WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez Talks "Machete" Sequels

Posted: August 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez Talks "Machete" SequelsSubmit Comment
After Robert Rodriguez made the "Machete" trailer for "Grindhouse," fans approached him all the time asking him when he will turn the trailer into a feature film. Rodriguez listened to the fans and went on to make the movie, which will hit theaters on September 3rd.

Later on, the director talked about making sequels, jokingly calling them "Machete Kills," "Machete Kills Again," and Machete in Space." Now it turns out that Rodriguez is actually planning the first two and has even saved some character from death in order to bring them back.

"Some people who didn't die in the film actually did die, I just cut out their deaths," he explained. "I wanted to save them for a sequel, but you actually see that they did perish. Where the movie will go next? I have a bunch of ideas for it. It's all in the end titles. We have to make them, of course, 'Machete Kills' and 'Machete Kills Again.' Once you put it out there, just like we did with the trailer, you have to make it."

Sounds like if fans talk about "Machete in Space" long enough, Rodriguez will make it.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
zombie345trioxin writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 7:48:26 AM

that would be awesome.

machete in space
machete vs the army of darkness
machete 2 electric bugaloo
machete and the advenetures in the 3rd deminsion
LeeMaca writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:01:27 AM

ok
DEADPOOL
DEADPOOL
DEADPOOL
now make this !!!!
BDeck writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:06:34 AM

well robert,the fans dont want to see a spy kids move we want a dead pool movie.
BDeck writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:08:21 AM

now that i think about it,i think i know why he does the spy kids movies.

spy kids makes him money,and quite a bit of it.so when he does movies like this one,or the grind house movies he doesnt have to worry about his salary in the budget.

i mean that has to be the reason why right?

...right?
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:13:14 AM

Right !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:21:07 AM

I hope it's about the money , because those Spy Kids Films are terrible !!
BDeck writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:22:12 AM

so if we use that theory then he must pretty much be running outta money if thats his next project...right?
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:32:20 AM

Yep he must need the cash

I still want to see Sin City 2 as well...
BigUnit writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:33:17 AM

The first two spy kids movies were pretty good, it was just the third one that was some what off. I pretty much enjoyd every one of robert rodriguez's films, his style is different
BigUnit writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:35:31 AM

another movie with quentin tarantino, thats what i wanna see.. a deadpool or sin city 2 would also be this SH*T
BigUnit writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:36:46 AM

the SH*T** aka F*CKING AWSOME
BDeck writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 8:37:50 AM

i think sin city should stay as one film, a second one i think will ruin the first.


the cinematography of it was amazing! but after the first it wont be the same and feel dated ie the spirit.

i would much rather see a very gritty and dark deadpool movie.
Bunny X writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:00:07 AM

Until I see it, let it remain just talk.
redbluedevil writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:05:10 AM

Goddamn Robert just make Deadpool and Sin City 2.

Then you can spend the rest of your life making a new Machete and Spy Kids movie every year after that.
CCBlev writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:11:03 AM

Again more empty promises from RR. It's like an ex of mine, she was gonnna give me the best sex in world! Nope just empty promises.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:12:01 AM

I always thought a spin off of Johnny Depp's character in Once Upon A Time In Mexico would be pretty cool. With or without his eyes, whatever.
VDODSON writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:19:19 AM

f*ck Spy Kids! Rodriguez is one of the greats, Planet Terror was genius.
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:42:10 AM

B Deck-

Sin City 2 could be great or a bag of crap i guess, A part from Spy Kids he's never made a sequel and i think they get worse as they go along.

Still wouldn't mind seeing that though.

Never watched the Spirt , Dont think i missed much there though ...

trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:42:37 AM

CC- Women hey LOL
CCBlev writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 9:57:24 AM

Trailer- Yep I'm begining to think RR is really one with all these empty promises.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 12:28:58 PM

Guaranteed a Predators sequel finds its way into theaters before any of these "ideas" and again we'll wonder what the f*ck RR has actually been doing
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 2:19:27 PM

There has to be a sequel!

Look... Trejo guts a guy in Machete... yanks out his intestine, and repels down the building with it.

That kind of genius needs a sequel!!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 2:51:41 PM

Maybe use Lohan's insides next time !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 2:54:00 PM

You could Parachute with her piss flaps !
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 3:08:28 PM

Machete vs Crocodile Dundee.
CCBlev writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 3:51:51 PM

Piss flaps LOL
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 3:57:50 PM

How about "machete retires": Living on wellfare in California after illegally sneaking across the border.
Doctor Dugong writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 6:39:31 PM

@Trailer

I believe Once Upon A Time In Mexico was a sequel.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 6:49:57 PM

@trailer - You sure you'd want to risk the ensuing pandemic upon the entire planet were Lohan's innards exposed to air?
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 7:25:02 PM

ha another sequel that will never happen but of course he will do a spy kids sequel.
what rob needs to do
deadpool
sin city 2
predators 2
but of course these will never happen
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 10:18:22 PM

I muight be the only person who does'nt give two sh*ts about this movie or any of it's planned sequels.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:23:18 AM

Really Dave?

This is so bad... it's good! This can't be missed for Seagal alone!

And Lohan is nude is some river. I want to watch to see if they filmed all the dead fish floating to the top.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 12:24:49 AM

is = in.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:04:29 AM

yep ranger not really loving this, trailer looks ok but never saw the grindhouse movies he did with Tarantino did'nt find them appealing at all.

And Lohan lying dead in a river is appealing to me it's just not enough to make me watch it.
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:28:40 AM

Doctor Dugong - Your right My Bad ......

Ranger- Holy sh*t that could be the start to the Roland Emmerich movie...
supaflywill writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:30:41 AM

well this will be a good old fasioned man film so to speak - bad acting -death -guns - knives- and tits , but still gutted he did a sh*te job with predators !! stick to spy kids ya jaffa !!!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:33:24 AM

dave-

Deathproof and planet Terror were bad ass dude. Well wort checking out...

This has to be worth watching for the reasons ranger listed
trailertrash writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 3:35:30 AM

^ And supaflywill
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 19th, 2010 at 4:17:57 AM

trailer- sorry mate will more than likely never watch them, got actors and actresses I don't like.

Although the trailer of the movie looks good I just don't feel any need to watch it.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2010 at 12:08:19 AM

Well, I don't see the need to f*ck Lohan, but I still wood (NOT misspelled).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved