WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars" Coming to Blu-ray, Watch Deleted Scene

Posted: August 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars" Coming to Blu-ray, Watch Deleted SceneSubmit Comment
During Star Wars Celebration V, George Lucas announced that all six "Star Wars" films (re-mastered special editions) will be released in a Blu-ray box-set in fall of 2011. "I wish I could say it's coming out this year, but it's coming out next year," he said.

The set will have the highest picture and audio quality, along with extras like documentaries, vintage behind-the-scenes moments, interviews, retrospectives and never-before-seen footage from the Lucasfilm archives. "There's some really good material that will be included in there, [like] more deleted scenes that you haven't seen yet," Lucas added.

He then premiered one of the deleted scenes from "Return of the Jedi," which shows Luke Skywalker working on his green lightsaber before taking on Jabba the Hutt's palace and then stashing it in R2-D2's head. We now have that scene for you here. Check it out below.

Deleted Scene:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:10:50 AM

I watched the Family Guy Star wars episode last night (very funny) and that made me want to watch star wars again, but will hanging on now for the Blu ray good news...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:26:29 AM

And all blaster pistols have been replaced digitally with walkie talkies! Rated PG-13
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:47:35 AM

Spielberg got all sensitive with that 20th anniversary release of ET didn't he.
CCBlev writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:42:00 AM

Trailer- lol
Yes Lucas, you vampire, suck more money out of us lol With this set I will soon be complete, the Trilogy on VHS,DVD and now BLU Ray. The Force will soon be with me.
CCBlev writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:43:52 AM

I dunno but I also think that was Jake_Awesomeless's dad calling him to "The Chamber"
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:56:59 AM

CC- LOL

Is it the Expendables for you today ?

If so enjoy it my friend....
GIST writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:00:03 AM

I wanted to check out the Deleted Scene for Star Wars, but that Best Buy ad with the annoying looking suckhole.
Gaaah! I literally want to destroy my computer screen when I see that c*nt's face. I want to find out where he lives, so I can gouge out his eyes, and use them as dice over my rearview mirror.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:12:57 AM

like he didnt make enough money that f*cker. f*ckin expensive bluray god dam
KalVicious writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:48:20 AM

Actually, I think he donated half of his funds. Lol. :)
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:51:28 AM

it's good that they deleted the scene because it makes his situation look more desperate and not very well planned.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 6:45:19 AM

I wonder how many more of these "Deleted Scenes" Lucas has been holding on to all this time? I'm sure whatever format comes out after BluRay, Lucas will be ready with "new" deleted scenes and "recently discovered" behind the scenes features. Greedy f*ckwad. Just put everything on it. We're all gonna buy it at some point anyway. Piece oh sh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 7:00:52 AM

I don't care if he is milking the teet fir more, I am definetly buying this....this is exactly what I have been waiting for.

All six on Blue-Ray....nicccccccccce.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 9:15:37 AM

Good Grief

Next Fall come on George, Blu ray has been out for years whats the delay?

Are you making us another film, you know

The Rise of Darth Vader
Loui Balfour writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:21:08 AM

Stop ripping us off you Bas**rd, How many times on VHS did it come out, too many. Then we got silver and gold special editions. Then the laser discs. Then 2 runs on DVD now Blu ray. Mans a tosser who wants to impoverish the movie fans.

Great!
rocketman writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:00:15 AM

He wants us to give him all our money so he can give it all away to charity.I have 2 versions of the Holy Trinity on dvd aswell as the prequel sh*t.Never watch em anymore,just not the same thanks to Jar Jar and Georges awfull film making 'skills'
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:03:08 AM

No need to bleep out and be polite on here loui,

just say what you feel :)
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:05:34 AM

Jabber

Im mean Ja jar litterly almost ruined the movie

Had it not been for Darth Maul and Qui Gon Jin the movie would have been a disaster

It would have been a big hit with me if they would have replaced JABBER with more Maul
rabid writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:14:56 AM

This is the only edit scene added back into the film that I approve of. They should've never left that out.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:20:36 AM

Rocket-

Have you seen this months Empire there's a great pull out of Empire Strikes Back celebrating 30 years in photos from the making of book thats coming out in oct'10 foreword by ridley scott.

arkflash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:38:27 AM

Wouldn't put it past Lucas to have had filmed this deleted scene last weekend.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:40:24 AM

Deleted Scene? Do they have the auditions? Like with Christopher Walken. "I'm. Captain. of the. Millenium. Falcon." "Huh, fast. Ship. You've. Never. Heard. of. the. Millenium. Falcon."
rocketman writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:14:45 PM

@Trailer,saw it in Tescos,might check it out ;)
achoo writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:44:32 PM

so r these scens back in the iflm like all other editsions or takced on as a feature
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:56:51 PM

Lol, have fun with your raped versions of the original trilogy and those piss-poor excuses for star wars films, known as the Prequels.

I'll just be over here enjoying the unaltered DVD collection.
bloodgear writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:53:54 PM

Just get Adywan's Revisited.
OneTime writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:01:34 PM

HURRY UP AND MAKE 3 MORE BEFORE U CROAK
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:16:13 PM

rabid- are you kidding? if you knew he had that lightsaber in D2 then the whole suspense would be lower, because throughout the whole thing you'd be going "why doesn't he just get out the lightsaber now? or perhaps now?"
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:05:12 PM

In a way that scene looks like they they just made it up recently, that's why you don't see Luke's face.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:52:57 PM

Once George releases the saga on blu ray, Cameron will be releasing Avatar in "blu ray 3D high def supercalifragalistic suck my oscar winning balls" edition which means in 5 years we'll all have to go out and by that same edition for the six star wars films. Oh well, I guess I'm game I've forked so much cash over to the Lucasfilmers I might as well keep up the tradition. I have 1-4 on VHS and 1-3 on DVD as well, might as well start saving up for the blu ray it's bound to cost 100 bucks at the minimum
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:54:13 PM

And these new deleted scenes are the same bullsh*t that Coppola pulled with Apocalypse Now. He added f*ckin 50 minutes to the redux, and then on the Complete Dossier there were 7 new scenes. They really plan these dvd releases out way in advance dont they?
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 8:09:03 PM

You start off with the speacial edition versions on blu-ray with extras then you have the original versions with special edition versions included on blu-ray, thats the next release. Lastly the new prequels on blu-ray that have a directors cut versions that try to add and subtract the scenes to try to make the movies better. Who cares Sheeple will still pay.

Trust them Its all for charity.
FreedoM writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 9:02:26 PM

Darth Vader: "looooooook... looooook..."
Gunslinger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:41:39 PM

Maybe if you fanboys save up enough allowance money, you can get your very own Netflix account and rent them. No one's forcing you to buy anything in order to see what you've been missing. Quit harping on the chief architect of our collective childhood and pony up or shut up. What's really funny is half you f*ckers are probably just going to download it, anyway, and then use Lucas's success to justify it, never mind that some portion of your money would eventually wind up as a charitable contribution.
Better yet, make your own billion-dollar empire and you can do whatever the hell you want with it...
jdl107 writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:21:07 AM

This is it man. This. Is. The sh*t, just seeing Vader is just utterly badass. Even if he isn't doing anything.
arkflash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:38:41 AM

Looks like Vader is nodding off for naptime.

Droids make great hiding places for your secret files and weapons. What other contraband might be stashed in the glove compartment box.

I'd let Lucas get away with this if he offered to buyback all my VHS and DVDs of SW. Whadayasay Georgie, wouldn't it be nice to have some great PR for Lucasfilms just for once!
arkflash writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 8:45:22 AM

Weird that this scene has a terrorist in a cave tinkering with a bomb vibe to itů
igotabadfeelingaboutthis
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:32:29 AM

You just know that there's still plenty of retards out there that buy every needless version of Star Wars that gets released.

Han shot first motherf*ckers!
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:08:04 PM

thought the deleted scene would be Vader taking a crap...

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved