WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Sean Penn's "Fair Game" Thriller

Posted: August 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Sean PennSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Fair Game" thriller, based on a book by Joseph Wilson and starring Naomi Watts and Sean Penn. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Valerie Plame's status as a CIA agent was revealed by White House officials allegedly out to discredit her husband after he wrote a 2003 New York Times op-ed piece saying that the Bush administration had manipulated intelligence about weapons of mass destruction to justify the invasion of Iraq.

The new movie is directed by Doug Liman (The Bourne Identity, Mr. and Mrs. Smith) and has already appeared at the Cannes Film Festival. It is scheduled to get a limited theatrical run on November 5th, likely to be eligible for the Oscars.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:16:44 AM

"the Bush administration had manipulated intelligence about weapons of mass destruction to justify the invasion of Iraq."

So this is pretty much a "what if" movie?
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:35:43 AM

hahaha what if everything the news fed us was real that would be a scary place... looks good
Brody writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:37:53 AM

Bush Adminstration = Pimp Enterprises

"you want answers?
"I WANT THE TIT"
"YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TIT."
velocityknown writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:22:57 AM

"Nothing But the Truth" starring Kate Beckinsale, Matt Dillion, Alan Alda, and Vera Farmiga already did this story, unfortunately for them and fortunately for this movie, it basically never got a release (save DVD) because of the studio going bankrupt. Despite that it was very well received critically.

Now this one gets to come in with Oscar bait Sean Penn and sweep up all the award nods (though I doubt it'll win any).

"Joe Wilson, the most famous husband since Desi Arnaz"-Stephen Colbert.

On a totally political note I feel this scandal was one of the most under-covered atrocities of the Bush administration. I think it was too complicated for a lot of people to care about.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:05:51 AM

Not too keen on Naomi Watts but Sean Penn is a good actor, bit of a prick but a good actor, story is something I am interested in so will give it a watch.
Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:51:52 AM

so this is the prequel of "21 grams".
Taco writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:29:57 PM

@ inception- lol, i thought the same thing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:33:08 PM

Gee, a conspiracy movie about the dealings of the Bush Administration starring Sean Penn,
a liberal actor with (NO) political agenda ? Who couldn't see this a f*cking mile away ?

The only Fair Game movie I can compare this to is the one starring Cindy Crawford and
William Baldwin.
Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:12:22 PM

"The only Fair Game movie I can compare this to is the one starring Cindy Crawford and
William Baldwin."

@ Max:

LMAO, good one.
Salvador writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:34:50 PM

Wow!

Gotta see this...

Good to see Naomi back.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:38:02 PM

Naomi which is I-moan spelled backwards.

Think about that... won't you?

Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:56:12 PM

@ Ranger:

you and Max have been making me laugh all day.
Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:57:29 PM

I-moan = Priceless
Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:13:29 PM

I wouldn't mind one bit hearing I-moan's moaning while I bang her.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:03:54 PM

what if... jajajaja that was good, I see that you the bush, Im sorry George Bush
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:28:45 PM

Bush, Big weapons, Mass destruction, invasions and a girl called Naomi.

I was half wishing for a porno.
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:59:33 PM

I was shocked to see certain administration members come through that sh*t unscathed. Outing a CIA agent is a serious crime.

I'd probably watch this if it starred someone other than Spicoli here.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 5:44:45 PM

I f*cking LOVE Naomi Watts!

I f*cking HATE Sean Penn!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved