WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Scott to Direct "Nemesis" Comic Book Movie

Posted: August 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Scott to Direct "Nemesis" Comic Book MovieSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has acquired screen rights to Mark Millar's (Wanted, Kick-Ass) graphic novel, called "Nemesis," and has attached Tony Scott (Enemy of the State, True Romance) to direct.

"Nemesis" focuses on Matt Anderson, a billionaire genius who is the world's greatest fighter. bent on avenging the death of his beloved parents. The twist is, they were villains and he is also a bad guy, a costumed vigilante who travels the world, picking off top cops. He returns to Washington DC to launch a campaign of terror against Blake Morrow, the police chief who captured the caped vigilante's parents.

Millar said: "As you can imagine, I'm more than excited. [Artist] Steve [McNiven] is delirious and this puts our books instantly in an entirely different league in Hollywood terms. Tony [Scott] said this was a very timely project and Fox wants to get this moving as soon as possible. Next up is a script and the writer we talked about did one of my top five movies of all time. The actor he's shooting for as the lead character is going to blow your socks off."

Source: Deadline, BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Man in Black writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:32:22 PM

f*ckers if you go with tatum i start the firebombing of the studio
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:34:09 PM

As long as he stays away from The Warriors im happy.
CCBlev writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:52:01 PM

It's kinda like a twisted version of Bruce Wayne.
Rambo writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:52:29 PM

Actually Tony Scott turned out to be a better director then his brother in the last years...
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:56:44 PM

Rambo are u f*cking crazy?
toxin066 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 11:01:48 PM

Mark Millar licks goats.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 11:25:42 PM

What the f*ck is true romance?
Bunny X writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:10:36 AM

Holy crap cakes, I never thought this would ever be made into a film. I can't contain my geeky excitement!!
whoever writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:37:59 AM

Don't worry MIB, it won't be Tatum it will be Nic Cage!
rocketman writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 2:41:35 AM

f*cking awesome comics(first 2 anyway),can't wait to see it.i hope they keep Nemesis's edge,coke snortin bad motherf*cker.
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 3:53:59 AM

I'm loving this book so far. Its violent as hell. They'd better not cast a bunch of kids in this movie. This is a story about veteran badasses.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:18:16 AM

This is a pretty nice story (my favorite part being the train decemating the captain) and I can see Tony doing this is his cool, stylized and saturated version.

Oh, and if Channing Tatum is Nemesis, he should be hand fisted with that pig heart in the end by all the Washington DC cops to the point that his *sshole could be open to the size of a overhead luggage compartment on a 747.
Monash writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:56:20 AM

What the f*ck? This comic will be 3 issues deep come the end of the month.
I've liked the first 2 issues but it still seems a bit early, casting wise- Cillain Murphy or Paul Bettany, i don't know how deep the character goes and we haven't seen him unmasked yet so i'm basing this purely on the fact both those actors and the character have very prominent cheek bones
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:59:31 AM

I count that as a plus. I enjoyed going into Kick-Ass without having read the end of the series. They weren't the same, but it still kept the movie really fresh for me.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 5:28:39 PM

"It's kinda like a twisted version of Bruce Wayne"-sounds like it
Mudders writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 4:14:47 AM

i know nothing of the character but ed norton or clive owen?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved