WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Old Spice Guy is Becoming a Hollywood Actor

Posted: August 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Old Spice Guy is Becoming a Hollywood ActorSubmit Comment
Isaiah Mustafa, better known as the guy from the Old Spice commercials, has been making his transition to Hollywood. He recently secured a guest role on "Chuck" TV show and signed on to star in the "Horrible Bosses" comedy, opposite Jason Bateman, Kevin Spacey, Jamie Foxx, Colin Farrell, and Jennifer Aniston.

Now comes news that Mustafa will have the lead role alongside Loretta Devine and Bow Wow in Tyler Perry's new movie called "Madea's Big Happy Family." He will portray Calvin, a man struggling with his family relationships. Devine and Bow Wow will play his mother-in-law and brother-in-law, respectively.

"I got a call from my manager a week and a half ago who told me that I would be in 'Madea's Big Happy Family,'" Mustafa said. "It was confirmed last Monday, and I left on Friday to begin filming."

Filming will wrap in early September and hit theaters on April 22nd, 2011.

Mustafa in Old Spice Ad:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Streetlight115 writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 7:58:54 PM

This article is now diamonds!
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 8:23:55 PM

Who cares
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 8:33:33 PM

watching that clip i really felt a connection with this guy, i know he kept using the word lady but clearly hes just confused
i wouldnt mind him swan diving in me
f*ck yeah its about time wp got some real action
we need more videos like this

still havent even read what this article is about, i just started to drool over the pic and clicked on the video ;L.............
Rambo writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 9:19:23 PM

slow day,WP?
velocityknown writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 9:25:38 PM

Good for him. We let Paris Hilton and Kim Kardashian act in movies, glad to see someone actually work their way towards a big break (or a few of 'em for this guy). Looking forward to seeing him on the return of one of my favorite TV shows, "Chuck".
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 9:45:54 PM

Oh

And did I mention I dont care
Ranger writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 10:20:44 PM

@YourFriend - lol... priceless as always!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 10:21:52 PM

Terry krewes is a better old spice guy and f*ck Tyler Perry
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 10:31:23 PM

Good for him, I hate that Tyler Perry f*cko, but it is a good opurtunity for him and with any luck he will get more work.

@velocityknown- I knw what you mean mate, bloody well annoying when there is someone doing the rounds to make it then you get no talent f*ck holes like Paris and Kim get ot handed to them on a plate.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 10:41:45 PM

I'm in Lindsay Lohan's maggot-infested c*nt
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 11:05:58 PM

Can we get the Sham-Wow guy to play The Riddler in the next Batman film?

ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 11:06:45 PM

And can we get Flo the Progressive lady to star in the Tomb Raider reboot?
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 11:15:22 PM

Maybe the Snapple Lady in a Showgirls remake?
Left On The Moss writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 11:29:06 PM

YEEESSSSSS! This guy is kick-ass! I'm excited!
velocityknown writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 11:49:23 PM

@ElizabethMitchell

Did you hear the FreeCreditReport.com band is releasing an album?
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:46:40 AM

Isaiah Mustafa - could a guy get a cooler name than that?!
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:47:19 AM

Meaning I like it (as text doesn't carry inflection that well).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 6:17:56 AM

Good for him. Not that he really needs it though, he's an icon already. Just hopes he doesn't try to milk it.

And, yes, Terry Crews is the man. As anyone seen Bruce Campbell's Old Spice-commercial? It's gold as well.
Moose756 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 9:53:47 AM

I have to give credit to Old Spice. Bruce Campbell, Terry crews and Isaiah Mustafa all did these commercials and they all kicked major ass. Bruce is a b-movie god, Terry is becoming a major star and now Isaiah is getting his chance. Old spice knows talent
Syman404 writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 12:13:04 PM

Looks like a smaller Terry Crews.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved