WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Leaves "Avon Man" to Get in Shape for "Wolverine 2"

Posted: August 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Leaves "Avon Man" to Get in Shape for "Wolverine 2"Submit Comment
Hugh Jackman has been attached as the lead in the "Avon Man" comedy and was even planning to begin filming this fall, but the actor has now dropped out in order to get in shape for the "Wolverine" sequel.

At this point, Jackman still has to star in "Selma," a Lee Daniels-directed Civil Rights drama, and is coming off "Real Steel," the futuristic fighting-robot movie. After he wraps everything up, it will be time to begin putting on the muscle and losing fat.

In "Avon Man," Jackman was set to play a man who gets laid off from his job at a car dealership and is forced to become an Avon representative to make ends meet. Even though the actor is no longer starring, he will still stay on as a producer.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 5:35:56 AM

I dunno..."Avon Man" sounds less gay then being "Wolverine" at the moment...but isn't this all redundent as they are making XMEN:First Class.
VDODSON writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 5:58:11 AM

Wolverine Origins was terrible, I hope Fox learned their lesson. It would be hilarious if another pirated copy somehow made it onto the net.
BDeck writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 6:12:06 AM

well at least if they go for the japan story they can mess up any more back storys.

we should all look at the origins movies like one shot comics.they dont have to fit in to whats going on currently or even have to have the same ideas that the current story has.they just have to be entertaining and fit in with what we expect that character to be.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 6:29:21 AM

Firstly, a big f*ck you to Taylor Lautner, suck it!

Secondly, Get a director who can tell FOX where to shove their ideas.

Thridly, Tell FOX to just get the movie made, their ideas and attempts to control the last film is the reason why it kinda sucked hard.

Fourth, find a way for Liev Schriber to return.

Fifth, don't get Patrick Stewart to return with that ridiculus CGI face that 'made him look younger' he looked like a creepy pedophile wanting to f*ck those teenage mutants in Wolverine Origins!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 7:06:35 AM

Im excited. I liked XMOW. guess I'm the minority of the group. Say what you want about, least he's bringing us a movie a helluva lot more interesting than a man selling womens make up
Rambo writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 8:29:41 AM

i hope the writers of wolverine 2 will also get in shape
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 8:37:40 AM

I like to cut some shapes on the dance floor ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 8:39:11 AM

I usually cut some rug on the dance floor.

You knw reading this make's it sound more sexual that it should be.
BDeck writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 8:41:42 AM

i like to cut the cheese on the dance floor.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 9:20:20 AM

Who cares. Wolverine was about as gay ass they come. I wrote off the character after that last POS movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 9:23:03 AM

I like to cut some cheese in a crowded room
CCBlev writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 10:54:55 AM

Trailer- lol I can see you busting a dance move now lol
Derp88 writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 11:48:40 AM

Hugh Jackman is great at being Wolverine but the c*nts who write the script and the other people involved in making these movies are retards.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 12:05:51 PM

I like licking rug on the dance floor (but it really draws in the stares).
VDODSON writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 12:10:37 PM

Whatup Derp, where you been you SOB.
Derp88 writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 12:21:11 PM

Been hanging out with Lindsay Lohan bra
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 12:39:01 PM

Oh, you poor bastard!

Hey... did they ever explain (beyond 'artistic license' ie: Tom-Foolery-f*ckerie) WHY Wolverine's claws were decidedly different in his origin movie than those in the X-Men movies?
encoreyourface writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 3:12:10 PM

Avon actually sounds pretty good. but Wolverine was that even a full year ago i mean come on how out of shape could he be? hit the gym a little and he'll be right back on track.
koul writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 4:43:39 PM

i'm pretty sure that wolverine 2 will be better because it is set in japan and will be a whole different story. i'm still hoping it would be better than the first film.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 5:27:26 PM

i loved the first too, sure it wasnt great but come on at leat the daredevil guy or brett ratner didnt direct it. and haha avon man
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 6:12:37 PM

CC- Love all that .....

BIG FISH LITTLE FISH CARDBORD BOX

STACK THE SHELVES

PUSHING THE TROLLY

THE LASSO

They are some of my best dance floor moves !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 6:14:37 PM

Ranger- Licking the rug in public , That really gets the women going (more ways than one LOL )!!

Nice ....
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 6:40:34 PM

A friend of mine at a wedding reception took his date into a broom closet.

Bent her over... flipped her shirt up over her head... thong dropped... games about to begin...

And she says: 'But... you don't respect me!'

My friend replies: 'Quiet... you're ruining the mood!'

Swear to God. True story! I still chuckle over that one.
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 6:47:11 PM

'Quiet... you're ruining the mood!

Ha Ha Ha !!!

Priceless ....
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 6:54:47 PM

lol... Jesus... I almost cracked a rib when he told me that story!
j-man writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 8:15:43 PM

hey how come my comment got deleted?
j-man writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 8:20:32 PM

which was that he uses muscle max xl to get in shape, look it up!
Slyer writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 9:15:06 PM

wolverine 2??? i f*ckin hope its better than the first one, cuz it was kinda gay. i was expecting more badassery but instead they made it pg f*ckin 13. so no blood, guts or swearing. everything wolverine coulda been it wasnt. at least hugh j was in it. they didnt f*ck that up. but gambit didnt get enough screen time or story. and the murdered deadpool's story. so much for that movie. i think lev schriber as sabertooth was a very fitting role. i think he played it rather well.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 4:32:27 PM

MORE PROTEIN THIS TIME HUGH.BEACUSE HUGE ISN'T BIG Enough.SQUAT TILL YOU DROP
vagos1268 writes:
on August 18th, 2010 at 4:34:29 PM

WOLVERINE 2 WILL BE AFTER THE X-MEN 3 OR AFTER WOLVERINE 1 AND BEFORE X-MEN 1?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved