WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars" Coming to Blu-ray, Watch Deleted Scene

Posted: August 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars" Coming to Blu-ray, Watch Deleted SceneSubmit Comment
During Star Wars Celebration V, George Lucas announced that all six "Star Wars" films (re-mastered special editions) will be released in a Blu-ray box-set in fall of 2011. "I wish I could say it's coming out this year, but it's coming out next year," he said.

The set will have the highest picture and audio quality, along with extras like documentaries, vintage behind-the-scenes moments, interviews, retrospectives and never-before-seen footage from the Lucasfilm archives. "There's some really good material that will be included in there, [like] more deleted scenes that you haven't seen yet," Lucas added.

He then premiered one of the deleted scenes from "Return of the Jedi," which shows Luke Skywalker working on his green lightsaber before taking on Jabba the Hutt's palace and then stashing it in R2-D2's head. We now have that scene for you here. Check it out below.

Deleted Scene:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:10:50 AM

I watched the Family Guy Star wars episode last night (very funny) and that made me want to watch star wars again, but will hanging on now for the Blu ray good news...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:26:29 AM

And all blaster pistols have been replaced digitally with walkie talkies! Rated PG-13
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:47:35 AM

Spielberg got all sensitive with that 20th anniversary release of ET didn't he.
CCBlev writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:42:00 AM

Trailer- lol
Yes Lucas, you vampire, suck more money out of us lol With this set I will soon be complete, the Trilogy on VHS,DVD and now BLU Ray. The Force will soon be with me.
CCBlev writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:43:52 AM

I dunno but I also think that was Jake_Awesomeless's dad calling him to "The Chamber"
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:56:59 AM

CC- LOL

Is it the Expendables for you today ?

If so enjoy it my friend....
GIST writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:00:03 AM

I wanted to check out the Deleted Scene for Star Wars, but that Best Buy ad with the annoying looking suckhole.
Gaaah! I literally want to destroy my computer screen when I see that c*nt's face. I want to find out where he lives, so I can gouge out his eyes, and use them as dice over my rearview mirror.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:12:57 AM

like he didnt make enough money that f*cker. f*ckin expensive bluray god dam
KalVicious writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:48:20 AM

Actually, I think he donated half of his funds. Lol. :)
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:51:28 AM

it's good that they deleted the scene because it makes his situation look more desperate and not very well planned.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 6:45:19 AM

I wonder how many more of these "Deleted Scenes" Lucas has been holding on to all this time? I'm sure whatever format comes out after BluRay, Lucas will be ready with "new" deleted scenes and "recently discovered" behind the scenes features. Greedy f*ckwad. Just put everything on it. We're all gonna buy it at some point anyway. Piece oh sh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 7:00:52 AM

I don't care if he is milking the teet fir more, I am definetly buying this....this is exactly what I have been waiting for.

All six on Blue-Ray....nicccccccccce.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 9:15:37 AM

Good Grief

Next Fall come on George, Blu ray has been out for years whats the delay?

Are you making us another film, you know

The Rise of Darth Vader
Loui Balfour writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:21:08 AM

Stop ripping us off you Bas**rd, How many times on VHS did it come out, too many. Then we got silver and gold special editions. Then the laser discs. Then 2 runs on DVD now Blu ray. Mans a tosser who wants to impoverish the movie fans.

Great!
rocketman writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:00:15 AM

He wants us to give him all our money so he can give it all away to charity.I have 2 versions of the Holy Trinity on dvd aswell as the prequel sh*t.Never watch em anymore,just not the same thanks to Jar Jar and Georges awfull film making 'skills'
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:03:08 AM

No need to bleep out and be polite on here loui,

just say what you feel :)
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:05:34 AM

Jabber

Im mean Ja jar litterly almost ruined the movie

Had it not been for Darth Maul and Qui Gon Jin the movie would have been a disaster

It would have been a big hit with me if they would have replaced JABBER with more Maul
rabid writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:14:56 AM

This is the only edit scene added back into the film that I approve of. They should've never left that out.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:20:36 AM

Rocket-

Have you seen this months Empire there's a great pull out of Empire Strikes Back celebrating 30 years in photos from the making of book thats coming out in oct'10 foreword by ridley scott.

arkflash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:38:27 AM

Wouldn't put it past Lucas to have had filmed this deleted scene last weekend.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:40:24 AM

Deleted Scene? Do they have the auditions? Like with Christopher Walken. "I'm. Captain. of the. Millenium. Falcon." "Huh, fast. Ship. You've. Never. Heard. of. the. Millenium. Falcon."
rocketman writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:14:45 PM

@Trailer,saw it in Tescos,might check it out ;)
achoo writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:44:32 PM

so r these scens back in the iflm like all other editsions or takced on as a feature
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:56:51 PM

Lol, have fun with your raped versions of the original trilogy and those piss-poor excuses for star wars films, known as the Prequels.

I'll just be over here enjoying the unaltered DVD collection.
bloodgear writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:53:54 PM

Just get Adywan's Revisited.
OneTime writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:01:34 PM

HURRY UP AND MAKE 3 MORE BEFORE U CROAK
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:16:13 PM

rabid- are you kidding? if you knew he had that lightsaber in D2 then the whole suspense would be lower, because throughout the whole thing you'd be going "why doesn't he just get out the lightsaber now? or perhaps now?"
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:05:12 PM

In a way that scene looks like they they just made it up recently, that's why you don't see Luke's face.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:52:57 PM

Once George releases the saga on blu ray, Cameron will be releasing Avatar in "blu ray 3D high def supercalifragalistic suck my oscar winning balls" edition which means in 5 years we'll all have to go out and by that same edition for the six star wars films. Oh well, I guess I'm game I've forked so much cash over to the Lucasfilmers I might as well keep up the tradition. I have 1-4 on VHS and 1-3 on DVD as well, might as well start saving up for the blu ray it's bound to cost 100 bucks at the minimum
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:54:13 PM

And these new deleted scenes are the same bullsh*t that Coppola pulled with Apocalypse Now. He added f*ckin 50 minutes to the redux, and then on the Complete Dossier there were 7 new scenes. They really plan these dvd releases out way in advance dont they?
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 8:09:03 PM

You start off with the speacial edition versions on blu-ray with extras then you have the original versions with special edition versions included on blu-ray, thats the next release. Lastly the new prequels on blu-ray that have a directors cut versions that try to add and subtract the scenes to try to make the movies better. Who cares Sheeple will still pay.

Trust them Its all for charity.
FreedoM writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 9:02:26 PM

Darth Vader: "looooooook... looooook..."
Gunslinger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:41:39 PM

Maybe if you fanboys save up enough allowance money, you can get your very own Netflix account and rent them. No one's forcing you to buy anything in order to see what you've been missing. Quit harping on the chief architect of our collective childhood and pony up or shut up. What's really funny is half you f*ckers are probably just going to download it, anyway, and then use Lucas's success to justify it, never mind that some portion of your money would eventually wind up as a charitable contribution.
Better yet, make your own billion-dollar empire and you can do whatever the hell you want with it...
jdl107 writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:21:07 AM

This is it man. This. Is. The sh*t, just seeing Vader is just utterly badass. Even if he isn't doing anything.
arkflash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:38:41 AM

Looks like Vader is nodding off for naptime.

Droids make great hiding places for your secret files and weapons. What other contraband might be stashed in the glove compartment box.

I'd let Lucas get away with this if he offered to buyback all my VHS and DVDs of SW. Whadayasay Georgie, wouldn't it be nice to have some great PR for Lucasfilms just for once!
arkflash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:45:22 AM

Weird that this scene has a terrorist in a cave tinkering with a bomb vibe to itů
igotabadfeelingaboutthis
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:32:29 AM

You just know that there's still plenty of retards out there that buy every needless version of Star Wars that gets released.

Han shot first motherf*ckers!
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:08:04 PM

thought the deleted scene would be Vader taking a crap...

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved