WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Madagascar 3" is Moving Forward

Posted: August 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Madagascar 3" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Jeff Katzenberg revealed in an email to the entire DreamWorks Animation company that he has read sixty pages of "Madagascar 3" rewrites by Noah Baumbach, who has provided scripts for "The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou," "The Squid and the Whale," and "Fantastic Mr. Fox."

"Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa" director Tom McGrath previously said that he would like to see the characters return to their home, the Central Park Zoo, but he's also open to dropping Alex, Marty, Gloria and Melman in another far-off country.

The first "Madagascar" film grossed $532 million in worldwide ticket sales. The sequel took in $603 million. The plan is to release the third installment in theaters by Summer of 2012.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 9:00:21 PM

are these films any good?
Detrimental writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 9:08:50 PM

Sure, I'll comment. Just bring back the old lady.
Detrimental writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 9:10:42 PM

@Encore - Only if you have time to kill. And I mean, literally murder. Like c4 up the anus or abortion time.
Rambo writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 9:44:38 PM

the first one was ok.the second was poop.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 9:58:04 PM

Who f*cking greenlights this sh*t ?

And how can we fire them ?
encoreyourface writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 1:15:41 AM

thanks for the tip detrimental
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 2:01:47 AM

why!? why!? why!?

I have never seen the first as I had/have no interest at all, I watched the second as it was the only film on the plane to China I hadn't seen and I wish I had never made my eyes see that piece of sh*t!
trailertrash writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 3:48:43 AM

My Kids will be happy i guess ...
trailertrash writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 4:10:33 AM

dave-

There are 1.1 billon reasons why they are making part 3.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 11th, 2010 at 5:09:22 AM

@trailer- I guess the rest of the english speaking world can bring in the money.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 12th, 2010 at 1:53:16 PM

More childrens garbage. Waste of time.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on August 15th, 2010 at 2:30:49 AM

For f*ck sake WP get that Best Buy thing off of the videos, i f*ckin anoying

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved