52:49 AM

^Lee-thats what I've been saying all along. and MEW, meow, I wanna play with her kitty and make it purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
TheStig writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:53:52 AM

f*ck that. How is MJ not the love interest?
VDODSON writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:03:52 AM

f*ck this sh*t, hope this movie flops like Putzman after a gay spanking.
koul writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:26:58 AM

these are sh*tty choices. i wouldn't mind Lily Collins or Mary Elizabeth Winstead
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:35:51 AM

Competing!!!

I hope that means they will be Competing in a naked all on all Mud Wrestling compeTITion...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:40:21 AM

i'm fine with it not being MJ, as long MJ is in it.
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:41:46 AM

Trailer- lol Is the event on Paw Per View?
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:10:57 AM

CC- lol

That Could be better than the movie it's self !!
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:47:29 AM

Amen to that
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 10:09:23 AM

Hopefully all these girls have to do some hardcore girl on girl action, last one standing wins.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:15:46 AM

I hope Mary Elizabeth Winstead stays far away from this piece of sh*t. This thing sounds worse every time there's more news about it.
Rambo writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:37:52 AM

Mary Elizabeth Winstead=erection
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:44:29 AM

i wonder in 2044 if thier gunna remake all the f*cking harry potter movies as well.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 11:49:00 AM

@ VDODSON, LOL
highdefw writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:21:51 PM

I still think it's too soon for a reboot.
rocketman writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

Spiderman needs to be fighting bastard hard baddies for 2 hours rather than sniffing round some tart in order to provide a romantic subplot.This applies to ALL superhero films IMO.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:56:40 PM

@rocket - EXACTLY! Superman comes to mind.
noneofyourbusiness writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:15:18 PM

wait a minute this about spider man being in high school wasnt he in high school all through the first movie
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:17:56 PM

@Dave & Rambo - lol.
rocketman writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:23:59 PM

@Ranger
Too right about Superman,f*cking 'Lois and Clark'show? load of bollocks.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:29:49 PM

And the movies (RIP Mr. Reeve). His wet spot for Lois... is so tiring... it isn't even funny. Go save Earth or something already!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:42:42 PM

Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:29:49 PM

And the movies (RIP Mr. Reeve). His wet spot for Lois... is so tiring... it isn't even funny. Go save Earth or something already!

I did'nt feel in the original movies they overplayed it as much as "Returns"
rocketman writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:52:10 PM

Returns is unwatchable.If they must have a bird in it,just make her a hot wank fantasy for teenage boys and dirty old men like me,keep the romance out of it.Someone in hotpants for Spidey to rescue = cool,making doe eyes and spooning in giant webs is just plain cringworthy.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:52:55 PM

Well... that may be your love for Reeves (he was the ultimate Superman for sure). But when he turns back time on the planet (even in the first movie - as they have re-released it... so he's done it twice), the nuke in California went off because Supes was too busy being a distracted p*ssy.

If they actually made a movie of he being a true alien from Krypton. Cold, decisive heart. Takin' care of business. Changing the courses of mighty rivers, flying through the sun to clean his costume. Sitting on the moon to get away from it all and think. Go to OA as a guest speaker at a Green Lantern Corp. conference. Blast a few moon-sized planet killer asteroids headed towards Earth. Spending time in the Fortress talking with dear old Jor-El (also a bit of a cold-hearted, tough-love *sshole), and had either a planet-wide battle to the death with Solomon Grundy and/or that trilogy of he (despite all his efforts and powers) being the last living soul on Earth (does he stay because Earth is his adopted 'home' or does he get the f*ck out and start anew elsewhere), etc. etc. would ALL make for a FAR better Supes than we have EVER seen. And yes I am a HUGE fan of Puzo's first 2 Reeves Superman movies. I got to see Christopher Reeve fly as Superman in person. Pretty amazing stuff!
rocketman writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:00:26 PM

What he said^
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:26:01 PM

Thx. Rocket. As Super IS the GREATEST superhero of all time... I can't for the life of me understand why Hollywood doesn't grow a pair and make a movie (or trilogy) that leaves the audience completely stunned, shocked & awed when they leave the theater.

Oh, I and some buds are taking in The Expendables tonight!

Pretty excited here!
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:37:45 PM

Enjoy The Expendables Ranger !!
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:40:29 PM

It'll just be nice giving this 6-month erection a break!
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:50:38 PM

It does make a nice change walking around with a straight back again...
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:03:42 PM

That and this family of eagles that have been using it as a perch can finally move on.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:07:01 PM

My wife is very sad we finally saw the Expendables....

She cant wait for pt2 , Sly is her new hero

;-)
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:15:28 PM

it's been reported that 39% of women seeing The Expendables ends up mysteriously pregnant. Conicidence, I think not!
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:20:48 PM

I could be in big trouble mate in the cinema i was in last week !!

It was ride the Expendable Erection time and see if you can stay on ....
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:31:38 PM

If she could stay on longer than 8 seconds, she's the champ!
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:31:53 PM

Well... I've been upping my Zinc and vitamin E intake all week... so look out biaches!!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:35:58 PM

CC- that or she got an eye full !!

Ranger - lol
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:36:00 PM

I suspect I'll have a mangasm that'll blow the back of whatever poor dumb bastard is sitting in front of me! To add insult to injury, I'll ask afterward if they have a towel. If so... pass it back.

CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:37:38 PM

So is Douche Pizzle giving Pirahna 3D a 7/10 his way fo keeping off his back? I'm not saying it doesn't deserve it but all the sh*t he got for a 3/10 Expendables review, makes me wonder.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:44:16 PM

@CC - saw that I thought of posting EXACTLY what you just did... but didn't think giving that mushroom anymore of our sunlight was worth the effort.

I have NO doubt Piranha is a 7/10 for ACHIEVING it's intended goal of being a good/bad B-Movie. So all the more confusing is is justification for his Inception and The Expendables ratings. Inception, excellent no doubt. and The Expendables succeeds VERY WELL at its intended goal of being an explo-fest, homage to 80's action movies. So HOW did it get that 3/10?

That bitch should be shot and pissed on (not in that order) for his consistent inconsistencies... and for wasting the great initials of 'DP' on such a tug.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:46:08 PM

ranger - Or use the screen curtain....

i found it was sort of like Something about mary hair gel situation but with more blood and pain .....
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:46:54 PM

lol.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:49:01 PM

I agree guys and i hope Kelly Brook gets her babylons out !!

It does look good , every other advert here is for that movie they are really pushing it..
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:51:14 PM

Ranger I agree, just wanted to point that out, since no one else had yat.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:57:06 PM

For one shocking minute on Wednesday Vampires Suck took more money than the Expendables.

All ok again now though....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:12:41 PM

I would imagine it would go to the best swallower. Spitters need not apply.

Oh, that's Mel Gibson's intern ad on Craigslist.


Sorry.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:15:46 PM

And What a swallower she would be !!
SaulSilver writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:16:52 PM

These are Gwen Stacey choices, not MJ...hence, why MEW was ruled out. That being said, the only good choice would be Palmer. Hire MEW for a small role as MJ in the first with an expanded role in the second. It's not that hard, Sony.
CCBlev writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:20:24 PM

^Smart Man!
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 5:51:05 PM

emma should be mj. she is hotter than julia who i think is ugly like sh*t on a sidewalk with horse teeth
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 5:51:43 PM

but i would rather mary who is fine as hell
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:45:42 PM

Spidey is going gay. He will get laid with Eddie Brock and will have Hobgoblin for breakfast.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved