WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel

Posted: August 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in March, director David Cronenberg revealed that he is working on a sequel to "Eastern Promises" and has already had meetings with Viggo Mortensen about reprising his Nikolai role.

Now, in an interview with ComingSoon, Vincent Cassel confirmed that he will be returning as well. "We talked very seriously about 'Eastern Promises 2' and it's going to be shot in Russia with Viggo and myself," he said.

The script is being written by Steve Knight (Eastern Promises, The Lost Symbol), and if everyone likes it, production could begin as early as this winter.

Cronenberg previously commented on the sequel: "I thought we had unfinished business with those characters. I didn't feel that we had finished with Nikolai and we had done a lot of research that was more than we could stuff into that one movie."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 5:57:48 AM

Good stuff i liked Eastern Promises,

Part 2 is a welcome sequel for a change..
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:33:40 AM

But the real question is...
will Viggo's swinging d*ck be returning as well?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:42:45 AM

I still havn't seen all of the film, they ahve the MA15 version on TV every now and then, but that is waterd down badly to 'protect the children'
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:57:09 AM

@Ted

what you wrote is going to be the tagline for this sequel :-)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 7:33:19 AM

Only saw half of "Eastern Promises" coz I was just killing time before meeting friends, but from what I saw I could definetly go for a sequel.
CCBlev writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:00:42 AM

Not bad, somethingto look forward to.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:29 AM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
BobMcBob writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:04:31 AM

Cronenberg and Cassel are two sick f*cks; they should enjoy each other's company. And even though Cronenberg's films are respected, he should get a better cinematographer and a decent budget, since his films end up looking live TV movies.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:18:53 AM

damn you just spoke the truth. He's my second favorite director and even I can't stand his crappy canadian soap opera cinematography.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:24:37 PM

I thought everything needed to be said in the first movie. I'll be more than happy to watch again if the story is entertaining.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:27:27 PM

Another uncalled for sequel to a "boring-as-f*ck" movie. Greaaaaaat.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:50:14 PM

First one was decent(Viggo's best so far)

Not really a Cronengberg fan though.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:26:07 PM

"Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel"

Is that an eastern promise?
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 8:02:19 PM

Although, I will say that if Cronenberg returned to making movies like The Fly, I'd totally go for that. The Fly rules.

Anybody hear that one thing where someone asked Cronenberg if he would direct a remake OF HIS REMAKE OF THE FLY?!?! A remake of a f*cking remake!!!! I'm positive I read that somewhere. If that's true, then that's the worst idea I ever heard and just shows that Hollywood is creatively post-mortem.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:26:46 PM

I wouldn't mind seeing a sequel to 'Nightbreed'... or any other collaboration with Clive Barker.
'Rabid' could stand a remake too. And I'd be interested in a remake of 'Videodrome' just because i'm curious how the plot could be made relative to modern video.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:00:55 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:26 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 9:46:00 AM

Cassel's not a bad actor, but I thought he was terrible in Eastern Promises. I'm no expert on Russian accents, but I thought his was the most annoying I've ever heard. I really thought Viggo was going to put a bullet in his head before the movie ended. He will be just as bad in the sequel, but I still trust DC to deliver another gem despite his performance.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved