WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ant-Man" is a Heist Film

Posted: August 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ant-Man" is a Heist FilmSubmit Comment
Director Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead) has been promoting "Scott Pilgrim vs The World," but almost during every single interview, he is asked about Marvel's "Ant-Man" movie.

Wright says that he is working on the second draft of the script and that the character will not be in "The Avengers," since the script focuses on the origins of Ant-Man.

Now, during an interview with Vanity Fair, Wright goes a bit further by stating: "I think it'd be great to do a shrinking film about a bad-ass secret agent. It's essentially a high-tech spy heist film with somebody with a very particular power."

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: VanityFair


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:17:30 PM

It's gonna be hard for him to pull this one off.
FreedoM writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:43:08 PM

Agreed. For a casual movie goer, the title "Ant-Man" sounds more like a super hero parody movie than to a comic book reader. I would have loved to see Ant-Man in The Avengers movie along with Wasp, so it makes the movie more complete in my eyes.
velocityknown writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:09:02 PM

After seeing Scott Pilgrim, I'm automatically behind any idea Edgar Wright has.
thomas deadison writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 6:48:00 PM

Thank you, velocityknown. I'm glad someone said it. Edgar Wright has yet to slip up.
BobMcBob writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 8:49:11 PM

after "Scott Pilgrim" bombed, I doubt Pixar has much confidence in Edgar Wright
velocityknown writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 11:28:08 PM

@Bob

Scott Pilgrim didn't bomb because of Edgar Wright. It bombed because many of it's game related jokes are lost on people who aren't Gen Y, it's a film adaptation of a graphic novel that while somewhat known isn't extremely popular, the demographic of men was taken up by The Expendables and the women flocked to Eat, Pray, Love. Sadly, Scott Pilgrim was the most critically acclaimed film to be released this weekend but couldn't make a splash. Sad, but not Wright's fault by a long shot.
rabid writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 1:41:23 AM

Why do they always think they can write it better than it was written the first time? There's a reason the character's been around half a century.
I don't understand Edgar Wright's popularity anyway.
rocketman writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:54:21 AM

Wish he would finish Spaced first,want to know what happenes to Tim and Daisy.A crimbo special would do it.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:05:46 AM

@ rabid.... Spot on
johnny_boy writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:21:52 AM

I agree the idea of a man shrinking and controlling ants seems stupid for a hero. When he's giant man that seems more better suited as a hero. And hey, you don't have to title it ant man or giant man. How about Pym, that way you can stick to the source. If they're gonna make ant man into some heist man, and is in the marvel universe, might as well make him a villain if he's doing shut like that
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 5:55:51 AM

i agree with rabid. hey who's up for a communist Cap? with the way that film is going it wouldn't come to a huge surprise ...
rabid writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 11:18:35 AM

His origin story involves aliens and ants. Heist stories can be filmed a lot cheaper I guess.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:39:34 PM

yeah i guess ...
jdl107 writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 12:35:47 AM

Well Encore since we're not talking about states here and we're just talking about one guy (which means it sticks to the idea) you're not down with a guy who cares about everyone. Does he really have to be a douchebag that says f*ck everyone AMERICA!!! and mows doen a group of other ethnicitys to please you and grasp your attention.

I don't mean to be a d*ck (if thats how I'm coming off my friend). Just..... my whole point is simply "wow". But to each his own my friend.
rabid writes:
on August 16th, 2010 at 10:36:47 AM

That would be the best rendition of Cap, yes. I want to see him smash a Muslims face, disembowel a Nazi and slap a Jap... then for good measure, melt an Eskimo down to grease.
"You think this A stands for France??"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved