WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel

Posted: August 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in March, director David Cronenberg revealed that he is working on a sequel to "Eastern Promises" and has already had meetings with Viggo Mortensen about reprising his Nikolai role.

Now, in an interview with ComingSoon, Vincent Cassel confirmed that he will be returning as well. "We talked very seriously about 'Eastern Promises 2' and it's going to be shot in Russia with Viggo and myself," he said.

The script is being written by Steve Knight (Eastern Promises, The Lost Symbol), and if everyone likes it, production could begin as early as this winter.

Cronenberg previously commented on the sequel: "I thought we had unfinished business with those characters. I didn't feel that we had finished with Nikolai and we had done a lot of research that was more than we could stuff into that one movie."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 5:57:48 AM

Good stuff i liked Eastern Promises,

Part 2 is a welcome sequel for a change..
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:33:40 AM

But the real question is...
will Viggo's swinging d*ck be returning as well?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:42:45 AM

I still havn't seen all of the film, they ahve the MA15 version on TV every now and then, but that is waterd down badly to 'protect the children'
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:57:09 AM

@Ted

what you wrote is going to be the tagline for this sequel :-)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 7:33:19 AM

Only saw half of "Eastern Promises" coz I was just killing time before meeting friends, but from what I saw I could definetly go for a sequel.
CCBlev writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:00:42 AM

Not bad, somethingto look forward to.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:29 AM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
BobMcBob writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:04:31 AM

Cronenberg and Cassel are two sick f*cks; they should enjoy each other's company. And even though Cronenberg's films are respected, he should get a better cinematographer and a decent budget, since his films end up looking live TV movies.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:18:53 AM

damn you just spoke the truth. He's my second favorite director and even I can't stand his crappy canadian soap opera cinematography.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:24:37 PM

I thought everything needed to be said in the first movie. I'll be more than happy to watch again if the story is entertaining.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:27:27 PM

Another uncalled for sequel to a "boring-as-f*ck" movie. Greaaaaaat.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:50:14 PM

First one was decent(Viggo's best so far)

Not really a Cronengberg fan though.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:26:07 PM

"Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel"

Is that an eastern promise?
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 8:02:19 PM

Although, I will say that if Cronenberg returned to making movies like The Fly, I'd totally go for that. The Fly rules.

Anybody hear that one thing where someone asked Cronenberg if he would direct a remake OF HIS REMAKE OF THE FLY?!?! A remake of a f*cking remake!!!! I'm positive I read that somewhere. If that's true, then that's the worst idea I ever heard and just shows that Hollywood is creatively post-mortem.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:26:46 PM

I wouldn't mind seeing a sequel to 'Nightbreed'... or any other collaboration with Clive Barker.
'Rabid' could stand a remake too. And I'd be interested in a remake of 'Videodrome' just because i'm curious how the plot could be made relative to modern video.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:00:55 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:26 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 9:46:00 AM

Cassel's not a bad actor, but I thought he was terrible in Eastern Promises. I'm no expert on Russian accents, but I thought his was the most annoying I've ever heard. I really thought Viggo was going to put a bullet in his head before the movie ended. He will be just as bad in the sequel, but I still trust DC to deliver another gem despite his performance.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved