WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Josh Hartnett's "Bunraku" Photos

Posted: August 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Josh HartnettSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the upcoming "Bunraku" movie, starring Josh Hartnett, Woody Harrelson, Demi Moore, Kevin McKidd and Ron Perlman. Check them out below.

Plot: In a world with no guns, a mysterious drifter (Hartnett), a young samurai and a bartender (Harrelson) plot revenge against a ruthless leader (Perlman) and his army of thugs, headed by nine diverse and deadly assassins. This visually stunning film is filled with uniquely choreographed action sequences of a new style that melds east with west and old school with new.

The new movie is written and directed by Guy Moshe and is scheduled to premiere at the Toronto Film Festival next month.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: TIFF


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 7:36:34 AM

Woody Harrelson is a legend,too bad the rest of the cast are AIDS victims.
BDeck writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 7:56:22 AM

wow wow wow derp, Ron Perlman is the beezneez
BigUnit writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:39:44 AM

love the cast! looks AWSOME!
VDODSON writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:52:13 AM

Visually it looks pretty cool, but seeing Hartnett in another possibly style over substance reminds me of that piece of sh*t Lucky number Slevin.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:54:40 AM

I remember seeing something about this on IMDb ages ago.. Since watching Lucky Number Slevin, I've been interested in seeing Josh Hartnett do some more stuff. Good luck to him, hope this movie doesn't turn out like that Speed Racer piece of sh*t.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:56:20 AM

Hahaha VDODSON, didn't like it mate? Any reason? I find people with that movie only love it or hate it.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:57:04 AM

Only, meant either.
Bunny X writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:58:09 AM

I wanna say I like the look. but then I remember I liked the look of Speed Racer before it came out.
I'll still check this out because of the concept. Love me some swordplay. And Love me some Woody Harrelson.
VDODSON writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:13:31 AM

Josh was the man in Sin City though. I always thought that Channing Tatum was the poor mans Hartnett.
@Ari- I dont know man, it just seemed like they were trying to hard to make the movie ''cool'', and were trying to rip off Tarantino's/Ritchies style.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 10:35:22 AM

Um ok? I'm lost.
CCBlev writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 11:14:17 AM

I missread the post, I thought it said Josh Hartnetts Bukkake photos. I really did lol
redbluedevil writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 11:17:23 AM

@CCBlev: LOL good one
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 11:35:57 AM

CC- all over demi , Just for old times sake ...
ShizPaf writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 12:00:34 PM

"Plot: In a world with no guns..." uhhh whats Woody holdin'...his woody?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 12:20:18 PM

In a world without guns, Woody Harrelson would be the only one with one
acolade writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 12:36:07 PM

maybe that`s just a cigarette-lighter :D
addloser182 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 12:44:53 PM

i saw this movie at a screening and i can say it was really good...the visuals were amazing!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 1:31:50 PM

Aside from Ron Perlman having a role in this movie, I'm not interested.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 3:07:16 PM

This looks pretty cool though i could do with out demi moore
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 3:09:22 PM

Josh Hartnett is actually a good actor, he just needs a better agent.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:58:33 PM

so is it that no guns ever existed or where banned?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 1:56:30 AM

I gather that is Kevin McKidd in the 5th photo as Killer 2. Great expression which recalls A Clockwork Orange. Could be another candidate for the Riddler.
fumine writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:38:11 PM

Somebody edit this article, please.
The second main character (!) must not be too important if noone mentions the name of the actor. Especially if it's a famous Japanese singer who's playing the role of the samurai. I don't know half the other actors, and they have a lot less screen time, so what's up with this?
"Gackt" is the name of the man who plays the samurai. Leaving out information like this tells a lot about the quality of this article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved