WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patrick Melton on "The Outer Limits" Movie

Posted: August 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patrick Melton on "The Outer Limits" MovieSubmit Comment
Despite MGM going through massive financial problems, it was recently announced that the studio hired Patrick Melton and Marcus Dunstan (last four "Saw" films) to write a feature film based on "The Outer Limits" TV show.

"Marcus and I grew up on the sci-fi/horror/fantasy anthologies of yesteryear - 'The Outer Limits,' 'Twilight Zone,' 'Tales From the Crypt,' 'Alfred Hitchcock Presents,' etc. - so we couldn't be more excited at bringing 'The Outer Limits' to the big screen," Melton told DreadCentral. "However, there are a ton of big sci-fi movies coming out in the next few years so we've been very conscious about going against the grain on this one. By that I mean we're twisting expectations and the genre norms at every opportunity. The story is dead serious, but this won't be like any sci-fi tale you've seen before."

He added: "'The Outer Limits' as a TV series was always moodier and darker than something like 'The Twilight Zone,' so we're trying to instill that same edgy vibe in the feature. For example, 'The Outer Limits' had a lot of monsters, especially in the first season. I can't say too much more about the plot because of the competing sci-fi projects, but many aspects of the original show will be in the movie. And while it's just one movie, there will be several stories that interweave. Fans of the show should be very pleased."

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:46:32 AM

twilght zone is soooo much better, Outer Limits is only about aliens and isn't even very interesting ... and Twilght Zone got down right creepy when it felt the need.
mattjudge62 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 9:00:17 AM

being one of the tv shows I grew up with I would like to see an outer limits movie, the only thing is how does it start. please dont let the projectionist adjust your movie screen
Gates writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 11:47:18 AM

Encore: I agree... I actually caught some old Twilight Zone episodes on TV the other day and it was downright creepy. That says a lot for a show that doesn't haves the high end effects you find in movies nowadays.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:52:39 PM

encoreyourface, I have to think you've never seen the better "Outer Limits" episodes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:03:18 PM

Just make sure one of your older actors takes two Vietnamese kids up in a helicopter and crashes it, killing all three ...

then you'll be legendary.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:15:25 PM

thethee-i never said it was a bad show, they had some great episodes and everything, but i'm just more of a twilight zone kind of guy ...
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:53:46 PM

Showtime did Outer Limits perfect in the 90s. They retold the old stories but then-- Surprise! all the stories added up into one saga in the final episode. I'm not sure how you can squeeze all the classics into a movie, but as long as they stick close to the Twilight Zone movie, it should be good. Hopefully better than Tales From the Darkside with Christian Slater.
rabid writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:54:34 PM

I'd rather see a Night Gallery movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:21:38 PM

tales from the darkside show sucked, but i liked the film.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved