WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Expendables" - What Did You Think?

Posted: August 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Expendables" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables" action flick is now in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a 44% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the movie is dumb and not much fun. But some found the action entertaining, despite admitting that there wasn't much story. A critic from The Trend put it best: "The closest a real-life movie has ever gotten to 'Seinfeld's' 'Death Blow'."

Surprisingly "The Expendables" has a $80 million budget, even though there was no CG in the film. But just on Friday, the movie has already grossed $13 million, with "Eat Pray Love" coming in second with $8 million and "Scott Pilgrim vs The World" with $4 million. Come back on Sunday to see this weekend's domestic box office results.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 104 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 4:17:55 PM

f*cking Awesome !!
ceerow writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 4:28:38 PM

orgasmic ... i want a sequel with van damme and wesley snipes together ...would be epic.
Duffman writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 4:33:08 PM

Instant classic
YoungChris writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 4:33:30 PM

@trailer I trust you man lol...ima go see the movie tonight
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 4:39:29 PM

Enjoy youngChris ....
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 4:55:31 PM

They are right the story is straight out of an Episode of The A Team.

So what !!

If you want a deep and meaningful story then this is the wrong film for you.

If you want Action, Explosions ,Car chases with a ton of one liners (good and bad) and one of the coolest scenes i've seen in a long time in a movie, then this is for you.

Its a hark back to the movies i grew up watching as a kid With Stallone , Arnie , seagal and the others, Not to much on story but always fun to watch.

Well done Stallone Bring on Expendables 2

Kill-the-director writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 4:58:27 PM

First of all I've been a huge fan of Sly's, Arnold's and Willis' movies since i was 4 years old but i was dissapointed in The Expendables.

I found the action sequences too fast and couldnt tell who was fighting who. As well as alot of the shots being blurred imho.

Just didnt think there was enough heart in this movie as other Stallone films. Only hint I got of this was scenes with Mickey Rourke's character.

However The scene between Sly, Arnold and Willis was the greatest thing about this film. The cheek of Willis telling Stallone and Schwarzenegger to suck each others c*cks was brilliant.

Loved the fact that deaths in this movie were classic 80's style deaths. Bad guys getting blown to pieces. Lundgren proves this in the opening 5 mins.

Wish there would have been some more classic one liners. Hopefully something they can improve on in a sequel.

*Possible Spoiler*
Also liked the way The Expendables didnt take itself seriously in keeping Dolph Lundgrens character alive.

Hopefully in a sequel Stallone will develop characters a bit more, maybe that was what was missing for me. Hopefully he'll create a better bad guy as well. Eric Roberts was a very poor example of a 80's villain to me.

Maybe I need to go to a second viewing of this as most people are raving about it. I hope they bring out an unrated blu-ray of this as well. A 15 certificate in the UK just isnt good enough.
LeeMaca writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:03:25 PM

@KILL I think you should go back and watch some 80's action movies, character development seriously sh*t got blown up!!!!!!!
Joe Gallow writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:13:09 PM

I loved the movie, the arnold cameo made me sad when he walked out, it was like he was saying goodbye but he's not supposed to run for govenor again so hopefully he'll maybe be in the sequel!!!!!!! I'm gunna give the movie 8.5/10. It was better than I thought it would be. Critics suck. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL!
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:17:09 PM

Kill- Nice review

I take it your from the UK, I agree on the 15cert here, twice that i remember they cut a scene short just as something violent was going to happen, leave it all in and make it an 18, Hopefully the Blu-ray will be un-cut or directors cut.

And the Willis, Sly and Arnie scene was greeted with whistles and screaming and you never here that in a UK cinema, Classic

lee- LOL , f*cking A
atgym7 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:34:16 PM

It was great. Up the asses who didn't like it or get it.............its an action movie jerkoffs!! Not Greek Trad
pugi27 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:34:18 PM

definitely a lot of action and explosions, but for who they got to be in the film, felt like a wasted opportunity
scarface85 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:58:48 PM

sh*t this movie is bad-ass i didnt get disapointed, hope it makes 500 mill in les than a month
ian_918 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:05:18 PM

The action was over the top. I had a mangasm.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:11:38 PM

uh, no CG? are you f*cking kidding me? Every single bit of violence was CG. What ever happened to bloody squibs and prosthetic body parts?
KallousTom writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:11:49 PM

Just saw this earlier today, gotta say I thought it was about a 7/10. Loved it, but the close up shots made it f*cking hard to tell who was winning, very similar to Rambo 4.

As for character development, like anyone watching this gives a f*ck? It's a big dumb action movie and it achieves just that. The opening death pretty much tells the tale of the rest of the film.

Honestly, this is one for people who loved classic 80's action movies where the good guys win and the bad guys die gory deaths. And frankly, in this day and age a movie like this is a cathartic godsend.
FBO writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:27:00 PM

fan-damn-tastic! I LOVED how brutal the violence was, esp. the scene on the basketball court.
warriors187 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:48:58 PM

Haven't seen it yet, but why don't you think they included Kurt Russel in this?
Imagine if they had him dressed up as Snake Pliskin...BAD ASS!!! He's right up top with all of 'em,,,,
The_Zizzler writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:54:02 PM

I think your site reviewer needs to get the c*ck and balls out of his ass and eyes. Considering the measly $80M budget, this easily makes it in my Top 10 list of action movies.
strobemandixon writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 7:43:06 PM

f*ck the critics, I think this movie is fantastic. Sly bring on the sequel with more 80 and 90s action icons
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 7:46:31 PM

will be seeing this on sunday
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 8:08:52 PM

This movie was amazing! Do not listen to critics. Everyone knows they like to bash on Stallone and have been for years. They always say he can't act and his movies lack any story. First of all, it's a frikkin' action movie! What amazes me is they did in fact get some story into this and secondly, Stallone acts more like a REAL human being in any film he does than most of the nose-dripping pretty boys in Hollywood. Give it a rest critics, people love Stallone and his films. You can't win so take your poor attempts to use very unnecessary/big words, sit down, and learn to recognize a good movie. Expendables is one of them you pricks!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 8:54:13 PM

http://tinyurl.com/TheExpendablesMakesFamilyCrazy
Grumblestyle writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 9:30:54 PM

BADASS, Dustin Putnam don't waste my MOTHER f*ckIN TIME.
The_Joker writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 9:40:42 PM

THIS MOVIE WAS f*ckIN SICK I LOVED EVERY SINGLE PART OF IT AND IM DAMN LOOKING FORWARD TO THE SEQUEL AND FCK THE CRITICS THEY DONT KNOW A GOOD FILM FOR sh*t ACTION WAS GREAT HAD A FEW LAUGHS BUT OVERALL 100/10:D
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 9:51:42 PM

Expendables is the greatest movie in the history of film. Any man that can watch it and not like it for what it is, is no man at all. If anything, they might be a big ole' girlie man. Just the screen presence of the cast is totally electrifying. They could put that cast together and have them flinging poo at neo nazi's for 90 minutes and it would be good, so I don't want to hear any bullsh*t about the story not being good enough, or character development. And the little nods they threw in their to their past roles were fantastic. I give this movie 2 thumbs and 1 penis up (fully erect, for those of you unfamiliar with the
Hustler grading system). Kinda like the 2 thumb and the fully erect penis that are apparently planted in the anal cavity of whatever pathetic recluse passes for a movie reviewer on this site, who had the absolute audacity to give this movie a 3/10. This movie gets a 9/10. And the only reason it's not a 10/10 you ask? Because Bruce Lee's frozen and the government hasn't thawed him out yet.

Expendables Rules! Hurry up with the f*ckin sequel!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 9:55:16 PM

Oh, and Ranger's the f*ckin MAN with that link, which is just another example of how awesome the the movie was, that it can inspire such behavior.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:05:30 PM

lol.
KalVicious writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:08:25 PM

It was amazing. A+, 5/5, 10/10, 5 stars out of 5. Haha. :)
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:13:39 PM

@Eben - great review. And yes... The Expendables is to be taken for what it is. An homage to the 80's action movies. If it succeeds at that goal... this IS a GREAT MOVIE! f*ck the 'movie critics' (what a joke!).

Glad you had fun Bro. My Expendables Erection lasts 'til next Friday, when I go see it!

TO: 'Pro Movie Critics' - CHOKE ON VOMIT (I don't care where it comes from!)! You USELESS f*cks!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:17:47 PM

PS: Eat, Pay, Love... f*ck OFF!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:20:52 PM

Come on, Eat, Pray, Love must be awesome, it got an 8/10 from Dustin Penetrated!
koul writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:21:43 PM

it did not have a great storyline but it still had great action scenes.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:29:13 PM

@Eben - CLEARLY we don't know our sh*t from Shinola... as we're not 'professional movie critics'... so we couldn't possibly know what we like.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:39:35 PM

Of course not, how could intelligent, well-spoken, and world wise men such as us (and more than a few of the other posters on here, you know who you are) recognize a good movie if it bit us in the collective ass? You have to be a socially inept, pretentious jack-ass to know good cinema!
Grumblestyle writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:41:39 PM

The reviews on here are a joke.. Id rather whack it to the view than read a review on worstpreviews.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:43:20 PM

C'mon Grumble, you know Elizabeth Hasslebeck is hot, and Joy Behar is probably a wild cougar in the saxk
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:43:31 PM

sack that is
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:49:56 PM

Well, I caught it on Friday afternoon.

Don't hate me, but I found it to be just "okay". It was cool seeing a few big action stars on the screen together (the Willis/Schwarzenegger/Stallone scene was cool); but the movie didn't live up to it's potential. The big draw of an action film is its action; and the action on display here was badly shot & edited.

Also, I'm not sure why non-stars like Randy Couture and Steve Austin were involved. Glorified wrestlers are not "action movie stars". They should have gotten Wesley Snipes, Chuck Norris, and Jean Claude Van Damme in there instead. (But I guess they have to save some of those guys for the inevitable sequel.) Jason Statham, Jet Li, and Mickey Rourke fit it well as Stallone's gang, but I wish they'd been given more to do than just shoot a lot of guns.

Another letdown were the villains. David Zayas was a p*ssy, and Eric Roberts was not intimidating at all. It's been said that a hero is only as good as its villain...and sadly this movie didn't deliver. The most formidable character was Dolph Lundgren. They should have made him the main baddie. As it was, there was absolutely no threat or danger to the heroes...and so there was very little excitement.

If this had come out 25 years ago, it would have been "just another action movie", and coming out today (with way too much hype) it was kind of a disappointment.

I'll probably revisit it on DVD or Blu-Ray, and maybe with lowered expectations I'll find it more enjoyable. Thankfully this weekend I rewatched "Predator", "Cliffhanger", "Universal Soldier", and "Die Hard" to get my old-fashioned action fix.

Anyway, I'm glad it's gearing up to be a big hit, so that we can possibly get a better-made sequel and maybe some more 80's throwbacks. It'd also be good to see Stallone, Lundgren, and Schwarzenegger on the big screen more.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:55:57 PM

Phantom Clone get your head out of your ass! Just kidding. Your review is thoughtful, well written, and everything you said is completely correct (minus the part about Stone Cold not fitting, he might not be an action star, but he's a HUGE household name, and I think he fits.) However, even with all that working against it, everything it did have was more than enough to make me happy. I make it point to try to be easy to please, that way, I'm pleased all the time.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:57:15 PM

a real mans movie, it was f*cking awsome!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:57:34 PM

I hate to sit here and post a million times, but I just want to see this f*ckin movie again and I don't know when I'll have the opportunity.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 11:02:01 PM

Arnold needs to get his old ass out of politics and back in the f*ckin gym, get pumped, and get into the sequel! And then he needs to make Conan the King so we can all forget about the abortion of a movie the Jason Momoa Conan will be.
OneTime writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 11:14:31 PM

dialog was the worst ive ever heard..but the action makes up for it...8/10 and i had a ton of good laughs
BrssMnkly writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 11:29:23 PM

No CG? The blood splatter, the decapitations, the fire in the final scenes on the palace and around the helicopter? I can't be the only one that saw that right?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:03:14 AM

Sadly I can't back any of the praise being given to this film. Although it had its fair share of moments and decent action, it was nowhere near the hype (which I really bought into). The acting was terrible, the plot was laughable, and the action stars were criminally misused. The villains were horrible, the editing was clunky, and the camerawork was amateur. Worst of all, I hate to say it but this film was every bit as stupid as a Transformer movie and not half as entertaining. Not trying to be harsh (there's a lot more I can say), but it just wasn't very good. Now off to drown my sorrows in the cheapest liquor I can get my hands on. Hopefully I'll wake up tomorrow and it will all be a bad dream and The Expendables won't suck.

Movieman188 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:09:03 AM

Holy sh*t, loud noises!! Just the way I like it!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:24:35 AM

@Phantom - VanDamme declined. And isn't Snipes in jail? If so... that's 2 of 3 for sure off your suggested list.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:29:01 AM

f*cking Awesome !!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:33:16 AM

SACdaddy! You make excellent points. Sadly enough, I f*ckin loved this sh*t anyway! I'm not gonna lie though, I got a f*ckin kick out of both Transformers movies, and thought Avatar was incredible... so technically I should probably be lynched by the denizens of this website.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:38:52 AM

Nope. I liked Avatar (in IMAX 3D - spectacular), and watched both Transformers (Mmmm... Megan). Plus those movies made TONS of $'s... so clearly they too were well-received. I don't know what people's expectations are on all movies. But a certain movie critic (and a few on here), seem to rate movies (ALL movies) on the SAME scale. You CAN'T! Avatar NEVER boasted being anything other than a visual spectacle (and it delivered). Transformers... mindless entertainment. As for The Expendables... it promised ACTION from TOP Action Stars, explosions, etc. and it DELIVERED. YET people will rate it on the same merits they rated: Gladiator or Shawshank (my usual 2 examples) - etc. The don't compare The Expendables to it directly... but they use the same 'movie critic' formula to rate ALL movies. And that's flawed in my opinion.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:49:34 AM

As usual, well put. I unfortunately have the opportunity to see the IMAX 3D for Avatar, only the regular 3D, which I found absolutely stunning. In the spirit of the current conversation here, I'm going to actually come out and make a big admission, mildly off topic as it is... the truth is... the remake of Clash of the Titans is better than the original! The fact of the matter is Ray Harrihausen was a genius for his time as far as special effects go, but the sh*t just can't compare. And while Sam Worthington may not be the best out there, he beats the sh*t out of Harry Hamlin. As awesome as Laurence Olivier is as an actor, Liam Neeson may actually really be Zeus. Outside of Laurence Olivier, Maggie Smith and Burgess Meredith the original was just filled with campy sh*t and hack acting. Just like the remake, except the CGI looked better than the clay. And I want to smack Harry Hamlin more than I want to smack Sam W. There, I said, now you can all kill me...

Expendables Rules!!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:50:17 AM

didn't have the opportunity to see the IMAX 3D
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:42:18 AM

The Expendables

"Will make you f*ck your own family"

or

"Will give you the power to break a condom"


(lol on the link ranger)
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:48:35 AM

lol...

The Expendables... it's make you Expandable!

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/he-makes-her-squirt-twice-204874.html
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:56:55 AM

LOL !!!

You will need 4 girls to take care of your Expendable Erection ...

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/lucky-boyfriend--2151159.html
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:03:09 AM

Nice.

Can't believe they didn't get on him taking turns... or started on each other (avec strap-on).

Kid-chicks... sigh. Clueless!
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:07:00 AM

I know WTF !!

They just have a clue what an Expendables erection needs !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:07:48 AM

^Don't have a clue..
K-lube Bonnerman writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:19:55 AM

Just when you think Hollywood couldn't find a better way to stab, shoot, punch or blow sh*t up Sly takes it to a new level. The whole cast kicked ass and had me beggin for more. These turds that didn't like this movie have "welcome come on in" tattooed over their ass.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:34:16 AM

lol...
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:40:55 AM

Just read that Fox want sam worthington for the lead in the new Commando movie !!!

Not to sure about that.....
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:44:53 AM

The Expendables - makes even hot chicks f*ck!!!

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/lesbians-f*ck-with-big-plastic-c*ck-122368.html
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:47:27 AM

^As this thread's topic asked me what I thought.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:54:48 AM

The Expendables

"will even make lesbos want to be f*cked by a plastic c*ck while they pretend its the Italian Stallion"
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:57:55 AM

i'm hoping to this later today if all goes well ... please God have everything go well.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 6:06:42 AM

figers crossed then , enjoy if you see it...
fallguy990 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 6:09:19 AM

awsome movie and loved every minute.f*ck what the critcs say.i hope it takes huge box-office
and gets a sequal
vwkombi writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 6:12:55 AM

I loved, but i do have to agree with Kill the directors point about the fight scenes being slightly incomprehensible. I would give it a 9/10 if they improved on this. But it's and 8 from me.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 6:45:59 AM

Coming out here soon guys, will let you knw what I think after.

But I am super stoked for this...shame I am not in the UK for it, would love to be in a cinema when Sly, Arnie and Willis in the same scene...be just like the Star Wars Day at the Empire in Leicester Square..for the Premier of Revenge of the Sith.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 7:11:34 AM

Hope you see it soon dave , Its worth the wait ..

And screaming and cheering in a UK cinema is unheard of isn't it !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 7:48:39 AM

Yep, the only other times for me was the Star Wars Premier, screen full of Star Wars fans watching all six movies then the other time was watching Mamma Mia and the whole screen is singing along with the movie.

With any luck it will be out in a few weeks.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 9:45:52 AM

Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:03:09 AM

Kid-chicks... sigh. Clueless!

--------------------------------------

I respect your posting on this site Ranger but I hope you weren't labling all us "chicks" as clueless.


Gates writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:42:29 AM

I had to break up with my girlfriend after watching this film because she grew a penis from all of the testosterone in this film.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:10:57 PM

Thats a shame , But the movie was worth it.

Jake Notsoawesomeness will have her number now that she has a d*ck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:40:13 PM

trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 12:10:57 PM

Thats a shame , But the movie was worth it.

Jake Notsoawesomeness will have her number now that she has a d*ck.

Probly not trailer- unless the d*ck is huge and it feels like your being raped by a bull everytime it is inside you.
Matt2245 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:04:57 PM

Great flick!! I'm not sure what people were thinking going into this movie, (an oscar nom?) but it hit all the right moments for me. It was great to see an action movie that isn't bogged down in stupid side stories. The only thing I would say is maybe you should cast actors not ufc fighters, and had Willis play that role instead of stupid Couture, and then have Gibson play Willis actual role in the movie. But other than that best action flick since the new die hard!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:24:44 PM

@Horror - of course not. I was referring to the young girls in that vid. that were clueless (the guy was no help either).
Snoffy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:47:50 PM

Loui Balfour...DUDE you've stretched the whole forum page with your extra long one word response.
Could you not, theres a good chap.
I can't comment on the film as I haven't had the good fortune to see it just yet.
I'm hoping to partake in the near future because as you American Chaps say I'm Pumped or stoked for this piece of cinematic popcorn.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:53:47 PM

Guys we need to write some user reviews for this sh*t! They finally gave us the option, we have to exercise it! And please, if someone does, write one at least a little better than mine!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:56:17 PM

That wouldn't be easy Eben. So, ok... back on topic, as per the tread... WP has asked.

What did you think of The Expendables?
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:05:32 PM

$35,000,000 opening weekend for The Expendables , Not shabby :)
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:54:21 PM

They'll get my $'s next week.

What is considered a 'great' opening weekend these days? And is that $35mil. domestic or worldwide?

Oh so looking forward to seeing this movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:01:45 PM

@tt - just saw it on IMDB... the $35mil. is US ticket sales only. Nice.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:01:57 PM

http://www.imdb.com/chart/
CCBlev writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:07:42 PM

Greatness is all I can say here. f*ck you Douche Pizzle and you 3/10. On that note it's been 4 hours since I seen it and i still have an erection, I'm on my way to the emergancy room now to get it taken care of, or maybe stopping by Chinatown for a hooker or 2, I dunno yet. But it was great!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:26:46 PM

ranger-

Thats not bad at all is it, a good 2nd weekend in the US ($20-23mil) and could crack the $100mil final gross.

It was only a 2 day preview weekend for us over here so should have good numbers next week also and it opens to the rest of the world over the next 2 weeks it's looking good for a part 2.

CC- LOL

Has to be the hooker !!

How good was that movie though , better than you thought ........ ?
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:28:08 PM

Try 5 hookers (lol link earlier)
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:30:22 PM

@CC - it's hookers or die (only choices in my mind).

@tt - oh... there will be sequels my friend. Bet your life it it!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 3:36:11 PM

Making The Expendables... putting all action stars together in a movie(s) seems obvious to outsiders like us.

One thing I like about Stallone. He had his thumb on the pulse of movie-goers and got this movie made (Stallone, Willis, and Schwarzenegger in the same scene... ARE YOU KIDDING ME!?).

Too many actors let ego run amok (before/after success), and go off-track. Eddie Murphy tried drama... which failed miserable (until Show Girls, is that what it was called?). And others have gone out of their 'comfort zone' (good for them... lousy for us) to try new stuff... and we paid the price (at the box office and with disappointment).

But Stallone took a step back. Sized things up (as an outsider), and asked: 'hmmmm... what would kick-ass on the big screen as my years have advanced and my career as an action star is ticking down?), and BAM!!! The Expendables! Good for a few-half dozen sequels by the time all the action stars are used up.

Another reason why Sly has remained the powerhouse in one of the worst businesses (since human trafficking - although, personally I'M NOT against it) ever!

He's da Man.

And he's why this occupies some of my wall space:

http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&sku=7408&ref=search0109

(looks WAY better in person).
CCBlev writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:13:11 PM

It was better than I thought, so retro at the same time. The only thing is, I wsih Gary Daniels had some fight scenes to sohw off his abilities. He's a great martial artist.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:33:18 PM

Ranger

Your spot on and to think that Rocky was over 30 years ago, the guy knew he had something special on his hands stuck to his guns never sold out to the studio for the easy writers pay cheque he knew he had to star in that movie and in the rest is history.

Even with the sequels he knows what the public wanted. Say what you like about parts 2-6 they all have great moments in them and they are movies made for the fans.

Which you can say about most of his movies he's made, whether they are Good (Cliffhanger, first blood, NightHawks and more) or not so good (Day light,Avenging Angelo or Get Carter )i think he always made a film that he thought his fans wanted to see him in (maybe apart from Oscar and stop or my).

I really liked him in Cop Land ,he more than held his own against De Niro and the others in that movie, I wouldn't mind seeing him try more roles like that.

The Guys a legend and i hope he keeps making movies for a long time to come.

Dream Girls was that eddie murphy movie i think and thats a great pic of sly , looks like his Spitting Image puppet (tv show over here 20 odd years ago)

Nice....



trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:35:10 PM

CC- Gary Daniels as the Brit OUCH on his fight scene !!! LOL

I like him as well

Thought Statham was really good also...
CCBlev writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:46:57 PM

Statham is almost always good. Eric Roberts was like a classic 80's villan.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:48:18 PM

It was nice to see Gary Daniels in this, even in a small role, he's a cult classic unto himself... and while he didn't get to show off much, it did take two martial arts stars to finish him off.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:56:37 PM

I thought Roberts was ok as well , Not everyone on here liked him but he did part, Now if they can get Alan Rickman on board for part 2 that would be good :)

Just on my earlier post , None of stallones fans ever wanted to see him in Spy Kids 3D BTW , but we understand it was a come back vehicle for him.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 7:17:53 PM

Maybe the sequel will involve the cast breaking Wesley Snipes out of jail and going on a mission to try and take down Chuck Norris, who is on a roundhouse-kick-to-the-face rampage.
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 8:40:24 PM

Give me a f*cking break. The movie was just barely ok. Some bits were cool but being brought up in the 80s even those movies had some kind of thought put into them. This was ok.

Problem is Sly bought in actors that should have been incredible to watch way back in even in the 90s but now they look tried as f*ck. The most enjoyable scenes were Arnie and Sly. The plane shootout with Sly and Statham. Crews shootout in a hallway.

Jet Li had more trouble with Engrish than any of his other movies and his fight scenes were poor. Li shoud have hired his own fight scene coordinators for that. The rest of the fights too quick too close. Stone Cold, Couture were piontless. Austin being a crap villian with Roberts having the sh*test death scene for a villian. Too many explosions at the end, thats cheap 80s sh*t to be avoided. Cgi blood doesn't cut it today, it looks crap. I expected something along the lines of the dirty dozen like people expected with another movie called Inglorious Basterds. I'm not giving this one a FREE f*ckING PASS LIKE THE REST.

Rambo was baaadddassss. This is so, so. Too many people not enough time to try to show them. Sly can do better character build-up.

Do I want a sequel? f*ck yeah! Just so he improves it. People loving this up way too much remind me of twilight fans. For f*cks sake get off Sly's balls and grow your own this is just okay, that's all.

HE CAN AND WILL DO BETTER FOR A SEQUEL, f*ckIN DEMAND IT. Don't let him repeat the same thing.
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 8:46:20 PM

Though I do like the film I just want to make sure that he will correct things for the sequel. In a bitch people.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 9:34:56 PM

Nice posts folks. Good points tt & Jaz.

@Phantom - from your words to Sly's eye my friend!


murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:31:35 PM

Awesome.

Just mother f*cking awesome.

f*ck a story, f*ck critics, this movie is fun and exciting and violent as hell. It had a purpose and it met that purpose with flying colors. Its not a perfect film, but with more viewings and with time I can see it adding itself to the great action films and being one of the better films for each actor involved. My only wish: longer. 100 minutes is too short. I wanted more screentime from Lundgren (who was surprisingly very good), Rourke (the best), and, of course, Arnie and Willis.

Get rolling with the sequel Stallone and get more big names, by Expendables 3 I want every single actor who has ever fired a gun on screen to be curb stomping some bad guys skull next to you
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 10:32:22 PM

I also wish Eric Roberts had more to do as a bad guy. He looked like he was having fun on screen, but barely did anything. I'd like to start a petition to have him back in the sequel too, but judging from his condition by the end of the film I dont see that being too likely.
jleard writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 2:06:47 AM

I have been watching Sly doing this for 35 years!! This was full on no holds barred ACTION. It is always nice to see Sly doing what he does best and that is KICKING ASS!! It is also nice to once again be leaving the theater and hearing people (especially kids) expressing these same thoughts. Can't wait for the sequel!!
otis writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 4:48:34 AM

my gf dragged me to Eat Pray Love. Now that sh*t IS expendable.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved