WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scott Pilgrim vs The World" - What Did You Think?

Posted: August 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scott Pilgrim vs The World" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Edgar Wright's "Scott Pilgrim vs The World" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an amazing 80% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the movie is a perfect mix of comic books, music, video games, martial arts, humor and romance.

Unfortunately, the $60 million movie only earned $4.5 million on Friday, which is a third of "The Expendables" and was only good enough for fourth place. Stay tuned to see if the film did any better during the rest of the weekend.

Click here to read our "Scott Pilgrim vs The World" review

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tyrkae writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:10:09 AM

Great movie for those of us who have A.D.D. and the cast was pretty sweet nice guest apperance by Thomas Jane and most parts were quite funny close to being a 9/10
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:10:12 AM

I didn't know sh*t about this going in and I f*cking loved it
Bonzaitri writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:28:06 AM

was great, was one of the most fun experiences watching a movie in a while.
nope.com writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:47:34 AM

better than I was expecting based on the comic itself and the shady trailers, pretty entertaining overall
bradjo72 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:59:42 AM

Awsome enjoyable from start to finish
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:24:02 AM

I admit I really want to see this. It looks insane, even with Michael Cera who, let's face it, seems to be only good for the "I'm a skinny, little nerd who somehow gets the hot girl every time and mutters underneath my breathe while not pronouncing most of my words." Still, at least he tries unlike some actors. With this rather new, slightly more confident role for him I look forward to seeing how he evolves as an actor. Who knows, maybe he'll go through the Anthony Michael Hall phase and grow into a frikkin' hulk. You never know. Hollywood actors somehow manage to surprise you in good ways sometimes. I mean look at Leonardo DiCaprio. Starts out as a skinny, pretty boy and grows into a solid actor.
thomas deadison writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:48:22 AM

Honestly, the most entertaining thing I have seen in years.
Titan writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:51:17 AM

I thought it was freakin awesome
big win by Wright and should definitely make its budget back
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:10:32 AM

will not see this since to me it loks like stupid sh*t
johnny_boy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:24:06 AM

@ Tyrkae.... You had me at A.D.D
rocketman writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 6:19:47 AM

Looks like a date movie.I'll see it on blue ray,im gonna be to manned up due to the Expendables to catch this.
BDeck writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 7:03:45 AM

I caught this instead of the expendables this weekend,and I think I made a great choice.it was awesome.

The effects were dope,casting was spot on,cera was good at being himself and kicken some ass.camara work was prefect.I can go on and on.

I think most of you who think it looks stupid need to open up and go watch it.you'll have a grin on your face the whole time.
velocityknown writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 8:48:57 AM

Great movie, never been anything like it, style and story wise. Edgar Wright is just way too good at making movies.

*You're more likely to enjoy this movie if you grew up playing video games. If you didn't, some of the references will be lost on you.

But Michael Cera gives a very solid performance, his deadpan comedic ability is really underrated.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 9:09:13 AM

I'm pretty excited to see this movie. I'm sure it can't stack up to the greatest film to be committed to celluloid (the Expendables), but it looks exciting nonetheless. However I think I might only be able to talk my wife into Step Up 3D. I'd rather see this, but I never get to do sh*t with her, so I am willing to take the hit.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:09:01 AM

Great miovie! I loved it!
Loui Balfour writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:22:01 AM

Crap, mans a C**t...
Jedimax writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:10:40 AM

I thought it was really amazing. I will admit I have read the comics so I am a little bias, but I took a friend of mine that had not read the books to a midnight screening and she was really into it. The jokes are really sharp, and the fight sequence is comparable to no other movie I have ever seen before.

If I had to place my bets its going to do well the next couple of weekends as word of mouth spreads about how good the action was.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:13:55 AM

Will be watching this when it comes out here in 2 weeks ...
rabid writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:17:00 AM

I'll probably cave in and watch it at the drive-in this week. I hate the comics, but that's mostly because of the eyesore art. Live-action might be what the concept needs.
SuluNakamura writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:54:15 PM

It never felt rushed, and all of the important aspects of the book were in place. Also major points to Edgar Wright for giving the movie a better ending than in the comic. Greatly surpassed my expectations!
Tyrkae writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:57:00 PM

Not only is it funny and a great movie but the scene with Mary Elizabeth Winstead getting undressed was SO HOT worth the 12$ for me hands down and you it was quite funny and not only that but seein Michael Cera get his ass kicked was great. I would say if you like video games or anything geeky go see this movie hell it had zelda themes throughout the movie i gotta say its one of the best movies I've seen in a long time
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:35:21 PM

It was one of the rare gems that comes along every so often thats so entertaining you cant help but love every second of it. The fights were like 3D but not actually in 3D...the camera work and visual effects were incredible. Sound design was amazing, and the pace was quick and kept throwing great jokes at you the whole time. Watch out for the vegan police!!!
JoeCanton22 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:09:16 PM

I personally thought the movie was okay, nothing spectacular, just an okay film. Not horrid, not incredible. And to tell you the truth, the only reason I saw the film is because of Edgar Wright. And i did get all the video game references, like Launchpad McQuack and Zelda, but the movie was just ehh for me.
Rush66 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:59:38 PM

Geekgasm for people with ADD. 9/10
bigjohn65 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:49:03 PM

I actually went to see this and The Expendables. While Expendables was ok(except for the final action scenes,which were AWESOME!!!), Scott Pilgrim was great. The originality and the acting was great for a comic book movie. Was way better than what I thought it would be. Though this was a major release, I can see this being a cult classic.
Atemisk writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:41:00 PM

Thought that I would hate the movie and would be a shameless pull on gaming culture but I actually loved it. They did every rather well and though my friend and I kept looking at each other saying "What just happened" due to the randomness of it all it was still awesome.

It's sh*t that this movie in the long run probably won't do really well.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 7:12:47 PM

I was not expecting to like this movie at all, but I went with some friends this afternoon and was totally surprised at how fun this film was. The visuals were spectacular, the characters were fun to watch, and the movie was funny as hell. This film has tons of big laughs.

It was definitely better than the trailers made it look, and I also found it to be a much more enjoyable film than The Expendables, which was fairly disappointing.

Although I'm not the biggest Michael Cera fan, he did rather well, and many of the other supporting characters were so entertaining that I could have watched them in their own movies. Sadly, it'll be a box office dud, but in the long run I can see it being a cult classic favorite. I'd definitely recommend it.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:32:12 PM

First of all, I feel like kind of a jackass after hyping up the Expendables and talking so much sh*t about Scott Pilgrim. All the great reviews and fan reaction really makes me want to see SP now even though I can't stand Cera or any of the trailers they released. Plus, The Expendables was so bad that I feel obligated to give a more creative film like SP a chance. If its truly as entertaining as most have stated, I wouldn't want it to flop and kill further chances of offbeat films like it getting financed in the furture. f*ck it, I'll see it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:35:29 PM

I'm disappointed to see this film do poorly because I was behind it 100% since the first previews (mostly because its adapted and directed by Edgar Wright who I place an incredible amount of faith in) despite my absolute hatred for Michael Cera. The reviews have all been great and people I know who have seen it said its so original, offbeat, and simply awesome. I have yet to see it but plan on seeing it soon, I got an invite tonight to see The Expendables so I jumped on that instead (and I really liked Expendables it was almost everything I wanted it to be) but I plan on seeing SP before the week is out
Tyrkae writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:36:50 AM

Ya i know for 1 i will buy SP dvd which is will have lots of extra stuff i missed
and OMG BEST Universal opening EVER!!!
If you havent seen SP i really suggest you go and see it if not for the awesome songs in it if not for the evil ex's fight scenes then do it for THE HOT scene with Mary Elizabeth Winstead "Ramona Flowers" on her knees and half naked!!!
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 5:36:09 AM

@SAC

it will be money well spent man...tons of fun
Zalmor29 writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 9:41:57 AM

Great Movie cant wait to get it on DVD
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 11:07:20 AM

I'm sort of amazed you people saw the same film I did. I thought it was another Edgar Wright stinker. It might have impressed me had I been a 15 year old girl, but I didn't find it all that entertaining. And Cera's acting makes me want to wretch.
I was sort of looking forward to it. I got halfway through the comics but the art was just too sh*tty to keep reading. I was counting on the film to let me get into the storyline, but to no avail.
I think it could have been a great film in the hands of a skilled director. I'd rate it 5/10.
gotsghostrider writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 2:08:41 PM

I thought it was the greatest movie I've seen in years, having never read the comics though, does anyone know how many of the volumes the movie covered?
FBO writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 7:10:11 PM

i am confused, what did she see i him? i laughed a lot in this movie but i just can't buy the chemistry between the two characters
akumavern writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 9:13:50 PM

One of the best comic adaptations out there now. It's right up there with the first Spider-man and Iron Man movies.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 10:51:04 AM

AWESOME! knew nothing of the comic, but all the 80's game references kick ass music, super kung-fu fighting and witty dialogue is so worth seeing cause this is something new
Derp88 writes:
on August 17th, 2010 at 9:46:02 PM

Imma get this mother f*cker on blu ray

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved