WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Violent Trailer for "I Spit on Your Grave" Remake

Posted: August 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Violent Trailer for "I Spit on Your Grave" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "I Spit on Your Grave" remake, which is set to hit theaters on October 8th. The original 1978 film was considered controversial for its rape and violence scenes. Check out the trailer for the remake below.

Plot: Writer Jennifer Hills takes a retreat from the city to a charming cabin in the woods to start on her next book. But Jennifer's presence in the small town attracts the attention of a few morally deprived locals who set out one night to teach this city girl a lesson. They break into her cabin to scare her. However, what starts out as terrifying acts of humiliation and intimidation, quickly and uncontrollably escalates into a night of physical abuse and torturous assault. But before they can kill her, Jennifer sacrifices her broken and beaten body to a raging river that washes her away.

As time passes, the men slowly stop searching for her body and try to go back to life as usual. But that isn't about to happen. Against all odds, Jennifer survived her ordeal. Now, with hell bent vengeance, her sole purpose is to turn the tables on these animals and to inflict upon them every horrifying and torturous moment they carried out on her... only much, much worse.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:42:13 AM

Is that Michael Jackson on the picture?
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:55:00 AM

The bath scene in the original movie !! Ahhh and OUCH ....

This will never have the impact of the 1st movie (which is pretty poor today) same as the last house on the left remake sank without a trace.

But Sarah Butler seems much more do-able than Buster keatons granddaughter from the original.
rocketman writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:01:39 AM

No intrest at all in watching a movie about a woman who gets raped and seeks revenge.
Dwarf or a cripple,now you're taking.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:35:11 AM

the original was sick and brutal, hard to watch, didnt know if i should cheer or cringe at the bath scene! lol

not sure this will have the same impact, like last house on the left remake, was ok but not half as haunting as the original
CCBlev writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:35:53 AM

I need to see the original now. Looks like she'd be great to have tied your bed.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:39:50 AM

okay everybody who's ever said the Saw films where torture porn, watch "A Serbian Film" and then we can talk. now THAT is torture porn. i liked it!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:40:58 AM

CC-the orignal is not worth watching ... of course i didn't get passed the first 10 minutes ... if you know what i mean,lol
CCBlev writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:45:41 AM

Encore
lol damn, that bad huh?
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:52:08 AM

two words: NEWBORN PORN.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:12:48 AM

AYT-

Those films had Aura about them when i was a kid, even though you hadn't seen the movies (dam you BBFC )you knew all about them.

Those films and Texas Chainsaw and others bridged the gap in the 70's from the Hammer/ Universal horror type movies of the 50's and 60's to the Slasher movies of the early 80's Elm st, Friday 13th and the like.

The content isn't as shocking today as it was back then so the effect will not the same.

You still not seen Inception yet ?

CC-

encore is right i watched I spit on your grave the other week and it's not the same when your 35 as it was when you were younger, Looks like a really bad B movie now.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:27:14 AM

uhh, i was joking i was implying i was jerking off to the rape scenes as a joke, i never actually finished it it looked stupid.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:32:38 AM

Just seen "you know what i mean LOL" ,

Your still right though you watched the best 10 minutes of the movie....
SeWerin writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:27:51 AM

I am Serbian and i am really embarrassed by "Serbian Film".... :/
rabid writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 11:01:23 AM

about damn time.
this movie was so taboo when I was a kid. I had to convince my delinquent friend's slutty mom to rent this sh*t for me.
rabid writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 11:03:17 AM

encoryourface, the original is definitely worth watching. Watch more than ten minutes and you will see why.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:41:48 PM

wonder is they a gonna water this down...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:10:33 PM

rabid, no offense but you like a great many things i find retarded so excuse me if i pass.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:11:34 PM

trailer-yeah i figured as much didn't look very good.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:26:27 PM

@SeWerin - 'Is that Michael Jackson on the picture?'

No... she's not white enough.
rabid writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:47:21 PM

It's ok, not everyone can have good taste in films, or even psychic powers by which they can judge a hit cult film in ten minutes.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 2:56:16 PM

i was joking ... i watched 20 minutes. and you're right not everyone can have those psychic powers .... it's my family trait.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:17:06 PM

The original is repulsive enough. She gets raped for what feels like a goddamn hour and my good judgment and morals simply told me to turn it off. If that's pre-judging a film, and it is, then I'm sorry. Scenes of endless rape of a poor woman are disgusting, and I won't be seeing the remake either. But, if you are a person who's actually a fan of ISOYG, you're welcome to explain why you are a fan. The internet is enough of a shield to protect me from you.
BigUnit writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:21:00 PM

the original was just down right funny the acting was so bad lol
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:50:35 PM

I SPIT ON LINDSAY LOHAN'S c*nt
Rambo writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:35:22 PM

I spit on 'Tekken' - one of the worst movies ever made.
Man in Black writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:23:48 PM

hells ya could be good
rabid writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 11:08:01 AM

It's a revenge film. It's about what happens after the rape. If you're that sensitive, then go watch the Smurfs.
Salvador writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 1:37:40 PM

@SeWerin: Why?

"I Spit on Your Grave", looks like a decent movie, but just that.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 5:31:43 PM

sounds like darkraven is a chick ... you wouldn't last five minutes into A Serbian Film.
lppinto writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 6:23:11 PM

@encoreyourface

It seems to me he's a guy who likes motion pictures and not big and smelly turds passing repeatedly 24 times a second on the screen..
encoreyourface writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 2:24:01 AM

hey i didn't like the film either, but not because i couldn't take it. if he or she knew the plot and is so damn sensitive why would he or she watch it?
Moose756 writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 2:33:30 PM

The first movie sucked and this one looks about the same

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved