WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Hayden Christensen's "Vanishing on 7th Street" Horror Movie

Posted: August 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Hayden ChristensenSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "The Vanishing on 7th Street" horror movie, which will premiere at the Toronto Film Festival next month and stars Hayden Christensen, Thandie Newton and John Leguizamo. It is directed by Brad Anderson (The Machinist). Check out the trailer below.

Plot: It starts with a power outage. Where once stood living beings are now piles of discarded clothes. The once sunny city is shrouded in blackness. Shadows creep across every surface and whispers echo in the empty streets. Is it some form of enemy attack or a swift judgment from the divine? Each passing day contains fewer daylight hours, and only those who cling to some other form of light can escape the encroaching darkness.

A small group of survivors congregate in an old bar powered by a gas generator. Luke (Christensen) is a slick TV anchor forced to live by his wits. Paul (Leguizamo) is a lonely projectionist working in a multiplex theatre. Rosemary (Newton) is a distraught mother whose baby is missing, and James (Jacob Latimore) is a shotgun-toting kid waiting for his mother to return. With their light sources slowly dying, they must find alternative illumination and a way out of the city. Overcome with paranoia and fear, the group struggles to understand the events that have brought them together.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 7:38:56 PM

Mother f*cker is all alone at the start of the movie and then meets some survivors along the way

Can anybody say "I AM LEGEND"




DIE you c*nts DIE
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 7:39:08 PM

'...paranoia and fear...'

Are either of those within Hayden's acting range?
Derp88 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 7:45:55 PM

Hayden would be perfect for this role

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikkxHJ0WZpY
johnny_boy writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:16:18 PM

"Plot: It starts with a power outage. Where once stood living beings are now piles of discarded clothes."

Let me guess: it turns out to be the rapture. all of gods chosen people desend into heaven while all the poor bastards left behind have to deal with hell.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:22:38 PM

I actually think Hayden is a decent actor. He was very good in Shattered Glass and Life As A House, and he had some good moments in the Star Wars prequels.

Anway, I also enjoy Brad Anderson's films. Session 9 was very creepy, and The Machinist (while somewhat predictable) was very well-made. So this might be something I'd check out.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:30:07 PM

@phantom, i challenge you to list all of his good moments in the star wars prequel. i'll be waiting.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:48:54 PM

@ johnny_boy, I don't know why you're "challenging" me, as I was only stating my opinion....but I thought his confession scene after killing the Sand People was very good in Episode II. I also thought that he was very good in most of his quiet brooding moments throughout both films. I thought he was able to convey lots of emotion in the way he carried himself and his facial expressions (when not saddled with George Lucas's ridiculous dialogue).
johnny_boy writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:26:21 PM

@ phantom.... I think his actings weak. There were moments that shouldve been good and memorable but he failed. By the way I "challenged" you cuz I've never heard the words "good moments" and "star wars prequels" in the same sentence, especially when it's about him.
CCBlev writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:44:27 PM

sounds like Lohans Vag has come to life and its trying to eat the city.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:55:11 PM

lame .... but good guess Johnny wouldn't surprise me if it was that ...
gunfighterii writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 10:20:59 PM

Looks good. Hayden is a good actor he performed well in jumper & Awake but overall not bad at all
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 11:16:28 PM

@johnny_boy, you are entitled to your own opinion. I don't find his acting weak at all...especially in Life As A House and Shattered Glass; his line delivery is a little off sometimes, but there's more to acting than just dialogue, and I find most of his performances to be good. Also, I enjoyed the Star Wars prequels, and didn't find them to be the epic disasters that so many people claim them to be. While not masterpieces of cinema, I thought they were still fun movies.

As far as Vanishing on 7th Street goes, it looks interesting. The concept is interesting, and I've liked all of Anderson's films so far, so I'll probably give it a look.
Kindlegolas writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 11:32:51 PM

I actually liked Hayden Christensen in the Star Wars Prequel. I think he is a much better actor than some other people (IE: Shia Lebeouf). I would go as far to say as he did a great job in the Star Wars prequels, and this new movie doesn't look that bad either
Tyrkae writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 11:51:53 PM

And good moments i can think of 1 Yoda Fight but thats about it lol
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 11:57:30 PM

@ Kindlegolas, I agree with you. Tons of worse big-screen actors out there.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:02:11 AM

@phantom...thanks for being a good sport about it and not thinking i was trying to attack you. though i may not totally agree with you i do agree that there are worst actors out there: Channing Tatum
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:15:17 AM

@Phantom - you have to know when Johnny is yankin' yer chain Bud. He's just having fun with you... lol.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:16:00 AM

(Cue to enter): Chirping bioraptors from Pitch Black.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:20:32 AM

Cripes... even after my joking comment about Hayden's range folk came to his rescue. To be fair to the lad I've only seen him in Star Wars, and that entire 2nd. trilogy sucked so bad I didn't give anyone or anything in that series a fair sake.

Get thicker skin people... I'm sure Hayden is better in anything he's done since Star Wars (2 Trilogies that never pushed ANY of their actors ranges).
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:26:18 AM

sake = shake... f*ckin' typos... AND I'M SOBER (tonight)!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:27:44 AM

Where once stood living beings are now piles of discarded clothes.


Isn't that how orgies start?

Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:32:56 AM

Episodes II and III, I hope many adolescent youths learned from Hayden's acting range how not to impress a girl i.e. using the stalker menace approach. It only works in the movies kids.

Best actor in the 1st trilogy: Ray Park as Darth Maul. Too bad Lucas thought to kill one of the most awesome characters. Would trade the Sith for Jar Jar anyday.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:34:33 AM

@Ranger - Isn't that how orgies start? LOL.
VDODSON writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:07:59 AM

Get em Derp! Thats some I am Legend bullsh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 2:57:12 AM

ranger- I thought it was when the lights were turned off.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:39:19 AM

John Leguizamo = Most Underrated Actor EVER!

Does anybody else feels like John Leguizamo should be a bigger star and deserves so much greater material. Although Im sure he will be great in this as he is in everything.
blackjack141 writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:49:17 AM

Reminds me of Gears of War, where you need a light source to not die.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 5:32:14 AM

28 days later, i am legend etc etc. Doesnt matter, still looks good to me and Brad Anderson is a good director when it comes to uneasy subjects so maybe this is something a little different
BigTate writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 8:17:54 AM

This had better not be Left Behind 2. I've never gone renegade on a movie before but I'm willing to start.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:54:07 PM

Derp88, "I am Legend" is a great novel, but the basic premise and themes involve were around way before it was written in the 1950s.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:54:29 PM

Sorry: "involved".
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:55:41 PM

Looks interesting. Minor quibble: why don't they ever properly Foley the sounds of distant events? Just as you see distant lightning long before you hear the thunder, the sound of the jet crashing should have been delayed by several seconds. That would really add verisimilitude.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 5:02:20 PM

Upon seeing the trailer again, this reminds me of Stephen King's the Langoliers. Small band of survivors (from airplane) try to determine why they are the only ones left on earth which appears dead, (air still, no sounds echo and food tasteless). While the very fabric of existence slowly threatens to be taken away as the distant sound of the "Langoliers" approach. With VO7S, the primal fear of darkness threatens to consume everything. Looks interesting. Thandie is still hot.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 10:12:55 PM

They're destroying the past... BY EATING IT!!!

- Dean Stockwell in (Ugh)... The Langoliers.




There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved