WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Wants More "James Bond" Movies

Posted: August 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Wants More "James Bond" MoviesSubmit Comment
There's won't be much going on with the James Bond franchise until MGM sorts out its financial troubles. And while there have been companies rumored to be interested in purchasing the dying studio, Daniel Craig has yet to hear anything, but he would love to return for "James Bond 23."

"You probably know more than I do," he said. "It's out of my hands. I'm ready and willing, and if I get the call, I'll be there. I'm really keen to get going, it's as simple as that. And I'm hoping that, in a while, we will."

Craig added: "I felt as if we were just getting going and that we'd get the chance to make a couple more. I'd like to fulfill the circle with the story. [But] unless MGM can sort themselves out, we can't make a movie."

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 6:37:41 AM

I like Craig as Bond ...

Come on MGM sort out the mess you are in so we can get another Bond movie made, FFS....
Ari Gold writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 6:50:38 AM

Same, I like what Daniel Craig brings to Bond, suave yet brutal.
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 7:17:36 AM

I know it's a bit far-fetched but i would love to see Connery come back to play Bond's dad.

Not a main part , but maybe in some sort back story to the character that we dont normally see, a part from in On Her Majesty's Secret Service when he got married.

I think he could get away with it....(just)
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 7:27:42 AM

yeah,MGM,get your ass moving...
avaela writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:33:48 AM

Bond has sucked ass for a long time, they should stop making them.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:40:02 AM

I want BETTER Bond films.
CCBlev writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:47:53 AM

Agreed I do like Craig as Bond, hope his run as being Bond isn't stopped after just 2 flicks.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:52:01 AM

I agree the with consensus. I love Daniel Craig's interpretation of 007, and want to see him in at least a couple more Bond films. So MGM should get their mess sorted out by next year so that the next Bond film can get rolling.
velocityknown writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 9:06:28 AM

Awesome, I was worried he had moved on, glad to hear he's still on board.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 9:50:23 AM

I'm also glad to Craig is still interested. We have not yet witnessed his Bond in full form yet. By the end of quantom of solace it looks like he has finally become the "james bond" that we all know..It seems as he learned not to get attached to people anymore (specifically women) thanks to all the drama and BS he been through..i loved those first 2 movies
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:08:46 AM

I'm sure he does want more movies. He's probably back to sleeping homeless in the park again.
Personally I hope he never plays Bond again. He made a good action star, but those films never really pulled off the feel of 007.
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:10:04 AM

The best way to reboot the Bond films is to set them all in the 1950s and never modernize them.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:07:36 PM

I personally loved "Casino Royale" and also liked "QOS" (Kurylenko's hotness helped a lot XD). I hope he is in another couple of films at least.

What other actors would you like to play Bond? Clive Owen was a great candidate before Craig was casted, but maybe he would be too old when Craig leaves the role if he is on more movies. Maybe Pattinson? Effron? XD But seriously, do you know of any relatively young actor that could be a good Bond in a few years? :/
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:38:17 PM

Can't see it happening (as much as I'd like to see it). MGM - over $4bil. in debt. Bond is the only thing they own worth selling... and there's no way anyone will pay those kinds of $'s.

Thx. MGM for ruining the longest running franchise in movie history, you twats!

Connery and Craig should open a 5 gallon pail of whoop-ass up on you!
velocityknown writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 1:19:17 PM

@Rabid

Your right he is homeless he hasn't been working on Steven Spielberg's "Tintin" or Jon Favreau's "Cowboys and Aliens" and I definitely don't think he was cast as the male lead in the American remake of "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo", nor do I remember him doing a critically acclaimed Broadway play with Hugh Jackman.

No you're right, this franchise was his livelihood.
velocityknown writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 1:19:37 PM

*You're right

Edit button please
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 2:06:17 PM

Mel Gibson Crashed his car in Malibu this weekend and the police asked him was he on the phone !! LOL

Cops with a sense of humour :)
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 2:51:59 PM

dont like craig as much, didnt like the last 2 much,bronson was the best and then connery is the 2nd. i think they should just let bond die
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 3:04:00 PM

LOVED Daniel Craig as Bond in Casino Royale... movie was the perfect Bond movie is YEARS... besides Golden Eye... but something about QoS sucked to me... the whole movie felt rushed and the ending was maybe 10 minutes at most? I got done watching it thinking "really thats it?... thats your follow up to Casino Royale... REALLY?" huge let down... hopefully MGM will get better writers. I don't blame Marc Forster for QoS considering his phenomenal work on the VERY under rated movie "Stay"... just get better writers for the 3rd Craig movie and I'll buy a ticket.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 5:37:53 PM

Ted


MGM suddenly realized that they were out of money was probably the reason for the quick ending

Yes Craig did a great job making bond more realistic

By the way I just donated 10 cents to help bail MGM out of their $4billon debt
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 5:54:04 PM

@Crazy - you're more generous than I am. f*ck MGM for tanking Bond and others! Too bad we the fans end up paying in the end.

@Trailer - REALLY?! lol!

@CC and encore - check your mail.
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 6:19:46 PM

Ranger - No joke LOL

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni3824307/
encoreyourface writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 6:32:36 PM

" if I get the call, I'll be there."

from COC's moms mouth to our ears!
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 6:33:55 PM

Just seen that Michael Douglas has had tumor in his throat removed ...

Wishing him a speedy recovery also .....

He should have a part in Expendables 2 BTW
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 7:43:40 PM

@tt - thx. Will read all in a bit.

And yes, speedy recovery to Gordon Gekko!!!

@encore - lol.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 7:50:08 PM

Of course he wants more James Bond ... it's a cushy gig for him, like it was for Bronsan, Moore, Connery ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 7:52:03 PM

Hey, if Michael had a tumor removed from his throat, is he gonna start sounding like Kirk did when he started suffering from Parkinson's ????

He'll start sounding like Mickey Rourke with a stroke ... slurring ....
arkflash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:15:32 PM

It would never happen but why couldn't Bond and Bourne world's intersect. CIA Leiter requests MI-6 to help bring in the renegade Treadstone Assassin.

Aliens and Preds shouldn't get to have all the fun.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 2:09:45 AM

Craig's not my kind of Bond.
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 4:50:05 AM

he has bad hair , doesn't he ...
Mudders writes:
on August 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:27 AM

yeah i hope they sort this sh*t out.
daniel craig is an awesome bond...went and saw casino royale thinkin he would bomb but was proven wrong ten fold....lets hope they get this going again

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved