WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis is the Villain in "The Expendables 2"

Posted: August 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis is the Villain in "The Expendables 2"Submit Comment
Now that Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables" movie is a big success, the actor/director is already planning a sequel and is reaching out to famous action stars to join him.

"If you're on a winner you just stay with it," Stallone told KISS FM. "It would be great to get the guys back, and maybe get some of the other guys who weren't in it - like Van Damme and whatever - to be in it, and then bring in some young bloods, and have Bruce Willis as the villain. I said 'Bruce, chasing you for two hours? that would be great! I can get behind that."

Stallone also wants Arnold Schwarzenegger to return in a bigger role. Other names that were previously thrown around were Kurt Russell, Steven Seagal and Danny Trejo, who was set to star in the original until Stallone screwed him over.

Source: Moviehole, KIIS FM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:10:50 PM

As long as willis uses Yippi Ky Yay and kills Van Damme.
Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:19:29 PM

^ AMEN
welsher007 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:19:47 PM

"Danny Trejo, who was set to star in the original until Stallone screwed him over."

Thats a little harsh.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:21:24 PM

Young blood? We're not talking about Faglor Lautner, Right? And for god sakes, somebody give him Carl Weather phone number. Like, right now!!!
vwkombi writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:37:17 PM

Kurt Russell, Danny Trejo and Van Damne would be the perfect aditions. Steven Seagal is a big 'meh' from me.

And setting Willis as the villain is easily the perfect follow-up.

Stallone, i salute you!
Electro Rock writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:51:19 PM

Michael Ironside please.
Electro Rock writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:55:17 PM

And Kurtwood Smith playing Clarence Bodiker. Because he was totally awesome as a villain.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:05:10 PM

wow that was unexpected but cool.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:05:24 PM

Yes he was.

Seagal won't don't it. He has a (bad) history of one of this movie's producers screwing him over in the past (it may have been Avi Lerner). So unless that changes... Seagal is out.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:05:56 PM

Yes he was - regarding - Kurtwood Smith.

markoz writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:25:14 PM

Well,by the time this one is made Wesley Snipes will be out of jail so there's another addition.But they should add someone young,a rookie.Like Adrien Brody,Christian Bale,Hugh Jackman,Robert Pattinson(kidding xD).And add some mentor-like characters like Jackie Chan to Jet Li etc. I was only serious about those first two lines.Third half serious.And fourth was just pure stupidity that hit me in this moment
Willy_Idle writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:36:14 PM

ron pearlman, wesley snipes, javier bardeem, and van douche all get my vote
welsher007 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:40:55 PM

They should get thomas jane on bruce willis's team and have kurtwood smith as the head CIA man pulling the strings to have the expendables killed. I think the rock would be the only other wrestler I would bring in. He could be on Arnie's team as his second in command.
Willy_Idle writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:41:05 PM

and michael jai white also
markoz writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:00:51 PM

Oh,I forgot Gerard Butler.And I love the Thomas Jane idea.And maybe Ryan Reynolds as a comic relief or Chris Evans
Sinestro writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:06:11 PM

Jean Reno?

Yay? Nay?
Gates writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:12:51 PM

I say the biggest person they need to get is Bruce Campbell.... well make him lose 50 lbs and THEN get him into the sequel. If that can't happen then please...Oh f*cking pretty please... have Arnold Schwarzenegger kill EVERYONE.
Man in Black writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:26:51 PM

yes for reno and how about jesse ventra ? ex seal real life bad ass !
Gates writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:33:20 PM

@Man in Black

Have you seen Ventura lately? He's turned completely f*cking nuts. He writes books about conspiracy's and sh*t.
Man in Black writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:46:19 PM

knew about the conspiracy's , so are we talking nuttier then squirrel sh*t ?
cokes87 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:47:43 PM

another good wrestler to get would be John Cena
Momo writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:59:42 PM

Two words:: Chuck Norris.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:05:33 AM

Ahh... that's really one word... like: God!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:26:31 AM

Hell yeah Michael Ironside, maybe Arnie can cut his hands off again!

'Welcome to the party Rictor!'
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:30:55 AM

nice. just keep statham in it
Electro Rock writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:33:11 AM

And Bill Duke gets my third vote.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:44:17 AM

@Electro Rock

Only if Bill Duke and Arnie do their scene from Commando again

Duke: f*ck you asswhole! (fires gun, it is empty)
Arnie: f*ck yoo asswhore!
FBO writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:52:13 AM

I like the Reno idea, but you guys are forgetting Tony Jaa and Ken Wantabe, who did great in the Last Samurai and Inception
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:54:10 AM

No my friend.

Tony Jaa while an excellent casting idea... is in hiding doing that Monk thing. Next to being dead, he's really unavailable.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:55:03 AM

Jeff Speakman is a must for one of these sequels.

He fits the 80's, action, martial arts, Expendable formula to a tee!
FBO writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:05:17 AM

Oh Yeah, I forgot homeboy went c*ckcoo
FBO writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:05:49 AM

*cookoo* damn I feel retarded
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:27:31 AM

This story is great news for my wife ;-)

Boing Boing
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:55:02 AM

Maybe get some of the other guys who weren't in it - like Van Damme and whatever

Whatever = Danny Trejo and Seagal

trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:58:11 AM

Try and give Van Damme some notice Sly ,

He's just took over the Drive Thru security job at Taco Bell.
Gates writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:04:22 AM

The problem with Carl Weathers is that Sly actually tried to call him about a role but Weather's phone got disconnected because he couldn't afford to pay the bill.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:10:52 AM

lol.

Well... in his defense, he lost his job as Sly's gardener when he lost his hand filming Happy Gilmore.
trailertrash writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:10:56 AM

All of the Predator cast should be in part 2

Shame Sonny Landham isn't in better shape he would be a great head henchman to Willis...
Rambo writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:26:09 AM

what about bruce willis old buddy from the 80's?

http://cache.deadspin.com/assets/resources/2007/08/cybilonthecrazypills.jpg
Doctor Dugong writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 3:51:48 AM

Anybody know if Chow Yun Fat was ever considered for this? If not I think he'd be a good idea for the sequel. I don't know how well he's held up, but I don't think it really matters since most of these guys look like hell anyway these days.
Hiei_666 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:04:10 AM

Brian Bosworth, William Forsythe, Michael Biehn, Bill Goldberg, Michael J. White, Donnie Yen and Ironside, Willi's pack It's locked and loaded.

Young Blood = Scott Adkins
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:17:13 AM

Watch out for Willis' sceret weapon. It blew Lohan's career.

No wait. She tried to blow him away, but she ended up with her vagina inside out.
CJWoods writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:26:04 AM

and What about CHUCK NORRIS?!?!?!?!? ou can't make an action movie of every old action without CHUCK NORRIS!!!!
Bunny X writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 8:46:42 AM

Add Michael Rooker, Michael Ironside, Neal McDonough, David Morse......and.....

Cynthia Rothrock!!!
Wallace writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:26:11 AM

JACK BAUER !!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 10:42:07 AM

@Bunny - couldn't agree more about Rothrock!

Throw Bolo Yeung in there too!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 10:43:16 AM

Roddy Piper!!!

sh*t! I can't believe I never thought of him before!
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:40:37 PM

@eViL - Roddy's name has bee suggested on here before - good call - as well as the legendary Bolo!

And yes - CHUCKNORRIS (one word like 'God') is a must. I'm sure his phone is ringing as I type this.
Hiei_666 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:46:07 PM

If Van Varenberg joins in, Sly have to call Bolo so there is someone in the cast that JCVD can actually defeat.

Btw, Bolo has 62 years, i think those tits of him don't even has the rithm no more!!!
Hiei_666 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:49:39 PM

Proving that I repeated at math 2 times...Bolo has 72 years.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 6:01:37 PM

He still fought Bruce Lee. 72 or not... his place in an Expendables sequel should be secured.
JFB writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 9:10:58 PM

All great suggestions, but you guys kinda missed a major one.... Mel f*cking Gibson! He could be...anything really...but he's gotta be crazy like he was in Lethal Weapon 1.

And Christian Bale, they could be two CIA operatives who have an argument and just yell for 10 minutes. Explosive.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2010 at 4:46:04 PM

That would be hysterical!

I suspect the genius that is Stallone has considered this.
snake eater writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 12:40:50 PM

I think arnold schwarzenegger would accept the bigger role that stalone wants for him to be expandables 2.I also think Arnold is a character that will compete with stalone team in expandables 2 if he be in it.
snake eater writes:
on August 22nd, 2010 at 12:45:05 PM

van damm has a big ego he doesn't want to be in expendables because he does not want his character to lose toward jet li.Plus van damm is also famouse of making trouble in acting a movie which he does not have a chance to be the main role such as he used to got offered of becoming the predator in the first predator but he offered an uncomfartable situation at the set of predator which is he got fired and i think its better for him not being in the expandables
vagos1268 writes:
on August 24th, 2010 at 8:58:28 AM

Arnold Schwarzenegger's office career and at the end of thid year so he will have time to work out more and play.i think that he did not want to play with sly erlier cuz he wanted the lead role.selfish and ok.ranger?trailertrash?what do you think?
ismokerocks writes:
on August 25th, 2010 at 3:14:37 AM

they should have like the expendables vs Arnold mercenary squad that be sick
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 1:48:43 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved