WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Terminator" Movie To Be Animated

Posted: August 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Terminator" Movie To Be AnimatedSubmit Comment
Hannover House has announced that it has teamed with Red Bear Entertainment to develop a 3D animated feature called "Terminator 3000," an $70 million movie based on the original "Terminator" film.

Story details are being kept a secret, but the writers and production team have a stated that the goal is to minimize the violence in order to obtain a PG-13 movie. Details will be revealed later this year and production is set to begin in January.

Halcyon Media was the owner of the "Terminator" franchise and went on to develop "Terminator Salvation," the fourth installment. But when sister companies of Halcyon got into financial trouble, "Terminator" rights went on sale. Pacificor ended up purchasing the franchise at a low price and now retains approval over "Terminator 3000."

Source: Hannover House


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrJS1 writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 5:59:46 AM

f*ckin Jews, man. f*ckin Jews
wonderBOY writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:00:11 AM

the goal is to minimize the violence WOW this will be a great terminator movie.
FBO writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:04:13 AM

Mel Gibson! I didn't know you were on this site! I don't get the MrJS handle though, is that some sort of jew hating mnemonic?
KallousTom writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:08:38 AM

Wow, this is gonna suck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:10:36 AM

This is gayer than a big gay gang bang, whilst 9 guys fisting 8 guys watch said gang bang.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:11:56 AM

Fail !!!

Your Terminated you f*ckers !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:46:02 AM

Dave- that's pretty dam gay then :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:53:37 AM

WTF!

Minimize the violence? 3D? Animated?

Who are these retards and why are they in charge?
thetheeyecreature writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:55:12 AM

God, what's the point? (Rhetorical question. Money's always the point.)
encoreyourface writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 9:04:45 AM

ah ... and they said T4 was bad ... wait until they get a load of this. now THIS will be sh*t.
Rush66 writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 9:08:10 AM

f*ck it.... f*ck. It. And f*ck the guy that got the idea... f*ck you, man...
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 9:47:09 AM

Its gonna Fail so bad...
darthraige writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:07:42 AM

This is a joke, right?
rabid writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:40:12 AM

At first glance I'd say this idea is dumb. But then I remember that the PG 10 minute Jonah Hex cartoon was a hundred times better than the sh*tty live action version.
Still, they'd better use high quality animation or noone will even blink.
Gates writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 12:11:06 PM

"Minimize Violence"
"Animated Terminator"

f*ck.
Salvador writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 12:18:15 PM

"the goal is to minimize the violence..."

What the F***? Are we talking about the same movie?
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 12:21:22 PM

Salvador my friend... Hollywood has gone over the deep edge!

This is the final raping of The Terminator franchise and name.

Even John Connor couldn't save this!
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:05:36 PM

Only Chuck Norris could save this , rumor is he doesn't want !
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:06:57 PM

Too.....
wall5020 writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:36:33 PM

what the f*ck you cannot pg 13 a bloody great movie especially the terminator saga what the f*ck are they thinking f*ck the kids who wanna watch it. if you ask me they should make an 18 and have full bloody vengence going on f*cking p*ssys
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:41:44 PM

Now I'm officially off the franchise. Thanks for nothing. James should have bought this thing back when he had the f*cking chance.
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:49:28 PM

This spits in the eyes of everything Arnie and James Cameron started.

Besides... there's not ONE kid out there that hasn't seen ANY of the Terminator movies because ratings held them back.

Terminator: Animated and PG = FAIL!

Should be rated-R. Even then... kids that want to see it would find a way. Making this movie Rated-R is the ONLY way to truly tell this story.
Stuntastic writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:51:18 PM

Look all they gotta do is do it Anime style and you got a hit, but none of that low quality crap. You need some sh*t that look like Ninja Scroll or Afro Samurai
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 2:28:48 PM

Cameron must be turning in his grave.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 2:41:23 PM

I wonder if the Terminator's gun will be a Paint ball gun

Instead of someone being thrown across the room he will shake their hand instead, and politely ask them to step aside.
CCBlev writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 3:11:38 PM

Wait a tic..... Who's turning in their grave? Cameron? He's not even dead! WTF?
Slyer writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 4:59:03 PM

"to minimize the violence in order to obtain a PG-13 movie" EPIC FAIL!!

Slyer writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 4:59:41 PM

ITS f*ckING TERMINATOR PG-13 MY ASS
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:19:48 PM

No argument here... that this animation idea of The Terminator is a bad one.
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:14:36 PM

Animated Terminator = major failure of epic proportion
johnny_boy writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:49:57 PM

James Cameron must be rolling in his grave right now.

Wait a minute, Cameron isn't dead....yet.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 12:09:02 AM

The animated bit isn't nearly as much of a problem as the clear lack of understanding of the franchise. It needs the dark, grungy, brutal atmosphere. You can't create that without a little bloodshed or just dark scenes in general.
nicholas56 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 2:39:34 AM

no blood and guts? f*ck animated film. no way in hell i would see this movie. please be a god out there in hollywood who has a f*cking soul and can come up with a better idea then this peice of sh*t.
Joe Gallow writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 8:35:43 AM

this is so damn stupid. I liked "Salvation" it just needed a lil more action. This is a slap in the face to Terminator fans. I hope this project falls through. Just what I want Terminator for kids!!!!!!


scarface85 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 9:31:49 AM

WHAT THE FUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK COŅO f*ck that sh*t, mierda i f*cking loved salvation but they r f*cking this one up f*ck i wish i had the fuking money i would do a sequel to salvation in a blink
rabid writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:10:34 AM

Well, I suppose it can't make the series any worse after the putridness that was Terminator: Salvation.
It's time they moved on with the story. I feel like I've seen the same story told oer and over. Give us the true death of John Connor. Let the humans win the war. Or let the robots win. Just do something progressive.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 2:13:41 PM

Well said.

I wouldn't mind actually the series ending completely dark! The machines win. Despite our wits, tenacity, ingenuity, our passion, and soul(ful) fight... we lose. We become extinct. We've had out time. And our reliability on machines has become our liability.

End it with Connor long dead, and his son's neck being crushed by an original Arnie terminator.

This dog has been beaten long enough. Close the book.

Joe Gallow writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 5:18:22 PM

Exactly! I wanna see a damn movie for we all actually die. Bruce Willis can't save us everytime! Seriously tho I want the terminators to win. In 5 I want it to show them sendin kyle back in time. At the end send arnie from part 2, and it part 6 jon dies at the begining and at the end of 6 they send arnie for 3....then we lose no matter what. Or techically skynet doesn't have to send the original terminator back, bc then kyle reese wouldn't have had to go back and bang sarah, so therfore no john conner.
snake eater writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 8:22:57 PM

I don't want this project but i want a sequel to terminator salvation because i really love how the enviroment of ts,plus i want to see more john conner and kyle reese story.btw the idea of going back to t1 is going to become like tscc.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 4:20:48 PM

joe-f*cking complicated! though didn't the humans win? or are you sating they should change it so the humans lose?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved