WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Amber Heard in John Carpenter's "The Ward"

Posted: August 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Amber Heard in John CarpenterSubmit Comment
Today we have two photos of Amber Heard (Pineapple Express) in "The Ward" horror film, directed by John Carpenter (Halloween, The Thing, Escape from New York). Check them out below.

Plot: Kristen (Heard), a beautiful but troubled young woman, finds herself bruised, cut, drugged, and held against her will in a remote ward of a Psychiatric Hospital. She is completely disoriented, with no idea why she was brought to this place and no memory of her life before being admitted. All she knows is that she isn't safe. The other patients in the ward, four equally disturbed young women, offer no answers, and Kristen quickly realizes things are not as they seem.

The air is heavy with secrets, and at night, when the hospital is dark and foreboding, she hears strange and frightening sounds. It appears they are not alone. One-by-one the other girls begin to disappear and Kristen must find a way out of this hellish place before she, too, becomes a victim. As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Echo Lake Productions


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:10:00 AM

I'd love to wrap her in one of those stray jackets and give her the ruckus.
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:10:44 AM

Would Love to See Carpenter get back to the great horror films he made in the 70's and early 80's Like ,The Thing , Halloween, Fog and Big Trouble Little China all Classic's ..
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:12:11 AM

CC- Amber she's one of your Favorite isn't she LOL
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:13:04 AM

"As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined."


She's really Lindsay Lohan? Creepy!
Brody writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:28:45 AM

Amber's cute

"we're gonna need a bigger tit"
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:48:35 AM

johnny-i'm with ya there!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:07:47 AM

THE CARP IS BACK, BABY!! Now, where is "Escape from Topeka"?
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:02:51 AM

BWAH Trailer lol- I HATE THIS f*ckING c*nt, GETS EFRON AIDS AND DIE YOU f*ckING c*nt. Hey Mr Carpenter I'm willing to make out a deal with you that some bizzare accident happens on the set of this movie and she dies a horrible death. Let me know if your in????
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:06:09 AM

Look at her chest in the 2nd pic, the Aids and Lohangivitis is already creeping thru, f*ck! IT WILL KILL US ALL! THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE HAS BEGUN, f*ck YOU AMBER TURD!!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:50:03 AM

@CC- I can't help but think that you don't like her.
Rambo writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:56:18 AM

first photo:down on her knees with her mouth open...
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:57:11 AM

@Johnny
I dunno why but ever since I seen her in Never Back Down, I cant stand her. I refuse to watch anything she's in. I know a c*nt when I see one and I see one in that horse humping bitch.
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:57:57 AM

@Rambo
How do you think she got a role in this movie??
Lowryder writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:15:19 PM

@CC, by washing Michael Bay's car duhhh!
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:48:59 PM

"As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined."

Why do they say stupid things like this? Obviously somebody imagined it; in this case, Michael Rasmussen and Shawn Rasmussen. Little thing called "writing fiction;" it involves making things up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:01:25 PM

Wow, Rick Baker still knows how to make scary makeup ... oh, that's her face.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:32:11 PM

'...troubled young woman, finds herself bruised, cut, drugged, and held against her will'

'She is completely disoriented, with no idea why she was brought to this place'

'(she) quickly realizes things are not as they seem.'

The air is heavy (farts!) with secrets, and at night, when the hospital is dark and foreboding, she hears strange and frightening sounds (see 'farts' above).

'One-by-one the other girls begin to disappear' --- yeah stupid, it's called 'having done your time therefore you're RELEASED!

'...must find a way out of this hellish place before she, too, becomes a victim. As she struggles to escape, she will uncover a truth far more dangerous and horrifying than anyone could have imagined.' --- uh, her dad and mom (avec strap-on) DP'd her and pimped her out to Hollywood to finance their failed lives, maybe... just maybe, huh, huh?!

How is this NOT Lohan in re-hab?

Just follow her dumb ass around in re-hab for a month and save a ton on production costs?
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:29:18 PM

LOL !!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:06:12 PM

CC- Like your Passion of Hate dude !!! LOL
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 5:34:28 PM

sexy
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 6:49:05 PM

Thank you.
CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:29:09 PM

Why dont we put Amber Turd, Lady Gaga and Kesha on the Titanic 2 and watch her sail off into the horizon!
GIST writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:58:55 AM

Man, you know what I would do to Amber Heard in that second picture? I would love to move her sexy body out of the way and water that dying tree behind her.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 2:26:19 AM

@GIST
nice one.

and she needs to cover those hickeys i gave her.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:05:58 PM

Hmmm... those are her nipples Bud.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:06:23 PM

@GIST --- priceless.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved