WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patrick Melton on "The Outer Limits" Movie

Posted: August 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patrick Melton on "The Outer Limits" MovieSubmit Comment
Despite MGM going through massive financial problems, it was recently announced that the studio hired Patrick Melton and Marcus Dunstan (last four "Saw" films) to write a feature film based on "The Outer Limits" TV show.

"Marcus and I grew up on the sci-fi/horror/fantasy anthologies of yesteryear - 'The Outer Limits,' 'Twilight Zone,' 'Tales From the Crypt,' 'Alfred Hitchcock Presents,' etc. - so we couldn't be more excited at bringing 'The Outer Limits' to the big screen," Melton told DreadCentral. "However, there are a ton of big sci-fi movies coming out in the next few years so we've been very conscious about going against the grain on this one. By that I mean we're twisting expectations and the genre norms at every opportunity. The story is dead serious, but this won't be like any sci-fi tale you've seen before."

He added: "'The Outer Limits' as a TV series was always moodier and darker than something like 'The Twilight Zone,' so we're trying to instill that same edgy vibe in the feature. For example, 'The Outer Limits' had a lot of monsters, especially in the first season. I can't say too much more about the plot because of the competing sci-fi projects, but many aspects of the original show will be in the movie. And while it's just one movie, there will be several stories that interweave. Fans of the show should be very pleased."

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:46:32 AM

twilght zone is soooo much better, Outer Limits is only about aliens and isn't even very interesting ... and Twilght Zone got down right creepy when it felt the need.
mattjudge62 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:00:17 AM

being one of the tv shows I grew up with I would like to see an outer limits movie, the only thing is how does it start. please dont let the projectionist adjust your movie screen
Gates writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:47:18 AM

Encore: I agree... I actually caught some old Twilight Zone episodes on TV the other day and it was downright creepy. That says a lot for a show that doesn't haves the high end effects you find in movies nowadays.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:52:39 PM

encoreyourface, I have to think you've never seen the better "Outer Limits" episodes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:03:18 PM

Just make sure one of your older actors takes two Vietnamese kids up in a helicopter and crashes it, killing all three ...

then you'll be legendary.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:15:25 PM

thethee-i never said it was a bad show, they had some great episodes and everything, but i'm just more of a twilight zone kind of guy ...
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:53:46 PM

Showtime did Outer Limits perfect in the 90s. They retold the old stories but then-- Surprise! all the stories added up into one saga in the final episode. I'm not sure how you can squeeze all the classics into a movie, but as long as they stick close to the Twilight Zone movie, it should be good. Hopefully better than Tales From the Darkside with Christian Slater.
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:54:34 PM

I'd rather see a Night Gallery movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:21:38 PM

tales from the darkside show sucked, but i liked the film.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved