WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Toy Story 3" Becomes Pixar's Highest-Grossing Film

Posted: August 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Toy Story 3" Becomes PixarSubmit Comment
Pixar's "Toy Story 3" has now earned over $896 million at the worldwide box office, surpassing "Finding Nemo" as the company's highest-grossing film.

But unlike "Finding Nemo," the third "Toy Story" movie cost more than double to make and was released in 3D theaters. But after almost eight weeks in theaters, it is still going strong and will likely continue to do so.

Below is a list of all Pixar movie, including the budget and the worldwide gross.

* Toy Story: $362 Million (Budget: $30M)

* A Bug's Life: $363 Million (Budget: $45M)

* Toy Story 2: $485 Million (Budget: $90M)

* Monsters, Inc.: $527 Million (Budget: $115M)

* Finding Nemo: $868 Million (Budget: $94M)

* The Incredibles: $633 Million (Budget: $92M)

* Cars: $462 Million (Budget: $70M)

* Ratatouille: $620 Million (Budget: $150M)

* WALL-E: $533 Million (Budget: $180M)

* Up: $731 Million (Budget: $175M)

* Toy Story 3: $896 Million (Budget: $200M)

Click here to read our "Toy Story 3" review.

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JRprime writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:58:33 AM

well the difference in ticket price between toy story and toy story 3 is like 5 dollars, haha.
Lowryder writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:59:53 AM

So in other words, get ready for Toy Story 4!
hunter207 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 2:27:40 AM

I'm actually thinkin bout applying to work there...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 2:57:34 AM

Really???!! So the worst Toy Story is the one that makes the most money...well I guess the lunatics have taken over the asylum.
Kid_A writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 3:19:23 AM

Wow! Pixar makes great profit of its animations. This company is a great blockbuster!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 5:05:43 AM

TS 3 was great. Did the three-quel right. I'm just surprised finding nemo was pixars previous highest earning film. Sorry but I just didn't find it that good
Detrimental writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 6:16:56 AM

Finding Nemo still made the most profit. So suck on that.
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 7:11:29 AM

Toy Story 3 sucked, nothing about it was memorable. they f*cked off all the small characters and brought it useless henchmen #13 the army dude's had the right idea, they made tracks soon as possible.
Rambo writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 7:39:14 AM

The most impressing number on this list is 'finding nemo' considering price tickets were much cheaper then.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 8:21:02 AM

finding nemo was good but ... holy sh*t TS 3 was f*cking fantastic. one of the best films i have ever seen.

lowryder-the creators have been saying they do not want to revive the characters again for a feature length film ... but i'm sure they will get pressured into it. but hell if it's anything like the first 3 i'm game.
CCBlev writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:05:17 AM

I have never seen any of these lol
coldplayesence writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:21:21 AM

I probably don't know sh*t about animation but damn, 200 million to make a movie, like 200, seriously?!?!?! Somebody needs to help me understand this sh*t.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:32:23 AM

I don't quite get where the 200 million comes from myself, but am no animation expert. I reckon there are a lot of high end-high priced machines, server costs, salaries and such. IDK.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:41:32 AM

"Toy Story 3" Becomes Pixar's Highest-Grossing Film ... no sh*t.

And the sky is blue and rain still falls.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:51:13 AM

cc-are you sh*tting me? watch TS 3 asap!
CCBlev writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:35:35 AM

Encore i'll check it out, I actually think back when I was in highschool when Toy Story came out I seen that one but all the others, I never have.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 10:54:38 AM

cool. watch the first two first before the third, it'll be a better that way ... obviously,haha
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 11:48:23 AM

It should be, it was the most anticipated Pixar flick ever since the rumors started of a 3rd one being made back in like '06. Toy Story 3 was f*ckin awesome too!
johnthemon writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:57:38 PM

yeah, this isn't taking into account ticket price inflation. If you do that, Nemo is still #1.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 1:44:05 PM

Not precisely Pixar's best film, but I'm glad it brought Pixar another abstract milestone.

By the way, fiannly Woody received some justice.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 1:44:37 PM

f*ck!
I mean "finally".
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 2:47:21 PM

I can only imagine the big budgets are due to the length of time it takes to produce these films. It must in all the salaries, equipment etc purchased for the project.

Steve Jobs is laughing, he owns 7% of Pixar.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 5:33:36 PM

People buying tickets for all their little brats to be babysat for two hours. Thats all this inane bullsh*t is.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved