WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Developing "Bugs Bunny" Movie

Posted: August 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Developing "Bugs Bunny" MovieSubmit Comment
We know that Warner Bros has been putting together "Looney Tunes" shorts to show in front of "Cats and Dogs 2," "Yogi Bear" and "Legend of the Guardians." But the studio is also hard at work on a live-action/CG "Bugs Bunny" movie.

Deadline is reporting that "Elf" writer David Berenbaum has been brought on to write the script. No word on who will direct or when fans can expect to see the film in theaters.

The last time Bugs Bunny was on the big screen was in 2003 movie "Looney Tunes: Back in Action," which starred Brendan Fraser. Before that, Bugs starred opposite Michael Jordan in "Space Jam."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:46:48 AM

Dear Hollywood

If you moves forward with this idea, I will hunt you down one by one and break every bone you have in your body, before I rape your very souls. I know that you're a not a real physical person, but I will not let that be an obstacle. Mark my words, I will die and it will be painful.

Yours Sincerely
Freud
LEONCIO writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 7:41:28 AM

Starring Ranger (as Bugs) and Lohan (with her stinky bunny)? I would watch that.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 9:13:03 AM

lol freudian!!

i wish they would stop raping every single one of our child hoods! all are beloved cartoon characters are dropping like flies!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 9:47:30 AM

Just noticed that I wrote "I will die" instead of "you".
Rambo writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:10:29 AM

Will Smith as Bugs?
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:35:53 AM

Do little kids today still even know who Bugs Bunny is? i feel sorry for them and all the crappy cartoons that THEY had to grow up with..Looney Tunes was great
CCBlev writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:39:10 AM

Ryan Reynolds as Elmer fudd??
Moose756 writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 11:46:37 AM

@Freud Please hunt them down and soon.
c-prime writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 11:54:46 AM

@ Freudian_Nightmare: Right on. I think I may just join you in that hunt. May our actions be carried out swimmingly and may their deaths be enacted in the most swift and gruesome manner imaginable.

@ encoreyourface: If they wanted to rape a childhood character, why not instead of Yogi Bear or Bugs Bunny, they chose Snagglepuss? He's not very cherished and he'd readily consent to being raped by the ravenous, (literally) bottom-feeding Hollywood film developers.

"Heavens to murgatroyd, my furry feline fanny is aching from the cornucopia of insemination! Boners in my ass, even! Ooh, teabag me, stage right!"
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 12:10:12 PM

@LEONCIO - I'd watch that too!
LastActionHero writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:34:55 PM

New Bugs Bunny = Politically Correct = Corney = sh*tty
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 2:33:58 PM

Forget Bugs bunny.

Make a movie about Wile E Coyote.
Eli_1994 writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 3:06:23 PM

Whoo!!! Ranger on the big screen!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 6:11:44 PM

It's about f*cking time!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:18:45 PM

c-prime-yeah! besides his name reminds me of bluewaffle
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 8:54:48 AM

Didn't they learn from Rocky & Bullwinkle ?

Obviously not.
rabid writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:16:36 AM

Bunny, you shore got a pritty mouth...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved