WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Amber Heard in John Carpenter's "The Ward"

Posted: August 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Amber Heard in John CarpenterSubmit Comment
Today we have two photos of Amber Heard (Pineapple Express) in "The Ward" horror film, directed by John Carpenter (Halloween, The Thing, Escape from New York). Check them out below.

Plot: Kristen (Heard), a beautiful but troubled young woman, finds herself bruised, cut, drugged, and held against her will in a remote ward of a Psychiatric Hospital. She is completely disoriented, with no idea why she was brought to this place and no memory of her life before being admitted. All she knows is that she isn't safe. The other patients in the ward, four equally disturbed young women, offer no answers, and Kristen quickly realizes things are not as they seem.

The air is heavy with secrets, and at night, when the hospital is dark and foreboding, she hears strange and frightening sounds. It appears they are not alone. One-by-one the other girls begin to disappear and Kristen must find a way out of this hellish place before she, too, becomes a victim. As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Echo Lake Productions


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:10:00 AM

I'd love to wrap her in one of those stray jackets and give her the ruckus.
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:10:44 AM

Would Love to See Carpenter get back to the great horror films he made in the 70's and early 80's Like ,The Thing , Halloween, Fog and Big Trouble Little China all Classic's ..
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:12:11 AM

CC- Amber she's one of your Favorite isn't she LOL
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:13:04 AM

"As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined."


She's really Lindsay Lohan? Creepy!
Brody writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:28:45 AM

Amber's cute

"we're gonna need a bigger tit"
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:48:35 AM

johnny-i'm with ya there!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:07:47 AM

THE CARP IS BACK, BABY!! Now, where is "Escape from Topeka"?
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:02:51 AM

BWAH Trailer lol- I HATE THIS f*ckING c*nt, GETS EFRON AIDS AND DIE YOU f*ckING c*nt. Hey Mr Carpenter I'm willing to make out a deal with you that some bizzare accident happens on the set of this movie and she dies a horrible death. Let me know if your in????
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:06:09 AM

Look at her chest in the 2nd pic, the Aids and Lohangivitis is already creeping thru, f*ck! IT WILL KILL US ALL! THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE HAS BEGUN, f*ck YOU AMBER TURD!!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:50:03 AM

@CC- I can't help but think that you don't like her.
Rambo writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:56:18 AM

first photo:down on her knees with her mouth open...
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:57:11 AM

@Johnny
I dunno why but ever since I seen her in Never Back Down, I cant stand her. I refuse to watch anything she's in. I know a c*nt when I see one and I see one in that horse humping bitch.
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:57:57 AM

@Rambo
How do you think she got a role in this movie??
Lowryder writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:15:19 PM

@CC, by washing Michael Bay's car duhhh!
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:48:59 PM

"As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined."

Why do they say stupid things like this? Obviously somebody imagined it; in this case, Michael Rasmussen and Shawn Rasmussen. Little thing called "writing fiction;" it involves making things up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:01:25 PM

Wow, Rick Baker still knows how to make scary makeup ... oh, that's her face.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:32:11 PM

'...troubled young woman, finds herself bruised, cut, drugged, and held against her will'

'She is completely disoriented, with no idea why she was brought to this place'

'(she) quickly realizes things are not as they seem.'

The air is heavy (farts!) with secrets, and at night, when the hospital is dark and foreboding, she hears strange and frightening sounds (see 'farts' above).

'One-by-one the other girls begin to disappear' --- yeah stupid, it's called 'having done your time therefore you're RELEASED!

'...must find a way out of this hellish place before she, too, becomes a victim. As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined.' --- uh, her dad and mom (avec strap-on) DP'd her and pimped her out to Hollywood to finance their failed lives, maybe... just maybe, huh, huh?!

How is this NOT Lohan in re-hab?

Just follow her dumb ass around in re-hab for a month and save a ton on production costs?
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:29:18 PM

LOL !!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:06:12 PM

CC- Like your Passion of Hate dude !!! LOL
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 5:34:28 PM

sexy
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 6:49:05 PM

Thank you.
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:29:09 PM

Why dont we put Amber Turd, Lady Gaga and Kesha on the Titanic 2 and watch her sail off into the horizon!
GIST writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:58:55 AM

Man, you know what I would do to Amber Heard in that second picture? I would love to move her sexy body out of the way and water that dying tree behind her.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:26:19 AM

@GIST
nice one.

and she needs to cover those hickeys i gave her.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:05:58 PM

Hmmm... those are her nipples Bud.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:06:23 PM

@GIST --- priceless.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved