WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel

Posted: August 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in March, director David Cronenberg revealed that he is working on a sequel to "Eastern Promises" and has already had meetings with Viggo Mortensen about reprising his Nikolai role.

Now, in an interview with ComingSoon, Vincent Cassel confirmed that he will be returning as well. "We talked very seriously about 'Eastern Promises 2' and it's going to be shot in Russia with Viggo and myself," he said.

The script is being written by Steve Knight (Eastern Promises, The Lost Symbol), and if everyone likes it, production could begin as early as this winter.

Cronenberg previously commented on the sequel: "I thought we had unfinished business with those characters. I didn't feel that we had finished with Nikolai and we had done a lot of research that was more than we could stuff into that one movie."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 5:57:48 AM

Good stuff i liked Eastern Promises,

Part 2 is a welcome sequel for a change..
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:33:40 AM

But the real question is...
will Viggo's swinging d*ck be returning as well?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:42:45 AM

I still havn't seen all of the film, they ahve the MA15 version on TV every now and then, but that is waterd down badly to 'protect the children'
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:57:09 AM

@Ted

what you wrote is going to be the tagline for this sequel :-)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 7:33:19 AM

Only saw half of "Eastern Promises" coz I was just killing time before meeting friends, but from what I saw I could definetly go for a sequel.
CCBlev writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:00:42 AM

Not bad, somethingto look forward to.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:29 AM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
BobMcBob writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:04:31 AM

Cronenberg and Cassel are two sick f*cks; they should enjoy each other's company. And even though Cronenberg's films are respected, he should get a better cinematographer and a decent budget, since his films end up looking live TV movies.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:18:53 AM

damn you just spoke the truth. He's my second favorite director and even I can't stand his crappy canadian soap opera cinematography.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:24:37 PM

I thought everything needed to be said in the first movie. I'll be more than happy to watch again if the story is entertaining.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:27:27 PM

Another uncalled for sequel to a "boring-as-f*ck" movie. Greaaaaaat.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:50:14 PM

First one was decent(Viggo's best so far)

Not really a Cronengberg fan though.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:26:07 PM

"Vincent Cassel to Return for "Eastern Promises" Sequel"

Is that an eastern promise?
darkraven28 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 8:02:19 PM

Although, I will say that if Cronenberg returned to making movies like The Fly, I'd totally go for that. The Fly rules.

Anybody hear that one thing where someone asked Cronenberg if he would direct a remake OF HIS REMAKE OF THE FLY?!?! A remake of a f*cking remake!!!! I'm positive I read that somewhere. If that's true, then that's the worst idea I ever heard and just shows that Hollywood is creatively post-mortem.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:26:46 PM

I wouldn't mind seeing a sequel to 'Nightbreed'... or any other collaboration with Clive Barker.
'Rabid' could stand a remake too. And I'd be interested in a remake of 'Videodrome' just because i'm curious how the plot could be made relative to modern video.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:00:55 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:01:26 PM

Vincent Cassel is a bad ass Mesrine: Killer Instinct looks tight.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 9:46:00 AM

Cassel's not a bad actor, but I thought he was terrible in Eastern Promises. I'm no expert on Russian accents, but I thought his was the most annoying I've ever heard. I really thought Viggo was going to put a bullet in his head before the movie ended. He will be just as bad in the sequel, but I still trust DC to deliver another gem despite his performance.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved