WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Planning to Write a Book Like "Twilight"

Posted: August 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Planning to Write a Book Like "Twilight"Submit Comment
James Franco (Spider-Man) is currently working on an MFA degree in Creative Writing at Columbia University, attending NYU's Film School, and is working on at least three movie projects.

But all that schooling, got him interested in writing a book. In an interview with Esquire Magazine, the actor revealed that he's reading the "Twilight" book for a new project, which is a children's book that he will write. While he didn't say so, it is understood that the book will deal with vampires and romance.

Franco said the following about "Twilight": "It's crazy how much sexual tension there is. It just builds and builds. I mean it never stops. It's sort of explosive by the end. Crazy. Like they'll blow up with it. And of course, they don't. Which is the point too, I guess."

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 7:41:23 PM

You sOn of a bitch
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 7:49:48 PM

And to think that I have actually defended you. You bastard...
CCBlev writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 8:13:58 PM

I'm begining to tear up as I write this, but FRANCO YOU BASTARD!!!!!!!!
oklahomaer writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 8:29:08 PM

is it going to be a book about emo fag vampires? like twilight? i just lost all respect for him as a actor and a human.
oklahomaer writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 8:30:30 PM

what kind of f*cking childrens book can you make from that sh*t? like harry potter with even more fags?
HideousSecretion writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 8:49:59 PM

Is it possible Franco is dumber than his Pineapple Express character? All signs point to yes.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:15:03 PM

What the f*ck?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:27:43 PM

Yes, WHAT THE f*ck!!!!

But guys, look at how much money the writer of Twatlight has made, would'nt any of us want some of that green??????

Can't really blame him for seeing a market and wanting to exploit it.
debonaire writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:47:19 PM

id rather be an emo than a chav :)
encoreyourface writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:30:57 PM

and i actually respected you. i feel dirty and used ....
Blueprint413 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:38:24 PM

I read an excerpt of his short story in Esquire. My opinion was that he was tryin too hard and just didn't have the subject-matter down. His imagery wasn't bad, and he had some pretty decent descriptions, but his characters had no foundation and there were MANY times that I ended up thinking about what words he was using and why instead of what the words were saying.

When an author takes your attention away from the actual story with words he or she uses, then they're trying too hard or don't know how to write.

Whatever. He ain't great now, but who's to say he couldn't get better?

Thing is: He should watch Californication. Duchovny CLOWNS the whole vampire/goth scene and says it lacks creativity and is just wicked childish. Couldn't agree more. If Franco goes this way with his writing.... guaranteed he gets accosted. Hope he doesn't.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:55:00 PM

Why, James? WHY?
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 11:12:38 PM

What will he use for ink to pen this new work... the sh*t at the end of his d*ck?
Vin12 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 11:47:20 PM

He should have pitched it as twilight for the expendables erection crowd!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 12:50:46 AM

If you guys think this is really going to end up like they are making it sound, then you don't really know James Franco. The guy made a recurring role on a daytime soap into hilarious faux-doc*mentary Comedic awesomeness.

Not that I actually watched a Daytime soap, but I did see some of the clips online. It was hysterical. If he can do that, he can do anything.
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:28:27 AM

Hey Saul... even if you watched the Soap Opera (snicker)... you're amongst friends here.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 5:15:23 AM

well i think hes right, Twilight does build and build with gay sexual tension! until it EXPLODES.....all over DOCs face
GIST writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 1:55:29 PM

Honestly, when I read the headline. I just bursted out laughing. f*ck it, I would write a tween vamp novel for all the spoiled Bieber boys & Miley Cyrus c*nts out there.
If that sh*t makes me famous, then it's money in the bank and I'll show them what I drank.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:23:39 PM

ranger-lol
clashrealmer writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 4:42:29 AM

clashrealmer writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 4:43:23 AM

[url="https://clashrealmer.com"]clash royale hack[/url]

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved