WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel

Posted: August 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in March, director David Cronenberg revealed that he is working on a sequel to "Eastern Promises" and has already had meetings with Viggo Mortensen about reprising his Nikolai role.

Now, in an interview with ComingSoon, Vincent Cassel confirmed that he will be returning as well. "We talked very seriously about 'Eastern Promises 2' and it's going to be shot in Russia with Viggo and myself," he said.

The script is being written by Steve Knight (Eastern Promises, The Lost Symbol), and if everyone likes it, production could begin as early as this winter.

Cronenberg previously commented on the sequel: "I thought we had unfinished business with those characters. I didn't feel that we had finished with Nikolai and we had done a lot of research that was more than we could stuff into that one movie."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 5:57:48 AM

Good stuff i liked Eastern Promises,

Part 2 is a welcome sequel for a change..
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:33:40 AM

But the real question is...
will Viggo's swinging d*ck be returning as well?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:42:45 AM

I still havn't seen all of the film, they ahve the MA15 version on TV every now and then, but that is waterd down badly to 'protect the children'
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:57:09 AM

@Ted

what you wrote is going to be the tagline for this sequel :-)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 7:33:19 AM

Only saw half of "Eastern Promises" coz I was just killing time before meeting friends, but from what I saw I could definetly go for a sequel.
CCBlev writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:00:42 AM

Not bad, somethingto look forward to.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:29 AM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
BobMcBob writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:04:31 AM

Cronenberg and Cassel are two sick f*cks; they should enjoy each other's company. And even though Cronenberg's films are respected, he should get a better cinematographer and a decent budget, since his films end up looking live TV movies.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:18:53 AM

damn you just spoke the truth. He's my second favorite director and even I can't stand his crappy canadian soap opera cinematography.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:24:37 PM

I thought everything needed to be said in the first movie. I'll be more than happy to watch again if the story is entertaining.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:27:27 PM

Another uncalled for sequel to a "boring-as-f*ck" movie. Greaaaaaat.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:50:14 PM

First one was decent(Viggo's best so far)

Not really a Cronengberg fan though.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:26:07 PM

"Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel"

Is that an eastern promise?
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 8:02:19 PM

Although, I will say that if Cronenberg returned to making movies like The Fly, I'd totally go for that. The Fly rules.

Anybody hear that one thing where someone asked Cronenberg if he would direct a remake OF HIS REMAKE OF THE FLY?!?! A remake of a f*cking remake!!!! I'm positive I read that somewhere. If that's true, then that's the worst idea I ever heard and just shows that Hollywood is creatively post-mortem.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:26:46 PM

I wouldn't mind seeing a sequel to 'Nightbreed'... or any other collaboration with Clive Barker.
'Rabid' could stand a remake too. And I'd be interested in a remake of 'Videodrome' just because i'm curious how the plot could be made relative to modern video.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:00:55 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:26 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 9:46:00 AM

Cassel's not a bad actor, but I thought he was terrible in Eastern Promises. I'm no expert on Russian accents, but I thought his was the most annoying I've ever heard. I really thought Viggo was going to put a bullet in his head before the movie ended. He will be just as bad in the sequel, but I still trust DC to deliver another gem despite his performance.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved