WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alexandre Aja Working on "Cobra: The Space Pirate"

Posted: August 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alexandre Aja Working on "Cobra: The Space Pirate"Submit Comment
Director Alexandre Aja (Piranha 3D) is getting ready to film "Cobra: The Space Pirate," which is a Japanese manga that was turned into an animated series, mostly popular in Europe.

"I grew up dreaming about 'Cobra'," Aja told Deadline. "My day was, finish school, run home and switch on the TV and I was hardly the only one. Kids did it in France, Italy, Spain, all over Western Europe. There are 60 books, a lot of TV animation and so many adventures, pirates and bad guys that it is perfect to be reinvented into a really cool space opera adventure franchise for a new generation."

He added: "It should be in 3D, science fiction and 3D are a good mix. I'll start work on the script soon, but I have been carrying this inside me for 30 years and we are talking to the creature designers of films like 'Avatar' and 'Star Trek,' building a new world and doing it the right way."

Plot: In a future where merchant spaceships and ruthless brigands sail across space, Cobra is a notorious rogue pirate whose refusal to align with the United Galaxies Federation or the Pirates Guild puts him on the business end of a huge bounty. As he tries to keep his identity secret and avoid capture, Cobra teams up with a sexy bounty hunter named Jane, who is out to locate her sisters and decode a treasure map tattooed on their backs. Their goal: to liberate a lost treasure on Mars.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:05:29 AM

"I grew up dreaming about 'Cobra'," Aja told Deadline.

If that doesn't scream out homosexual thoughts, I don't know what does
BigUnit writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:56:27 AM

you directed Pirhanna 3D, give this project to a director that deserves it.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:35:45 AM

well for being so damn popular i've never ever heard of it.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:50:00 AM

ever=even
Ari Gold writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:54:33 AM

I've never heard of this sh*t either. Then again I wasn't raised in Western Europe. I'd rather Stallone make Cobra 2.
Inception writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:25:44 AM

From the bottom of my heart go f*ck a piranha in 3D, Alexandre Aja. You are gonna f*ck this up like Fox and Wong did with Dragon Ball.



CCBlev writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:08:48 AM

The next movie in this epic trilogy Jake_Awesomeless:The Butt Pirate.
Rambo writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:08:27 PM

I rather watch Cobra 2 with sly
The-BRAD writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:46:11 PM

Stallone COBRA!! (2)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:05:37 PM

Wasn't this the same as the plot for The Ice Pirates ... come on Alex ... dig up Robert Urich's corpse, dress it up and have it act as the leader of Cobra ... ah, think of the possibilities!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:17:31 PM

i'm still waiting for the next gi joe film. i know it was cheezy but i'm a big fan of the comics and i used to watch the show a lot (re-runs)
Bunny X writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:13:48 PM

Wow, I loved this series. I was really disappointed coming over to the states from Spain to not see it here. I've always hoped in the back of my mind that someone overseas would one day develop this.
This is like if Cowboy Bebop and Firefly had a baby.
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:35:30 PM

I would like to see Marion Cobretti return also ..
TeemSelami writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:03:38 PM

I'll take cobra 2 as well
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:55:33 PM

Cobra was a bland series with generic manga art. I only bought it for the jugs. I never once understood what was happening in the story.
pomme writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 7:11:45 PM

i LOVE this character!!! please not Sam "i want every big movie" Worthington
Vin12 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:48:39 AM

Thanks to dragon ball, I'm a big anime fan, and this was one of the other properties I got into besides Yu yu hakusho and rouroni kenshin.
Vin12 writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:50:21 AM

oh yea, and outlaw star, cowboy bebop.... um, I think that's it lol
Tyrkae writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 7:10:00 PM

Ya i have never heard of it as long as it doesnt turn out like the dragon ball movie i think ill rent it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved