WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel

Posted: August 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in March, director David Cronenberg revealed that he is working on a sequel to "Eastern Promises" and has already had meetings with Viggo Mortensen about reprising his Nikolai role.

Now, in an interview with ComingSoon, Vincent Cassel confirmed that he will be returning as well. "We talked very seriously about 'Eastern Promises 2' and it's going to be shot in Russia with Viggo and myself," he said.

The script is being written by Steve Knight (Eastern Promises, The Lost Symbol), and if everyone likes it, production could begin as early as this winter.

Cronenberg previously commented on the sequel: "I thought we had unfinished business with those characters. I didn't feel that we had finished with Nikolai and we had done a lot of research that was more than we could stuff into that one movie."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 5:57:48 AM

Good stuff i liked Eastern Promises,

Part 2 is a welcome sequel for a change..
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:33:40 AM

But the real question is...
will Viggo's swinging d*ck be returning as well?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:42:45 AM

I still havn't seen all of the film, they ahve the MA15 version on TV every now and then, but that is waterd down badly to 'protect the children'
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:57:09 AM

@Ted

what you wrote is going to be the tagline for this sequel :-)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 7:33:19 AM

Only saw half of "Eastern Promises" coz I was just killing time before meeting friends, but from what I saw I could definetly go for a sequel.
CCBlev writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:00:42 AM

Not bad, somethingto look forward to.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:29 AM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
BobMcBob writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:04:31 AM

Cronenberg and Cassel are two sick f*cks; they should enjoy each other's company. And even though Cronenberg's films are respected, he should get a better cinematographer and a decent budget, since his films end up looking live TV movies.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:18:53 AM

damn you just spoke the truth. He's my second favorite director and even I can't stand his crappy canadian soap opera cinematography.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:24:37 PM

I thought everything needed to be said in the first movie. I'll be more than happy to watch again if the story is entertaining.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:27:27 PM

Another uncalled for sequel to a "boring-as-f*ck" movie. Greaaaaaat.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:50:14 PM

First one was decent(Viggo's best so far)

Not really a Cronengberg fan though.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:26:07 PM

"Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel"

Is that an eastern promise?
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 8:02:19 PM

Although, I will say that if Cronenberg returned to making movies like The Fly, I'd totally go for that. The Fly rules.

Anybody hear that one thing where someone asked Cronenberg if he would direct a remake OF HIS REMAKE OF THE FLY?!?! A remake of a f*cking remake!!!! I'm positive I read that somewhere. If that's true, then that's the worst idea I ever heard and just shows that Hollywood is creatively post-mortem.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:26:46 PM

I wouldn't mind seeing a sequel to 'Nightbreed'... or any other collaboration with Clive Barker.
'Rabid' could stand a remake too. And I'd be interested in a remake of 'Videodrome' just because i'm curious how the plot could be made relative to modern video.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:00:55 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:26 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 9:46:00 AM

Cassel's not a bad actor, but I thought he was terrible in Eastern Promises. I'm no expert on Russian accents, but I thought his was the most annoying I've ever heard. I really thought Viggo was going to put a bullet in his head before the movie ended. He will be just as bad in the sequel, but I still trust DC to deliver another gem despite his performance.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved