WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Tyson Did "The Hangover" to Buy Drugs

Posted: August 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Tyson Did "The Hangover" to Buy DrugsSubmit Comment
Mike Tyson spoke to ESPN radio recently where he talked about why he took a part in "The Hangover" and what it was like weighing 350 lbs. His answers are a bit bizarre, so interpret them any way you like.

Regarding "The Hangover," Tyson said: "I was doing that to supply my drug habit. I'm sorry I'm coming at you guys like this... I said, 'Wow, This is going to be really good. We're going to sell this stuff on 42nd street on bootleg and make a lot of money.' This is my best thinking on drugs... It wasn't that way. It was an international success."

Was he planning to sell bootleg copies of his own film? I have no idea. But Tyson is already planning to return for the sequel. Director Todd Phillips recently said: "I've got to find something for him, because he's been texting me. I've got to figure it out. We're going to find something for Mike."

Regarding losing 130 lbs, Tyson said: "It was hard to wipe my butt... I was sweating like some kind of guy from a moon project or something. It was crazy... All the clothes you see me with now are clothes that I had 15, 20 years ago."

What kind of guy is from a moon project and why is that guy so fat? Once again... I have no idea.

Source: Sports Radio Interviews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:48:00 AM

I saw tyson on entourage and he looked skinny....probs needs more drugs....get into the ufc if u want some money ya moron...
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:54:57 AM

I like this guy (mostly during his boxing career). I his biopic he explained the biting of Holyfield's ear, etc. He's been taken to the cleaners more than a few times. An ex-wife that was a bitch. A bogus rape charge. I'll bet a white guy would have gotten off (that charge... lol). Don King... well, f*ck him! And very few know that when Tyson was well-off he'd go back to Da Hood and press $100. bills into the hands of the homeless.

But at the end of the day... kind heart and all... he's not the sharpest hedge trimmer in the tool shed. Plus the loss of his kid.

I wish this man well, in whatever he ends up doing.
OneTime writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:58:32 AM

"hes been texing me"

lol mutherf*cker better find something for him
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 1:05:36 AM

... or get ear muffs (made out of titanium).
YoungChris writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 1:54:20 AM

Todd Phillips recently said: "I've got to find something for him, because he's been texting me...lmao!!
VDODSON writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 2:02:44 AM

When Tyson sends a text you f*cking answer it! I
VDODSON writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 2:04:21 AM

I love the guy, even after all the sh*t he's been through. You look at guys like Holyfield/James Toney, one is a religious nut, and the other cant even speak english. Mike never takes himself too seriously, and has a sense of humor about himself and everything he's been through. On top of that he is the one guy that Ali said he would be scared to fight.
GIST writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 3:25:48 AM

Well said Ranger & VDODSON.

After watching TYSON, I already knew the man he was outside of the ring, and the man he was portraying in the media. The same way Magic Johnson was "Earvin" to his close friends and family. And "Magic" to the rest of the world.
I sympathize with the obstacles that Mike Tyson still has to go through up to this day. I hope he thrives through this turmoil, and succeeds. Good luck Champ!
Wallace writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 4:08:42 AM

@ all: well said!

I remember his last fight after which he said that he doesn't have the fighting guts or the heart anymore and the only reason he did it for the last couple of years was to pay the bills.

His honesty at that moment was probably more brutal than all of his punches.

Take care Mike!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 5:03:28 AM

Hang over 2 is coming out my friend. Take a part in it, take the money and blow away(literally)
trailertrash writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 6:53:58 AM

^^ i agree with all of you guys

Tyson was over here (uk) on a football stadium after dinner evening tour at the back end of last year, friends of mine saw him at Old Traford and they said he was a really nice guy , very funny and had alot of time for his fans.

He just seemed to pick the wrong sort of people to hanging around with.

Don king that's was pretty much your fault, f*ck wit...

http://outofbounds.nbcsports.com/mike-tyson-don-king.jpg

Boxing misses you mike (good or bad) ...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 7:33:44 AM

Mike Tyson Did "The Hangover" to Buy Drugs


I think most white people assumed that already anyway.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 7:37:53 AM

" I was sweating like some kind of guy from a moon project or something."


Well, I think that's something we can all relate to. "Moon Projects" will do that to you. No reason to feel ashamed or inadequate there Mikey!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 7:52:46 AM

I don't think he thinks astronauts are fat, I read that as him saying the space suits are probably stuffy.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 8:29:41 AM

"mike tyson did the hangover to buy drugs" -duh, he's black.


iiiiii'm just kidding ... damn black jokes are no fun because people can't take f*cking jokes anymore and always ride my ass ...
VDODSON writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:01:01 AM

I was sweating my ass off the other day like a guy on a moon project, how is that weird?? Mike would still smash James Toney, cant stand that dumb bastard.
CCBlev writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:02:01 AM

Encore careful about saying things like riding your ass. Jake_Pusscake will come at you faster than a bee to honey if you say that.
If only Tyson coulda stayed cleean and not f*cked up his career by letting Don King in. I know Cus dying took him out of it, but I couldnt imagine what his real leagacy woulda been.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:23:52 AM

I thought Foreman was the religous nut and Holyfield was the broke mofo who can't pay child support the the half dozen kids that he has?
VDODSON writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:24:21 AM

How about Mike Tyson VS Bob Sapp? I would pay 1K to see that fight. Bob Sapp is a big ass p*ssy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:40:03 AM

Tyson *snort* did *sniff* The Hangover *sniff, snort* for *snort* drugs ? No! *sniff*, I don't *snort* believe it!

This guy could snort heroine off the ass of a dead hooker in an alleyway full of diarrhea, drunk and vomiting hobos and drug needles all around the garbage bins and I still would find him interesting.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:50:01 AM

cc-lol yeah probably. i'm just gonna duct tape my anus to be extra safe ...
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:23:39 AM

Tyson is super interesting in his weirdness. I will always feel bad he didn't have better people around him or sense to become better than Ali was as a boxer record wise. Shame.
Blueprint413 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:30:57 AM

What a bullsh*t story.

You said "I have no idea" twice and said that we should take the article any way that we want to.... but you title it "Mike Tyson Did "The Hangover" to Buy Drugs."

Way to contribute to the bullsh*t media where nobody founds anything upon facts, but does so with opinion.

Whoever wrote this was probably holding Dustin Putman's hand and never took one ETHIC'S or JOURNALISM class. You even go to college?

Unfounded. Stop writing about things that you see on ESPN and post another trailer. Dammit this pisses me off.
CCBlev writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:34:05 AM

Encore-With that Kat I'd get a steel plate put over that thing.
makingcircles writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:16:10 PM

I think by "Moon Project" he was referring to those tests that potential astronauts have to go through. That's how I read it anyway.

I didn't realize he was still on drugs. I was kind hoping he was on the up and up.

Well, he'll always be a boxing legacy and he'll always be the mother f*cker I couldn't beat on Punch-Out. f*cking uppercut flurry...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 1:35:27 PM

You mean Jake's attracted to mens asses ?

I would've never suspected with his lifetime membership to NAMBLA, his subscription to PENIS ENVY and his man tits, which he sells out to homeless vets on the street to suckle at $ 5.00 a pop. Nope. Neeever would've guessed.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 2:41:20 PM

@ ranger actually a white guy did get away with "raping" her

http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1355/is_n21_v83/ai_13610075/
rabid writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 5:23:11 PM

Who cares if he's on drugs or off them? He's a retired boxer, not an architect. That brain is all but useless anyways. I don't see why he'd want to quit using now.
rabid writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 5:23:28 PM

Nobody likes a quitter Mike!
Farradin writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 6:36:35 PM

Whoever wrote this article knows comedy!
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 6:52:22 PM

@Teem - ugh! Exactly my point. Thx. for the link. I always thought Mike was railroaded by that 'cry rape' bitch.

In the morning he probably kicked her to the curb. She realizes (then) she's not his future wife... cries rape. The rest is history.

I sincerely feel sorry for all the blood suckers around Mike.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 13th, 2010 at 10:25:29 PM

cc-yeah maybe i should get some welding tools and make it permanent.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 3:45:41 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved