WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Wants "Hellboy 3"

Posted: August 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Wants "Hellboy 3"Submit Comment
Guillermo Del Toro has been talking about directing a third "Hellboy" movie ever since the second installment hit theaters. But now, he has more projects lined up for two lifetimes. So is he still considering "Hellboy 3"?

"I think that everyone should ask Ron [Perlman]," said del Toro, referring to the fact that Perlman had to spend six hours in the makeup chair each day. "I had dinner with [Perlman] last night. He's doing 'Sons of Anarchy' without makeup. He's spoiled. He likes to be the big cheese without the makeup session."

He continued: "I would love to do it. But the heartbreak for me is that I know how it ends and I don't know if I want to see that ending. But I would love to do it."

The first film cost $66 million to make and went on to gross only $99 million. The sequel cost $85 million, but brought in $160 million.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 6:49:09 AM

So do we ....
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:14:43 AM

It's amazing how both films cost under $100 million to make with great special effects, while other films that have little to know special effects cost more
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:14:56 AM

It's amazing how both films cost under $100 million to make with great special effects, while other films that have little to no special effects cost more
Monash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:18:36 AM

Note to Hellboy: when there's a girl in the room who can create fire, don't bother shooting your revolver at hundreds of tiny winged creatures
BigUnit writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:54:09 AM

how does it end? i dont like the sound of that
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:00:33 AM

I love the comic but I really liked HB1 directors cut but for the life of me I want to walk out of the pile of crap that was HB2.... Del Toro had too many ideas and lost all sense of the character. Now Hellboy 3 will only work if they kill off all of the cast in the first 5 min and have Hellboy go on a mystical walkabout, but they won't they'll make this odd couple peace of sh*t that has them running around with a baby
HideousSecretion writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:21:35 AM

He knows how it ends....

If Del Toro directs I'm guessing it involves elves, faeries and something with eyes on its hand. HB1 was promising. HB2 was garbage.
BigUnit writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:37:50 AM

whats with everyone bashing HB2, i thought, for once, a sequel out did the first one.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:40:09 AM

"Hellboy 2" was not garbage. It was atleast as good as the first, if not better. If you don't like all the stuff they added in, don't just blame Del Toro cause Mike Mignola was sitting right there next to him pitching ideas. Besides the special effects and creature effects being some of the best we've seen in years, Del Toro actually managed to get Selma Blair to stop acting like a block of wood. Add amazing performances be Perlam, Doug Jones and Luke Goss with a little comic relief from Jeffrey Tambor and Seth MacFarlane - what more could a real Hellboy fan ask for? (Other than a new movie every two years.)
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:41:13 AM

i would as well like a third, but i wish they would kill of his girl i didn't really like her.

on a side note i've been thinking, even though i liked the film series, how retarded is it that all 3 spidey films end with MJ being kidnapped? she'd need serious therapy after the first, let alone the second, and she should be choosing between razor blades or rooftop by the third.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:43:25 AM

i agree evil, Hellboy 2 was just as good as the first. although the first was a little weirder, with those monster demons in space or whatever, very eerie.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:49:15 AM

I'd prefer him to direct another Blade movie.
Schwasted writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:10:54 AM

So stop talking bout making a 3rd and just make it already! I'm tired of all this talk and no delivery.

Hellboy 2 was a lot better than 1, and that would be great if he did Blade... it'd be greater yet if he just went and directed The Hobbit but ya
Rambo writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:27:54 AM

stop directing please.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:55:38 AM

Not really into Hellboy, saw it not my thing so never saw the second will more than likely miss this one.
hoohoo3000 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:58:00 AM

Hellboy 2>Hellboy 1

Del Toro wants HB2? How interesting, cause so do I.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:12:20 AM

we want it too, baby!
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:52:28 AM

Yes, more Ron as well, and let him do Blade 4 if they still paln on doing it.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:27:06 AM

Agreed CC, another "Blade" installment directed by Del Toro would be amazing. His was definitely the best of the trilogy.
VDODSON writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:38:21 AM

Hellboy is a dumbass idea, cant stand that comic. The origin is nice, but when it comes down to it he's just a large red guy with a big fist. He cant even fly, or shoot lightning. The fish guy is cooler than him.
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:00:58 PM

@evil-To be honest, I love both the 1st and 2nd Blade movies equally. There's parts out of both of em I love and its always been hard for me to claim which on I love better.
rocketman writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:02:43 PM

He might want them,i don't.Overated,badly acted pap IMO.
Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:06:15 PM

and I want to have a 4some with Naomi Watts, Jennifer Connelly and Natalie Portman.
Atemisk writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:16:19 PM

I'd watch it... The first wasn't exactly amazing but the second was much better so I'd be interested in seeing a third. So I say just get it rolling already
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:36:20 PM

Yes, Guillermo Del Toro wants Hellboy III, until something else comes along ... he's the directing analogy of ADD.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:51:41 PM

ok the makeup effects and everything with the production was top notch... HB2 did not represent the character of Hellboy they made him to jokey I get it that the movie can and should be different from the comic book but should be true to the character cause I love Hellboy and I want the movies to be good... so if your going to make it make it but if its about the f*cken baby Im going to pull my hair out
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:54:00 PM

oh and Blade1 was the best every one after sucked balls
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:03:56 PM

I'll watch anything with Ron Perlman in it.

And Selma Blair is a cutie!

http://tinyurl.com/SelmaBlairSlamsIntoWall
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:13:06 PM

cc-agreed. the first and second blade where both top notch. the third ... well, we shall not speak of it.
supaflywill writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:43:43 PM

both hellboy films were class - bring on the 3rd at last !!!!!! ive got a feeling he gives in to the dark side !!!! lol
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:48:01 PM

Hellboy is much cooler than a red guy with a big fist. He's the half-demon/half-witch prophesized bringer of doom and also heir to King Arthur's throne and sword. That big stone fist is actually the hand of one of the angels that ruled earth before man.
I thought both Hellboy movies were decent, but I don't get the purpose of mixing a love story in there. If del Toro can keep Hellboy's libido out of the equation for a whole movie, it might yet be something special like the comic.
Mignola has never written the end of the series (he should consider it) so i don't know how the movie trilogy would end, but hopefully it would make all the prophecies come true and Hellboy would bring about the endtimes.
But in my opinion, it's only the love story between Liz and HB that keeps these films from being awesome. Hellboy does not need a girlfriend.
BigUnit writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:02:58 PM

@rapid - so HB doesnt have Liz in the comics?
darkraven28 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:36:02 PM

It ends when Hellboy turns evil. And Guillermo has too much fun with Big Red being good. That's why he doesn't want to do it. After all, Hellboy's from frickin' HELL, PEOPLE!!
Rambo writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:52:18 PM

just saw 'the expendables',have to disagree with most users here,movie was very disappointing,I love action movie but this one didn't have any style and was badly written and directed.i give it 4 out 10.sorry.
BobMcBob writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:25:42 PM

he's the only one
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:50:44 PM

Big Unit, Liz is in the comics but there's no relationship. Reading Mignola comics is like watching Law & Order, there's no retarded soap opera drama and love triangles, just detective action and cliche one-liners. Hollywood seems to think every beast needs a beauty, but I'm over it. Just film the comic.
FBO writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 5:30:25 PM

Din't like the second one as much as the first, but I also thought the Blade Trinity was the best in that trilogy. Mostly because of Ryan Renolds.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 6:32:09 PM

I liked the first Hellboy more than the second, but based on what I've heard about the storyline to the third film, I'd love to see him tackle it after Mountains of Madness.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:25:33 PM

I'd like to see the f*cking end as well.
HideousSecretion writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:17:40 PM

You know why Del Toro won't do it? Because he wants to kill off Hellboy and Mignola won't sign off on it. You know it's one thing for a director to have a style or recurring vision. it's another to just pull off cliche elements such as the dark faerie eye-in-hand world in which the hero dies at the end. He's done it to death. Can't believe anyone liked HB2. It had nothing to do with the Hellboy mythos. It was another done to death dark faerie Del Toro film that they threw the Hellboy characters into. It was lame. Del Toro is a one trick pony. On Blade 2 and HB1 he had less control because he was messing in someone else's world but once he had control on HB2 he went to his old stale sh*t. I mean if you're clamoring for faeries more power to you, but um. Yeah I'm glad he's no longer on The Hobbit.
Electro Rock writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:37:05 PM

I hope Kronen gets brought back.
jdl107 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:18:45 AM

Probably ends with the real end of the world (not likely, but that would betight), or maybe with a sacrifice. Ehhh, probably the sacrifice *rolls eyes*
GIST writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:44:59 AM

A next Blade installment with Guillermo Del Toro attached to direct would be awesome. But as for a Hellboy 3, eh. The first was great, the second one. Not too much, I think GDT focused on the visual aspect of the story than the actual story itself. It felt like a mid 90's fantasy movie, with '10 era sfx. Weak dialogue and a predictable storyline with stunning backdrops and costumes.
If Hellboy 3 does come to fruition, l'll still watch it because I'm a fan of GDT and Ron Perlman's work.
kmccarney88 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 1:20:04 AM

Well I'd prefer that he forget about both Hellboy and Blade, and just move on with all the so many more potentially great films he has in his radar.....He's way too talented for that crap!
The dude can do pretty much any project he wants right now, including many of his childhood dream projects like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Frankenstein, Van Helsing, Drood, 3993 and The Witches and yet he might come back to........Hellboy?????? How does that happen?? Time to move on!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 4:03:03 AM

Go for it Guillermo!
I know if you choose to do it, the script it's gonna kick ass.
Slyer writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 8:32:59 PM

who cares. 1st was lame the second one was worse than the first one

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved