WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Other Guys" Dominates Box Office

Posted: August 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Other Guys" Dominates Box OfficeSubmit Comment
"The Other Guys," starring Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg, topped the domestic box office this weekend with $35 million, which is one of the best openings for both actors. The comedy is on its way to make back its $100 million budget.

"Inception" had to finally settle for second place after three weeks of dominating the box office. Christopher Nolan's new film grossed another $18 million for a domestic total of $227 million. Its worldwide total now stands at $477 million.

Coming in third place is "Step Up 3D," with $15 million. This is lower than the first two installments; original "Step Up" opened with $20.7 million, and the sequel opened with $19 million. "Step Up 3D" cost only $30 million to make.

Click here to read our "The Other Guys" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Duffman writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:27:47 PM

Step up 3D made more than Jonah Hex? are you sh*tting me?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:32:25 PM

me d*ck is wet.....mummy what should i do?
JoeCanton22 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 10:00:39 PM

The Other Guys was pretty damn funny, but Inception is still the best of the year.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 10:14:06 PM

I agree with Duffman. Who the hell went to see StepUp 3D? It's nothing but dancing, same as the last two movies.
CCBlev writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 10:17:12 PM

Yuorfriend-LMAO!!
We're you been i've missed you. You know I was thinking the other day, and that we all should make it a priority at one point in the day to stop and ask "What does my *sshole taste like?" Don't you agree?

Too bad Inception coulnd't have hung for one more week.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 10:57:35 PM

Cant Believe i can no longer use my Kirklazerus account, anyways too bad next week its going to be 1.Eat pray love 2.Scott pilgrim 3. other guys 4. the expendables, i really hope that The Expendables is number one but a lot of vagina's are gonna watch Eat Pray Love and a a lot of homos will watch Scott Pilgrim instead of the Testosterone machine gun carrying fast paced Action movie in the last couple of years,at least i will get to enjoy Sly and the Expendables.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:06:53 PM

Good, cant wait to see it. As far as Inception goes, it was good but about 1/2 hour could be cut from it and be a better movie.
nope.com writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:16:37 PM

I'd hardly call 35 million dominating

70+ is a domination of other films
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 12:00:03 AM

I think WP throws around the word domination a little much.

'The Other Guys' was a pretty solid comedy. Definately entertaining and worth seeing in the theatres. Its much much better than 'Grownups' or 'Dinner with f*cks'
Man in Black writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 12:03:37 AM

step up ... who the f*ck cares
Rambo writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 1:22:08 AM

female teenagers and their boyfriends bitches do...
Man in Black writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 1:44:41 AM

the zima drinkers of the world huh ?
VDODSON writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 2:19:28 AM

Your friend- you sick little bastard, LMAO...
alexgi writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 3:42:46 AM

Actually, we use the word "dominate" in this case because "The Other Guys" earned almost double what the second place film earned.
trailertrash writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 8:24:13 AM

What's up with mondays Alex no news ...

Any chance of a comment section on the Expendables review this week ?
Stuntastic writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 8:37:23 AM

As I said in another post, the real winners of The Other Guys are TLC. I honestly forgot about them as a group until Keaton started making funny references. And Wahlberg knowing how to dance sarcastically because he made fun of fairies growing up was a good one too
Rambo writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 9:15:30 AM

'Any chance of a comment section on the Expendables review this week ?'

and who's review is that gonna be :-) ?


jeffw1978 writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 10:44:32 AM

I for one would love to see a comment section on the expendables review. It would probably make my d*ck wet! don't get too excited myfriendwiththebigd*ck just a liitle excited.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 11:37:20 AM

Yeah, it seems like nothing of the things that were debated under the grand DP-debacle led anywhere. A comment section under the reviews would be quite handy and not to hard to do. Or?

And what have happened to the preview section?
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 11:58:29 AM

Will you please dominate me?
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 6:05:53 PM

@GL FANS

First look at the poozer stopping Kilowog!

http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Poniverse/news/?a=21293

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved