WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rose Byrne is Professor X's Love Interest in "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: August 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rose Byrne is Professor XSubmit Comment
We just reported that Jason Flemyng (Kick-Ass) will play Nightcrawler's father Azazel in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class," and now comes word that Rose Byrne (28 Weeks Later, "Damages") is in talks to join the cast as well.

Byrne will play Moira MacTaggert, a scientist and an authority on genetic mutation. She'll be the love interest of James McAvoy, who plays mutant telepath Charles Xavier.

The new movie is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 3rd, 2011.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 6:33:16 AM

zing!!
Canadianmade writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:39:42 AM

Shut the f*ck up, Gobot!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 9:35:52 AM

i'd put her ass on my d*ck.
CCBlev writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:00:10 AM

I'd let her fart my wad back in my face.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:01:35 AM

Copy/paste of something I just posted somewhere else about this movie:

X-Men:

Cyclops
Jean Grey
Beast
Iceman
Angel
Professor Xavier
No Wolverine, Storm, Nightcrawler, Colossus, etc...yet.

Villains:

Magneto as a future enemy/villain and some other random mutant as the main bad guy for the first movie (Apocalypse, Sinister... there are thousands) with the help of a few other evil mutants. Or just use the sentinels

THAT'S WHAT SHOULD BE CASTED FOR THIS MOVIE, IS THAT SO FREAKING HARD???/Caps lock.

Why the hell are they casting an actor for Azazel, a mutant that I didn't even know that existed??? I know most of the classic stuff, but I wasn't aware of that "Nightcrawler is the son of a real demon" crap (I stopped reading the comics after the "Zero Tolerance" story, if I remember well), but why are they including those "new" characters instead of just the classic line-up? They should focus on making a good story with them instead of adding so many relatively unknown mutants (who the f*ck is Darwin? I mean the mutant, of course XD). Not even classic characters like Havok or Banshee should be included on this "first" movie, just the freaking classic first line-up.
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:22:54 AM

Well, you can't really tell the story of Cyclops without involving Havok.
With all these extraneous mutants it makes me wonder if they'll do something like Deadly Genesis, where Xavier sends out a team of poorly trained cadettes and gets them killed. I only want to see Darwin's character if they can trap him inside a boulder in this film and leave him there til X4.
SaulSilver writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:24:42 AM

but it's not a reboot LEONICIO. They have to try and synch up with the other movies SOMEHOW....so that means Iceman and Angel are unable to be included. I kinda wish it WAS a reboot tho.
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:39:00 AM

Vaughan came out a few days ago and said it is most definitely not a reboot and that everything is happening in continuity with the other X-films. Maybe we see Iceman and Angel in the movie, but they're too young to join the cause.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 11:09:28 AM

Well, I sincerely think that they should just completely reboot the franchise (maybe leaving just Wolverine aside with his own movies until Jackman gets tired of the role). :/

OFF-TOPIC: Also I just wanted to say that if my english is not correct sometimes or if it just sucks is because it's not my first language. I'm from Spain and I have never left the country and I have never taken english classes either, so excuse me if sometimes my english is just plain awful. XD
CCBlev writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 11:44:12 AM

@Leon
Its cool, I agree to a certain point with you. The whole Xmen franchise is f*cked right now. Perhaps a lilttle reboot is just what it needs
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 11:58:46 AM

first class?doesn't sound like it from looking at the cast...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 6:57:27 PM

CC-fart back the wad? that's a new on lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 7:58:59 PM

She can do the blindfold test and see if it's Magneto who's t-baggin' her forehead or if it's Professor X. Don't forget, Rose, you have to smell the gooch and lick from the anus to the testes.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 9:35:49 PM

f*cking her is probably what put Professor X in the wheelchair in the first place!
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 1:27:53 AM

Sorry...

'making love' to her...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved